Chevron Left
Voltar para Schizophrenia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Schizophrenia da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.8
estrelas
1,636 classificações
384 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The main goal of this class is to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

Melhores avaliações

EA

5 de mai de 2021

Given information is very clear and easy to understand.\n\nI really appreciate that it is just the most important parts and not the whole science or odd information.\n\nThank you, I learned so much.

AZ

7 de abr de 2021

hank you for this course. I get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks.

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 392 Avaliações para o Schizophrenia

por Melissa E

15 de dez de 2017

Very informative and the knowledge I've gained will help me in my practice. Thank you for sharing this information.

por Annie J

17 de jul de 2020

It was very interesting and informative. Definitely worth the time. The professor was amazing. Thanks a lot. :)

por Allison S

3 de jun de 2018

Very informative. Brought clarity to questions I had regarding schizophrenia and the most recent developments.

por Rico C

22 de out de 2020

This course, particularly those related treatments, provided better insights and updates with current trends.

por Rethabile t

27 de ago de 2020

very interesting as it goes hand in hand with my current studies and helped me know more about schizophrenia.

por José L

6 de jan de 2022

Excelente, gostei muito do curso, um bom inicio para entender os processos mentais e físicos do transtorno.

por anushkabhattacharya

20 de jul de 2020

Various aspects of Schizophrenia have been elaborated on and discussed in depth. Great learning experience.

por Kay S

4 de abr de 2022

One of the better coursera course I have take, short and to the point. I even learn through the exam part.

por locille r

20 de jun de 2020

The lectures are thorough, interesting and informative that keeps you motivated to finish, no matter what.

por Vivek S

22 de jul de 2020

A VERY NICE SHORT COURSE ON SCHIZOPHRENIA WITH SOME FUNDAMENTALS ON NEUROSCIENCE AND BRAIN IN PARTICULAR!

por Gretchen J

1 de mai de 2018

Very easy to follow overview of the illness which will be helpful in my daily interactions with patients.

por GULNARA S

25 de abr de 2022

Thank you very much, Professor Kurtz. Thank you for your fluent explanation of schizophrenic disorders.

por MANASVI S 2

1 de fev de 2022

It was a well-structured course filled with opportunity to learn more about the field of Schizophrenia.

por Salman N

19 de mar de 2021

-Professor is really nice at explaining things.-

-Also, I loved the practical examples with the patients

por Laura B

6 de mai de 2021

It is great to be able to learn more about Schizophrenia to reduce the stigma related to this disease.

por Susan K

25 de mar de 2021

So interesting, I enjoyed seeing the actors portraying clients. The instructor is very easy to follow.

por Ana M R P

24 de fev de 2021

Thnaks a lot, I learned more about this disease and I hope to help my patients with this new knowledge

por Tatiana G C

23 de nov de 2020

EXCELENTE CURSO, MUY CLARO. ME A DADO UN PANORAMA PARA SEGUIR ESTUDIANDO SOBRE ESTE TRASTORNO. GRACIAS

por Dushiyanthan Y

25 de mar de 2021

Great introductory program to Schizophrenia with several takeaways to increase awareness and support.

por Каляткина А

4 de abr de 2020

interesting course, lots of new information for me, easy to remember. Mr Kurtz is an excellent lector

por ANJU. K

29 de jun de 2020

it was a nice experience for me to gain more knowledge about schizophrenia& its symptoms& curation.

por Jakub F

27 de jun de 2020

Very Interesting and carefully conceived course offers in-depth knowledge taught by professionals.

por Silvia F

22 de jul de 2019

Nice Course. I have learned a lot about schizoprenia and understand better persons who suffer it.

por Brian

15 de abr de 2018

Thorough, detailed and the instructor was very charismatic and clearly passionate about the topic