Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Satellite Communications

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Satellite Communications da instituição Instituto Mines-Télécom

4.5
286 classificações
102 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How is a satellite built? How do they fly? How do they communicate and how does the network operate? You will get all the answers in this course from teachers and researchers from three schools associated with Institut Mines-Télécom. The course is made of : teaching videos, equipment demonstrations and simulation programs. They will guide you through the discovery of satellite communications. Professionals in the space field will share there vocation for this scientific and technical sector. Have you ever wanted to know more about transponders, the geostationary orbit, QPSK modulation, channel coding, link budget, TCP over large bandwdith x delay product links ? This course is for you! This course is available in English: French-speaking lecturers with English subtitles and fully translated contents (slides, practices). This MOOC is supported by the Patrick and Lina Drahi Foundation....

Melhores avaliações

SD

Jun 03, 2017

Ultimate course ... it will help you to clear your basic level concept in satcom. Thanks to faculty of Institute Mines-Telecom . I am looking forward this course in english language.

NG

May 03, 2017

It is an excellent course, very systematically presented. I am hard of hearing but thanks to the subtitles I managed to follow the course. Thank you for making this course available.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Satellite Communications

por Matias G

Dec 06, 2016

Great

por gaetan b

Jan 19, 2017

Excellent overview of satellite communication, including Radio communication, analog/digital communication, satellite pointing, antennas principles...

por OLUFSEN, B

Sep 10, 2017

Great course !

por Cristian G

Aug 09, 2017

Very interesting topics. The only suggestion I want to say is to improve the interaction of each professor with the slide being shown. Many times I had to go back on the videos to try to understand well enough because I was not sure which part of the slide was talking about.

por Bruno A V

Mar 26, 2019

Excelente curso. Muy completo.

por Prabakaran S

Mar 27, 2019

This course was very interesting and useful. It would have been even better if it was given in English lecture.

It helped me to know the basics of satellite communications. Thanks for all the instructors. Expecting the next level MOOC soon.

por manikandan

Apr 10, 2019

such a nice course

por Mahmoud T A

Mar 29, 2019

I strongly recommend this course to anyone interested to know more about satellite communications,

very useful and interesting topics.

por Gabriel G C M

May 17, 2019

I recommend taking this course. Even when it is only an introduction (as its title describes), it is broad and detailed enough for beginners and it is very useful to refresh some knowledge for people with more expertise

por Roi A

Jul 22, 2019

Very good introduction to enter the satellites world

por Jatavath S N

Jul 22, 2019

Learn a lot about satellite communication

por Christian G

Sep 11, 2019

Very informative. Learned a lot, not having any prior knowledge. Course is spoken in French, if you don't mind English Subtitles then your great.

por Jhenifer d O M

Aug 27, 2019

It was great! Thank you.

por nadakhtb

Sep 02, 2019

It is very interesting course, you will explore all the related usage of satellite communication. I strongly recommend this course and I'd like to show my appreciation to each person in the course's team who worked hard to produce this rich course.

por Rajendra T

Sep 17, 2019

Course content is perfect for beginner in Satellite Communication. Audio is in French but English subtitles help a lot.

por NIKHIL N

May 19, 2018

First of all, I found the course really interesting and fun. It has helped me develop new insights in to the world of satellites and how our day to day activities are supported by them. Now i would like to mention some areas of future improvement.

First, more numericals should be included where ever they are required.

Second, lecture slides should be made available for reference. Although I understand students are encouraged to make notes, but for quick future reference, lecture slides are always helpful.

Third, the Last week by Julien should have been more detailed and systematic. I got confused while attempting the last week quiz. Even after revisiting the videos my confusion has not cleared.

Thats more or less it. I would like to thank the entire team for creating this wonderful course. I look forward to many more offerings in the future.

por Omar V

Aug 29, 2017

Good course but beware: the lectures are in French (with subtitles). Being a French speaker this was no problem for me but take it into consideration if you're not.

por José M S H

Dec 16, 2016

Me ha dado una visión más en profundidad de una de las áreas profesionales en las que me muevo.

por Jan W F T

Aug 15, 2017

Good introductory material. The English translation is not the best and for a non-French speaking individual, a French-only audio track is not ideal.

por sushanted

Jul 09, 2017

great

por Ricardo C

Jun 15, 2018

With subtitles (as the audio is only in French) it is difficult to pay attention to the texts and diagrams on screen as one is busy reading the subtitles.

por M M A

Jan 14, 2017

Great course for first level into the subject. Hope it will be offered in English next time.

por RAGHAV R

Feb 09, 2017

The course has helped me understand the role of satellite in current communication systems, be it the television, mobile telephones or even the internet, and its possible role in the future. The lectures are basically in French with English subtitles and transcript available. However, it would have been much better if the lectures were in English.

With regards to the course structure and content, a good focus on Internet through satellite was placed which is a good thing. However with regards to distribution of content, the last week had maybe too much when compared to other weeks (more than 3hrs of video, other weeks have 1hr or 2hrs). Overall, a good course for beginners who have interest in space and communication.

por Richard K

May 26, 2017

good introduction

por Ong C Y

Jan 02, 2017

It was straightforward and well structured to allow someone with no (technical) background to follow.