Chevron Left
Voltar para Schizophrenia

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Schizophrenia da instituição Universidade Wesleyan

4.7
estrelas
466 classificações
113 avaliações

Sobre o curso

The main goal of this class are to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

Melhores avaliações

JQ

Nov 17, 2017

INTERESTING COURSE. I HAVEN'T GIVEN SCHIZOPHRENIA MUCH THOUGHT OVER THE YEARS, BUT AFTER THIS COURSE A FEW RELATIONSHIPS AND UNDERSTANDING OF THEIR RELATIVES MAKE MORE SENSE. THANKS SO MUCH.

PW

Oct 19, 2019

Really fantastic, informative course which is online.Detailed understanding about the schizophrenia given along with possible explanations and biopsychology behind it.thank you Coursera.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Schizophrenia

por Ivan F

May 13, 2018

Un excelente curso agradezco mucho la oportunidad de participar en el.

An excelent course I’m trully grateful to have taken it.

por Kudymova K

Dec 11, 2019

This course was my first experiece of learning things at Coursera. I loved it very much. Very interesting and addictive. ))

por Sharvaree D

Jan 25, 2020

excellent explanation .simple language with day to day experiences and examples,make it easy to relate.

thanks a lot.

por Melissa E

Dec 16, 2017

Very informative and the knowledge I've gained will help me in my practice. Thank you for sharing this information.

por Allison K S

Jun 03, 2018

Very informative. Brought clarity to questions I had regarding schizophrenia and the most recent developments.

por Gretchen J

May 01, 2018

Very easy to follow overview of the illness which will be helpful in my daily interactions with patients.

por Laura B

Dec 16, 2019

It is great to be able to learn more about Schizophrenia to reduce the stigma related to this disease.

por Каляткина А

Apr 04, 2020

interesting course, lots of new information for me, easy to remember. Mr Kurtz is an excellent lector

por Silvia F

Jul 22, 2019

Nice Course. I have learned a lot about schizoprenia and understand better persons who suffer it.

por Brian

Apr 15, 2018

Thorough, detailed and the instructor was very charismatic and clearly passionate about the topic

por Ruken İ

May 17, 2018

Thank you so much for giving this brilliant course. I recommend everyone to take it!

por Lenka P

Dec 28, 2017

Thanks for your effort. I got many pieces of information regaring schizophrenia...

por susan c

Mar 27, 2020

excellent overview of condition. Prof is a very clear and concise presenter.

por Aankhi B

Mar 23, 2020

thank you for the wide knowledge and illustrations. you made my life so easy.

por Beirong L

Jul 19, 2019

I leant so many treatments for schizophrenia, very amazing course journey!

por Inés A R

Feb 26, 2019

Very intersting course to get to understand schizophrenia better! :)

por Haider A S

Oct 02, 2018

Amazing, I am learning so much. A big thank you to the professor.

por Gabriela X

Feb 06, 2019

Un aprendizaje básico pero el conocimiento de bastante sustento.

por Kseniya K

Nov 21, 2019

Very good course for the introduction of the illness!

por Laura J G

Dec 06, 2019

Super interesting and covers all the aspects of it!

por Rob L

Dec 20, 2018

Excellent overview of the disorder - learned a lot.

por Stephen B

Sep 15, 2019

Great course, very informative and interesting.

por MeeFung H

Dec 12, 2019

Gained theory and knowledge in Schizophrenia.

por Fonda J

Jun 13, 2018

Very informative and easy to follow. Thanks!