Chevron Left
Voltar para Schizophrenia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Schizophrenia da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
992 classificações
231 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The main goal of this class are to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

Melhores avaliações

EA

May 27, 2020

Given information is very clear and easy to understand.\n\nI really appreciate that it is just the most important parts and not the whole science or odd information.\n\nThank you, I learned so much.

JQ

Nov 17, 2017

INTERESTING COURSE. I HAVEN'T GIVEN SCHIZOPHRENIA MUCH THOUGHT OVER THE YEARS, BUT AFTER THIS COURSE A FEW RELATIONSHIPS AND UNDERSTANDING OF THEIR RELATIVES MAKE MORE SENSE. THANKS SO MUCH.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 230 Avaliações para o Schizophrenia

por Vivek S

Jul 22, 2020

A VERY NICE SHORT COURSE ON SCHIZOPHRENIA WITH SOME FUNDAMENTALS ON NEUROSCIENCE AND BRAIN IN PARTICULAR!

por Gretchen J

May 01, 2018

Very easy to follow overview of the illness which will be helpful in my daily interactions with patients.

por Laura B

Dec 16, 2019

It is great to be able to learn more about Schizophrenia to reduce the stigma related to this disease.

por Каляткина А

Apr 04, 2020

interesting course, lots of new information for me, easy to remember. Mr Kurtz is an excellent lector

por ANJU. K

Jun 29, 2020

it was a nice experience for me to gain more knowledge about schizophrenia& its symptoms& curation.

por Jakub F

Jun 27, 2020

Very Interesting and carefully conceived course offers in-depth knowledge taught by professionals.

por Silvia F

Jul 22, 2019

Nice Course. I have learned a lot about schizoprenia and understand better persons who suffer it.

por Brian

Apr 15, 2018

Thorough, detailed and the instructor was very charismatic and clearly passionate about the topic

por Angelica R

Jun 03, 2020

Excellent course, I really enjoy every week with interesting lessons, examples and explanations.

por Julie K

Apr 26, 2020

Great course! Easy to understand difficult concepts about schizophrenia. Prof Kurtz was superb!

por Silvia C

Jun 01, 2020

Very interesting and very good information on the subject !. glad to have found this course!!!

por Natalia H

Apr 13, 2020

LOVED THE COURSE AND THE PROFESSOR. HE WOULD EXPLAIN THE MATTER IN A CLEAR AND ENGAGING WAY.

por Prabhleen A

Aug 11, 2020

The course is planned perfectly and every aspect has been described in a well planned way

por Swavik D

Sep 16, 2020

An excellent, comprehensive course on schizophrenia with a great instructor. Five stars.

por Milagros S B G

Aug 14, 2020

It's a good course I learned a lot.The information is very clear and easy to understand.

por Ruken İ

May 17, 2018

Thank you so much for giving this brilliant course. I recommend everyone to take it!

por charmi

May 07, 2020

one of the best exposure to the concepts and terminology included in schizophrenia.

por Lenka P

Dec 28, 2017

Thanks for your effort. I got many pieces of information regaring schizophrenia...

por Lisha S

Jun 01, 2020

It was very informational course. Thank you for making my interest more valuable.

por susan c

Mar 27, 2020

excellent overview of condition. Prof is a very clear and concise presenter.

por Aankhi B

Mar 23, 2020

thank you for the wide knowledge and illustrations. you made my life so easy.

por Beirong L

Jul 19, 2019

I leant so many treatments for schizophrenia, very amazing course journey!

por Elaine M H

Oct 09, 2020

A very good explantions, knowledge, working with role play. Excelent!!!

por Prompiriya P

Sep 21, 2020

Very insightful course with interesting presentation. Thanks professor.