Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Satellite Communications

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Satellite Communications da instituição Instituto Mines-Télécom

4.6
estrelas
768 classificações
244 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How is a satellite built? How do they fly? How do they communicate and how does the network operate? You will get all the answers in this course from teachers and researchers from three schools associated with Institut Mines-Télécom. The course is made of : teaching videos, equipment demonstrations and simulation programs. They will guide you through the discovery of satellite communications. Professionals in the space field will share there vocation for this scientific and technical sector. Have you ever wanted to know more about transponders, the geostationary orbit, QPSK modulation, channel coding, link budget, TCP over large bandwdith x delay product links ? This course is for you! This course is available in English: French-speaking lecturers with English subtitles and fully translated contents (slides, practices). This MOOC is supported by the Patrick and Lina Drahi Foundation....

Melhores avaliações

SC
4 de Jun de 2020

The course was amazing !! it was perfectly split under various topics and related as per requirement. Learnt new things with lot of interest. The professors were wonderful. Enjoyed doing this course.

SD
2 de Jun de 2017

Ultimate course ... it will help you to clear your basic level concept in satcom. Thanks to faculty of Institute Mines-Telecom . I am looking forward this course in english language.

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 236 Avaliações para o Introduction to Satellite Communications

por Filippo P

18 de Ago de 2020

Well paced, pleasant and well structured introduction to satellites, including orbits, signal modulation and demodulation, communication possibilities and challenges and different applications of satellites in communication.

por Maxime

2 de Out de 2016

I was very impressed by the course it helped to have a better understanding of Satellite communications. But I was a bit dissapointed about the networking and services it was a bit light. Overall it is a very good course.

por Gabriel G C M

17 de Mai de 2019

I recommend taking this course. Even when it is only an introduction (as its title describes), it is broad and detailed enough for beginners and it is very useful to refresh some knowledge for people with more expertise

por Wadee K

19 de Set de 2019

It's a grat course with so many useful information, it's not only an introduction but also contains a lot of advanced concepts and explained in detail. I can't describe the size of benefits I got from this course.

por Ignatius D K

19 de Jul de 2020

The course was highly recommended for you who want to know the basic of satellite communication and its services. This course was able to become your gateway to enter the advanced satellite comm. in industry

por Adolfo B

26 de Abr de 2017

Amazing lessons, very understandable, even for a complex matter. You can see clearly a lot of care was taken to produce it. I reeeeally appreciated taking this course and recomend it to everyone. MERCI!!!!!

por Siddhi C

5 de Jun de 2020

The course was amazing !! it was perfectly split under various topics and related as per requirement. Learnt new things with lot of interest. The professors were wonderful. Enjoyed doing this course.

por Glen R C

29 de Out de 2020

Hailing from an electronics engineering background, I found this course very helpful especially in understanding the technical concepts since I also work in a broadcast environment.

por MIGUEL O

1 de Out de 2016

CUENTA CON UN EXCELENTE PLANTEL DE PROFESIONALES QUE HACEN UNAS PRESENTACIONES QUE PERMITEN CONOCER MÁS SOBRE EL TEMA DE LOS SATÉLITES, SUS APLICACIONES Y DEL BUDGET DE LOS ENLACES.

por Claudio R

24 de Ago de 2017

This is a very good introductory course, after completing this course you will have a very good understangindg of the overall architecture of satellite communications systems.

por MOURIER

13 de Set de 2016

Un cours vraiment excellent, qui rentre dans le détail de la mécanique des Satcoms.

Quelques connaissances préalables en traitement du signal me sembler quand même nécessaires.

por Marcel A d O

17 de Jun de 2017

I enjoyed so much all of the time I dedicated on this course.I had by my side a really good team of instructors and I learned many technics about satellite communications.

por Loan G

3 de Jun de 2020

Vraiment sympa. Ne pas hésiter à re-regarder les vidéos pour bien tout saisir car il y a beaucoup de notions ! Mais comme c'est bien expliqué, ça se fait très bien !

por CESAR A G L

9 de Set de 2020

Es un curso un poco dificil debido a las pruebas pero al final si se aprende y se practica todos los conocimientos del curso y es muy util para la investigacion

por A V

28 de Jul de 2020

Requires some basics of digital signal processing and signals and systems knowledge to know much better about signal processing otherwise everything is perfect.

por phanidhar k

22 de Dez de 2019

This course gave a basic idea of what satellite communication is. Apart from this, many of my misconceptions in basic communication systems have been cleared.

por gaetan b

19 de Jan de 2017

Excellent overview of satellite communication, including Radio communication, analog/digital communication, satellite pointing, antennas principles...

por Christian G

11 de Set de 2019

Very informative. Learned a lot, not having any prior knowledge. Course is spoken in French, if you don't mind English Subtitles then your great.

por Mrityunjaya L

6 de Jan de 2018

This course was really nice one of the best course if have come across. The professors were just awesome. the quiz was challenging and fun to do.

por Ram S J

7 de Ago de 2017

Well designed, although I do not understand French, I was able to follow using subtitles. Perhaps more animations and interaction will be nice.

por Francesco

28 de Set de 2020

This course is really complete of all you need to enter the world of communications.

Professors are really competent and sometimes funny also.

por Kaplan A

30 de Mai de 2017

remarquable en tous points et par ailleurs le responsable pédagogique de ce Mooc est très accessible, ce qui est rare. Bravo encore.

A.kaplan

por Emmanuel S M

26 de Jul de 2020

This course is very interesting and it has further broaden my knowledge and increase my quest to study more on satellite communication.

por Mahmoud T A

29 de Mar de 2019

I strongly recommend this course to anyone interested to know more about satellite communications,

very useful and interesting topics.

por Francisco C B H

2 de Ago de 2017

Great course, really good information to start learning about digital communications and the extraordinary and vast satellite world!