Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Satellite Communications

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Satellite Communications da instituição Instituto Mines-Télécom

4.6
estrelas
768 classificações
244 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How is a satellite built? How do they fly? How do they communicate and how does the network operate? You will get all the answers in this course from teachers and researchers from three schools associated with Institut Mines-Télécom. The course is made of : teaching videos, equipment demonstrations and simulation programs. They will guide you through the discovery of satellite communications. Professionals in the space field will share there vocation for this scientific and technical sector. Have you ever wanted to know more about transponders, the geostationary orbit, QPSK modulation, channel coding, link budget, TCP over large bandwdith x delay product links ? This course is for you! This course is available in English: French-speaking lecturers with English subtitles and fully translated contents (slides, practices). This MOOC is supported by the Patrick and Lina Drahi Foundation....

Melhores avaliações

SC
4 de Jun de 2020

The course was amazing !! it was perfectly split under various topics and related as per requirement. Learnt new things with lot of interest. The professors were wonderful. Enjoyed doing this course.

NG
2 de Mai de 2017

It is an excellent course, very systematically presented. I am hard of hearing but thanks to the subtitles I managed to follow the course. Thank you for making this course available.

Filtrar por:

226 — 236 de 236 Avaliações para o Introduction to Satellite Communications

por Saravanan S

26 de Abr de 2020

Good

por Francesco C

12 de Jul de 2020

In the description of the course there is no-where indicated that the course is in teached in French. The subtitle are good but as I am a learner who get the most listening, I was impacted by this.

On top of this many questions in the quiz where in a not perfect english and can lead to mistakes.

In the first weeks there is the concept of the rectangle of communication which is somehow explained like a mystical concept. I googled it and have not found something relevant which explain it.

Too many negative notes to give more than 2 stars to this course.

por Ian F

14 de Jan de 2019

While I found the course a good basic introduction to earlier generation satellite technologies I experience a number of issues with the delivery. The multiple choice questions were very basic and weekly quiz 1 and 6 took me multiple attempts to complete due to the ambiguity of many of the questions.

por David S

10 de Abr de 2018

In French with English subtitles, very exhausting as you need to ready everything. It would be better just to create a power point presentation instead of the videos for people who does not know French.

por Nichole S

24 de Out de 2019

This course is in French with English subtitles. There was basic, basic info here but it didn't really do a good job making the slide/video content useful. The transcript was the most useful part.

por Asaru A

30 de Jul de 2020

The French language is quite discouraging

por GOUTHA V K

7 de Nov de 2020

it is not in the English language.

por Matthew S

25 de Jun de 2020

All in French.

por Avijeet D

16 de Mai de 2020

While the course language says English, it's actually French

por Keith M

18 de Mar de 2020

Very elementary and does not have much technical information

por RAHUL K V

22 de Mai de 2020

The audio available is not English.