Chevron Left
Voltar para Science of Exercise

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Science of Exercise da instituição Universidade do Colorado em Boulder

4.8
estrelas
4,046 classificações
1,342 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

Melhores avaliações

BO

3 de out de 2020

An exceptionally great course. I enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks to the organizers for making these as easy and simple as possible. Now I can live a more healthy lifestyle with the principles learned!

MB

11 de set de 2020

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de 1,354 Avaliações para o Science of Exercise

por ANIS 2

21 de jul de 2020

Thank you so much sir Robert Mazzeo , Ph.D. for giving us the opportunity to be in your course , it is such an honor for me to be in your course and learn new things about fitness and nutrition . I want to thank coursera too for everything .

por MARIA J A B

7 de jun de 2020

i love this course because it is very informative..i've learned a lot from this which i can use in my profession..kudos to our professor and to Coursera for offering courses like this..i'm looking forward for another experience of learning..

por Yajna C

22 de jul de 2021

S​uch a fun class. Needed to take it to make up for a biological science credit deficiency for grad school. Would recommend to anyone in my position, or if you just want to learn more about exercise. Dr. Mazzeo was very easy to understand.

por Roberto M L

10 de set de 2019

Es una excelente de herramienta para aprender a cuidar y enseñar o importante del desarrollo de actividad deportiva, con la asociación de la buena nutrición, ejercicio inteligente, y conocer, desarrollar el cuerpo maravillosos que tenemos.

por SOMAYA U K

28 de ago de 2020

An interesting course that mixes the technical details from the hormonal to the muscular details, energy pathways, understanding cause of fatigue due to training and overall a motivational course to exercise and encourage others to do so!

por Naphatsorn D

12 de jun de 2020

This course provides comprehensive knowledge about biochemistry and physiology knowledge that related with exercise. It may be quite hard for people who do not familiar with biochemistry and physiology. But for me, this course is perfect.

por Steve A

6 de mai de 2020

This course was very informative and easy to understand, while at the same time very professional and educational in content. The video format, along with the Professor's way of transmitting it's content made the course easy to engage in.

por Grace D

19 de mai de 2020

Amazing course! Very informative for everyone. We learned the basics on the whole process of the body, how it responds to exercise; and the importance of having an active lifestyle. Easy to understand and to the point! Very recommended!

por Roberto E D L P

10 de mai de 2020

This has to be one of the best courses in regard to the info presented. The professor provides the instructions in a clear straightforward manner but the amount of information delivered is impressive. I wish more courses were like this.

por Wm H S J

21 de mar de 2019

Anyone who is serious about their personal exercise/training program will benefit from this course. Note: the course is rigorous, but your professor, Robert Mazzeo, will give you everything you need to know. The course is very thorough.

por Sahar S

15 de jun de 2021

I'm sooooo happy that I got my certificate of this course today! I enjoyed for a whole month of learning new terms and methods of this science. Thanks for the professor who taught us all this lovely knowledge. Million thanks Coursera.

por Pascal L

8 de ago de 2020

This course is just execellent. It has everything you need to understand the role of the body in sports and exercise, as well as the importance of nutrition to achieve sports goals and the value of staying active and healthy for life.

por Olga D M M

24 de out de 2020

Amazing course for people interested in the science behind exercise. I would recommend it not only for specialists, but also for people who just enjoy to workout and are looking for first-hand info to guide their physical activities.

por Daniel E G

14 de mai de 2020

Good afternoon, this course was really useful to me since I learned many things that I did not know about the biochemical functioning of our body during exercise and among other aspects related to health and possible harmful factors.

por Ana P

14 de fev de 2021

A very informative course with an extremely professional lecturer. The course is well structured and provides a wealth of information on anatomy, health, and physical activity. I would say it is a must for non-professional athletes.

por Chaeyeong K

15 de nov de 2017

Amazing course -- It helps me a lot to learn about human body and exercise mechanism. I apply the knowledge to myself whenever I workout, and it works. I feel more energized and got muscle. I really appreciate this wonderful course.

por Shyam K K

16 de jun de 2021

An excellent course for beginner's as well as those professionals who need to just brush up the concepts. the length of each video and the way in which the course content is delivered, ensures the full attention of the participant.

por Maria A M

21 de jun de 2020

The course Science of Exercise is very informative, clear and well explained. The video presentation on each topic is full of information. I really learned a lot . Thank you University of Colorado Boulder Team, thank you Coursera.

por Aman G

1 de out de 2019

This course gives all the details that helps to understand how body reacts and adapts to work load in form of exercise. It is very helpful for reference for designing workouts and understanding their impact. Thanks for this course.

por Karlien d B

5 de fev de 2019

The course is detailed yet simply presented in such a way that a laymen without a biological or medical background can understand how the cardiovascular, respiratory, endocrine and nervous systems are impacted by physical activity.

por Karen J

8 de out de 2018

Outstanding! All you ever wanted to know about principles of exercise physiology, training adaptations and more! Thank you Dr. Mazzeo, staff and mentors for such a wonderful course! I hope new students enjoy this as much as I did.

por 이윤숙

30 de mar de 2022

운동에 따른 신체적 특징을 배움으로 좀 더 과학적으로 운동을하여 건강을 유지할 수 있는 팁을 얻었다.

열정적인 강의에 감사한다.

By learning the physical characteristics of exercise, I got tips for maintaining health by exercising more scientifically. Thanks for the passionate lecture.

por Sneha P

24 de fev de 2022

The course was a great introduction to the fandamental principles of excercise. It very well explained the science behind excercise which also personally helped me in my fitness journey. Kudos to the team for curating the course.

por Ray M S

13 de abr de 2020

Interesting course, easy for understanding and so helpfull. My favorite subjects are subject on week 3 and 4. After joining this course, I know how much important the exercise for our life, not just for today but also for future.

por Amelie V

24 de fev de 2018

Starts off with information on biological responses to exercise and ends with real life applications. Highly recommended for for people who plan on creating their own workout plan or in general, people who want to live healthier.