Chevron Left
Voltar para Orçamento e planejamento de projetos

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Orçamento e planejamento de projetos da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Irvine

4.7
estrelas
7,466 classificações
986 avaliações

Sobre o curso

A good project schedule helps all team members’ work together to meet project objectives. A project budget with realistic cost constraints is also an essential bedrock of any project. In this course you’ll learn to plan and stick to time and cost constraints in order to ensure the success of your projects. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the resource needs of the project 2. Decompose work packages into activities 3. Define what is needed to estimate activity durations 4. Define milestones and create a milestone schedule 5. Determine the critical path and calculate float 6. Describe the purpose of using leads and lags in a project schedule 7. Estimate the quantities and costs of resources required to perform project activities 8. Select one of three common cost estimating techniques to determine a project budget 9. Use a responsibility assignment matrix to assign responsibilities 10. Recognize the components of a project’s quality management plan...

Melhores avaliações

MF
23 de Out de 2016

I enjoyed this course, the mix of the video presentations and the powerpoints are well done. The instructor does an excellent job. the 'bonus videos' and 'panelist interviews' are very good as well.

JR
5 de Fev de 2017

Great course going into important details on cost and budgeting. I really like the video portion which gives real-world examples that help reinforce and bring the concepts to an everyday audience.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de 970 Avaliações para o Orçamento e planejamento de projetos

por Michaela G

31 de Ago de 2016

I did all four courses - the whole specialization. Each course in itself was aright and I learned new things. However, the course certificate is meaningless. It neither states the content nor the effort (for example the hours). Instead, it even says "non-credit course". This is despite the fact that the course equates "35 PDU's" and "counts towards the UCI Project Management Certificate Programm"; as it was described in the FAQ. I feel betrayed. How can I apply with such a meaningless peace of paper anywhere?

por Michael F

23 de Out de 2016

I enjoyed this course, the mix of the video presentations and the powerpoints are well done. The instructor does an excellent job. the 'bonus videos' and 'panelist interviews' are very good as well.

por Jafed E G

6 de Jul de 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

por Patricia B

30 de Abr de 2019

Great material and well organized for the busy professional. I enjoy the interviews too. Thanks!

por Vijayakumar M N

7 de Ago de 2015

Doing this course 'Budgeting and Scheduling projects' gives learners, a practical approach to Project management based on PMBOK methodology. Prof Margaret Meloni is a great teacher. Students will enjoy her crisp and clear communication of ideas. Slides are well designed. Video quality and sound quality is also great. You will encounter lots of good quality reading materials. Quizzes will help you to test your knowledge as you progress. Overall, an excellent course fit for project managers and project team members who work for construction projects. Also good for the aspiring project managers. Thanks to Prof Margaret and UC Irvine for the great course.

por Jennifer R

6 de Fev de 2017

Great course going into important details on cost and budgeting. I really like the video portion which gives real-world examples that help reinforce and bring the concepts to an everyday audience.

por Waheed A

1 de Mai de 2019

Excellect knowledge-based study

por Lorena A

24 de Abr de 2019

great

por Luis A H R

15 de Mai de 2019

It is a course that integrates basic concepts in project management

por GAVIN D M

20 de Mai de 2019

would have preferred more example for better understanding

por Gulzar A S

4 de Abr de 2020

An excellent formation of the core topics indeed! I found it very informative & concise in terms of mastering the basics of Budgeting, Cost Estimations & scheduling; a panel interview led me to capture the hands-on approach from industry experts. Thank you Team!

por Burcu G

16 de Abr de 2019

It was very helpful to see estimation budgeting and scheduling processes.

por Luis M A P

10 de Mai de 2019

Tim required is mre

por Lamar D M

21 de Jan de 2017

As in the other UCI Extension courses, this one have a good structure and a complete set of information that makes its simple to understand the basics of Schedule and Estimating in project management.

por Jaeeun S

17 de Jan de 2018

time, money, and labor that are need to organize such a project are the main materials. we can learn how to use these materials in specific and efficient way.

por David U

11 de Abr de 2019

The topics were broken down and simplified for better understanding. The case study scenarios were also apt, though 1 more for each model will be useful

por Ariel C P

14 de Mai de 2016

It has not enough content, you can just read the chapters 5 to 7 of PMBOK, and its the textbook that you'll use in this course.

por Anna W

18 de Jun de 2017

I think there is a major thing that wasn't planned good. There has never been an available option of downloading the lessons of the Introduction to Project Management in a PowePoint/PDF document.

Printing these lessons page by page takes a lot of time and moreover is a terrible waste of paper and trees!!!

Even if I would like to save it in a electronic version I would have to save it page by page, for which I don't have time!

This is ridiculous, sorry

Sincerely, Anna Wolska, MSc, PhD

por sajid m

14 de Mai de 2016

Attention: Margaret Maloney

Hello

My name is Sajid Mirza and I am taking the course on project management. I am really enjoying the course and it has been really a good experience.

During the course I have noticed a typo error which if my understanding is correct, may please be modified. Details are as below:

Introduction to Project Management, Lesson3 (Budget and scheduling week4, lesson 4.2), during the lesson at CPM: Duration and forward pass, section 3.23 the figure shows “EF” of activity “b” as 4 same as “LF’ of activity “a”, However, in the bonus video and in the PMBOK at page 176-177, it requires to add 1 in the EF of the successive activity. May please correct if my understanding is right.

Thanks and Regards

Sajid Mirza

por Carmen

20 de Nov de 2020

I highly recommend this course for those who would like to know the basics and practical ways on how to effectively and efficiently schedule and budget projects. The instructor was very nice and her approach was very friendly. She's able to incorporate the "by the book knowledge" from PMBOK and her personal experiences (positive and negative) in every module. Each module was concise and straightforward, but there were bonus videos wherein Ms. Meloni gave her practical insights from her experiences as a project manager. Ms. Meloni, thank you for imparting your knowledge to leaners like me who are determined and keen to improve as project managers.

por Jimmie A

28 de Nov de 2019

Great class with a great teacher. She explains the material using layman terms in a concise manner. What I also like about her is that she feels passionately about the importance of the work of a Project Manager and it shines through is very contagious. I highly recommend this class along with the previous one in this series. I'll post another review regarding the next two classes as I haven't taken them yet, but I am very optimistic that they are as high of a quality as the first two.

por Daniana L G M

8 de Abr de 2020

Learned a lot about Project Management, this course is aligned to all professional whether on different function of an organization. Margareth Meloni and the Panels are great - learned a lot from them. I also love the Reading Lesson on Project Time Management book, and I enjoyed each Case Study. I recommend this course to any individual as at some point or another, whether small or big, you may handle and lead a Project professionally or may even be personal ones. Thumbs up!

por Sachin D S

11 de Jun de 2020

It was very good course. I learned lot of important information very briefly through this course. Video content and as well as documents are very well prepared. They are very attractive and make me interested to read. Further discussion which were in every week after the quiz and final interview gave me good knowledge about the practical scenarios from the expertise in the field.

por Andreas M

11 de Out de 2015

In my opinion this is a very recommendable course. It's worth all the time one spend with it. The explanations are very good an also understandable for non-native english speakers.

One gets ideas how to avoid pitfalls and, why some steps that are requested by the bosses at the very first moment ("how much, how long") must not be answered before other steps (mainly WBS) is done.

por Joshua C P D

26 de Set de 2020

The course was very comprehensive and applicable. It was very easy to understand and the speaker is very engaging regardless of the recorded video format. The knowledge shared was especially valuable regarding the minimal amount of information discussing how to run an actual project. Now I have some idea how to effectively run a project based on the PMBOK.