Chevron Left
Voltar para Comunicação acadêmica

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Comunicação acadêmica da instituição Instituto de Física e Tecnologia de Moscou

4.6
137 classificações
41 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Scholarly Communication is a concise but comprehensive course on how to write research papers in English. The course will help the candidates gain a better understanding of the rhetorical conventions of English and the common challenges the candidates may face as an academic writer. The course provides instruction, exercises, structure, and deadlines needed to create a publishable paper. The aim of the course is to improve competence in scholarly communications by deepening knowledge of the core features of the scientific writing style. It presents and analyzes the unwritten rules of scientific writing, the ones candidates most likely never learned in academic writing. The course will enable the candidates to write clear, detailed and well-structured scientific texts appropriate to a suitable academic journal. In particular, they will develop an awareness of fundamental concepts of academic writing, such as contrastive rhetoric, logical organization, and argumentation. In addition, they will develop skills for self-editing and revision techniques, including editing for precision and clarity. They will also gain a deeper understanding of how to prepare a scientific paper using the IMRAD format. Finally, the candidates will develop an enhanced understanding of the concept of academic integrity and the ethics of scientific writing. The candidates will be able to overcome anxiety about academic publishing and get their research papers published in international journals....

Melhores avaliações

GA

Dec 16, 2016

Will definately watch the videos and use the materials over an over again\n\nThe best academic writing course that I've taken since I started to study abroad in 2013

AG

May 14, 2016

Nice course. Very informative. It will built your skills strongly. Thank you very much Coursera & Moscow Institute of Physics & Technology.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Comunicação acadêmica

por Ibrahim N

Dec 20, 2018

It is very informative and interactive course for beginner scholars.

por Liutkova A

Dec 05, 2018

Very useful course, thanks! Discovering many new things about academic writing articles. The teacher is just great!

por Васина В С

Jan 12, 2016

Thanks for the Scholarly Communication course.

It was useful to know so many nuances 'bout how the academic writing works.

Completely updated my knowledge.

por Altynay

Oct 20, 2016

I like the recommendations and detailed explanations made by the instructor. Although I have attended many online and life courses on scientific and academic writing there is always something new to learn and master. The take-offs are likely to be used.

por vikas k

Mar 09, 2016

During this course, I learned so many tips for writing a good research paper in English.

por Pier P

Jun 17, 2016

Fantastic! It was really useful. Thank you

por Artur K

Jun 12, 2017

Very clear and informative.

por Annesha K G

May 14, 2016

Nice course. Very informative. It will built your skills strongly. Thank you very much Coursera & Moscow Institute of Physics & Technology.

por María L G

Jun 16, 2017

Excelente curso, las explicaciones fueron muy claras.

por Anastasia

Mar 25, 2016

Great course for anyone striving to improve their communication and writing skills in academic environment! Highly recommended

por reneryu

Mar 04, 2016

I like this course's style - the sketch and quote in all the videos. Also the lectures are well given, cover many details in writing.

por Petr V

May 26, 2016

Awesome! I found the course really instructive. I enjoyed it and certainly learned a great deal. Thank you, Elena!

por Маргарита Н

Jun 03, 2016

Dear Professor! Thank You very much for the course. It helps a lot in my research work!

por Anju K J

Jan 02, 2016

Appreciate the efforts behind framing this course. It is very helpful to improve research paper writing.

por subhash k

Jun 19, 2017

Brilliant course

por Abdul

Feb 08, 2016

One of the best course for researhers

por Simon

Jan 12, 2016

Brilliant and must see course for every researcher.

por Marc P

Sep 05, 2016

I found the course very interesting but was rather skeptical at first as I have tried several different other courses on science writing before. This course has definitely made a difference. I thank the instructor and the team for such a good job.

por Alexandre G R

Mar 08, 2018

I have learned a lot in this course and strongly recommend you to engage to improve your skills! The instructor is skilled and professional. The material is very good and the gains are worth the hard work.

por Светлана П

Feb 02, 2016

The course contains a lot of a pretty simple things that can make writing much better. It helped me crystallize what I didn't understand about writing a research paper before.

Thank you!

por Елизавета К

May 11, 2016

This is a very useful course that apart from the video lectures presents a comprehensive bibliography supporting key points raised during the study. The delivery of information and a means of control and organization of the forum and peer review process appear to confirm with important contemporary standards of English-language teaching. I'd certainly recommend the course to non-native speakers of English who need to acquire academic literacy skills.

por Anna B

Jan 04, 2017

My name is Anna Beatris and I am a postgraduate student at the Budapest University of Technology and Economics.

The course is hugely important. In particular, I liked the peer-review assignment. Having someone else read my work really helped me a lot. If nothing else, it gave me a break to refresh my mind before I came back for more editing.

More specifically, participating in peer review has helped me:

· Learn how to read carefully, with attention to the details of a piece of writing;

· Learn how to strengthen my writing by taking into account the responses of actual readers;

· Make the transition from writing primarily for myself or for an instructor to writing for a broader audience.

por Taras P

May 20, 2016

Просто отличный курс!

por Bart S

Apr 25, 2016

Great introduction: do it again!

por Leontieva E

Jan 06, 2016

Really inspiring course. It should be recommended to all beginning researchers. Thank you for your great work.