Chevron Left
Voltar para Science of Exercise

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Science of Exercise da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
4,074 classificações
1,352 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

Melhores avaliações

BO

3 de out de 2020

An exceptionally great course. I enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks to the organizers for making these as easy and simple as possible. Now I can live a more healthy lifestyle with the principles learned!

NT

14 de abr de 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de 1,364 Avaliações para o Science of Exercise

por Deyanira M I M

19 de ago de 2020

It is a fantastic course to understand more precisely the extend and importance of the word exercise, health and acquire motivation as well as to awaken the interest to spread its importance.

por Leon B

10 de jun de 2020

This course is great and so detailed to discuss many things that happened in our body during exercise. I can recommend this course for anyone who interested in exercise and science behind it.

por Tomislav M

5 de mar de 2018

Simply amazing course with a great teacher, I would recommend this course to anyone and specially to people interested in fitness and health, we should all take care of the body we live in!

por Madeline S

7 de ago de 2021

T​here was so much information packed into this course. The knowledge I gained will help me with my personal training clients. But also give me the confidence to continue learning online.

por Khadhyotha S

4 de ago de 2020

Very informative, I would highly recommend this course to everyone who are interested in exercise and wanna know more about the science behind it. Dr. Robert Mazzeo is absolute brilliant!

por Kelley J

12 de set de 2020

This course was very informative. Worth every second! The presentation of this course was awesome! I am sure it will add value to my sporting career. Looking forward to more such courses!

por Abdulaziz R

29 de abr de 2020

i influenced by new and fresh information that is help me out to go further in this beautiful filed by sharing the idea which is based on evidence to the other , i'm highly recommended it

por Roberto I C B

5 de ago de 2020

Great course to amplify your knowledge aboute exercise and its metabolic pathways, effects of exercise in corporal sistems and the role of exercise in non communicable chronic diseases .

por Paul K

28 de mai de 2020

I truly enjoyed the Science of Exercise course. This was a great supplement to my current studies and readings preparing for the NSCA Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist Exam.

por Lourdes L G

24 de out de 2017

Excellent course!

It gives us a good overview of everything a person without medical background needs to know about the advantages and disadvantages that exercise can bring to your body.

por Jez N

19 de jun de 2020

Love that it involves the biochemistry and physiology of exercise. Learned the importance of an active healthy lifestyle that I can impart with my patients and apply to myself as well.

por Guilherme O G

1 de mar de 2021

Great course, for sure the best course I have ever had, the professor is very clear explaining the classes, I had no trouble understanding even though I'm not a native English speaker

por PRINCE A

29 de out de 2020

Taking this course wasn't a mistake, I really appreciate everything about the course. Can't wait to put what I've learned into practice and also share with others. Great work done !!!

por Marina B N

28 de jul de 2020

I really loved this course, it has really good information and it makes it really easy for you to understand difficult concepts and to understand our own body while we are exercising.

por Sehresh M

19 de jun de 2020

It was an excellent experience and I have learned a lot. It helped me to understand my body even better, especially since I am regularly exercising as well. I can highly recommend it.

por Vielka M

19 de mai de 2020

Es un curso interesante en el que se aprende mucho acerca de la adaptación del cuerpo al ejercicio y diferentes mecanismos de obtención de energía, entre otros temas de mucho interés.

por Tejas A C

8 de fev de 2021

I would recommend people to take up this course as it tells a lot about your body and health. I am sure I have been immensely benefited from this course, there's no two way about it.

por Sufiyan K

15 de abr de 2021

This is the perfect beginner course if you wish to know the mechanisms of the human body. The instructor is pretty well versed with the concepts. Great job Sir, and Coursera aswell.

por mahek

23 de ago de 2021

A fantastic course consisting of relevant course material in a concise and well-explained manner. If you are interested in exercise science and or nutrition, I recommend trying it.

por Kim B

7 de mai de 2020

I really enjoyed this course, it was very educational and very interesting! I learned a great deal and after this I feel encouraged to learn more about exercise and the human body.

por Gautam R

19 de mai de 2020

This is very good course about exercise and sport science. A must for beginners and for those who all want to get information about this topic and is interested in sports science

por Ebtehal A M

18 de ago de 2019

My words will not be enough to describe how the course was efficient and push my knowledge forward so I highly recommend this course for anyone who interested in sports nutrition.

por Nhan T

22 de jun de 2021

An incredibly-detailed course ! I wasn't expecting to get my eyes opened this up about so many knowledge about science of exercise. Can't wait to put it into my training routine.

por Onkar S

29 de abr de 2021

Very well designed course, can motivate the learner to start and maintain exercise routine. As said by Robert Mazzeo - Go out and spread the word about many benefits of exercise.

por Emelina K V

15 de mai de 2020

It is really great course, that gives you a basic knowlege about sport physiology. Thanks a lot for education, it was accessible even for person who dont speak English very good.