Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Satellite Communications

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Satellite Communications da instituição Instituto Mines-Télécom

4.6
estrelas
770 classificações
245 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How is a satellite built? How do they fly? How do they communicate and how does the network operate? You will get all the answers in this course from teachers and researchers from three schools associated with Institut Mines-Télécom. The course is made of : teaching videos, equipment demonstrations and simulation programs. They will guide you through the discovery of satellite communications. Professionals in the space field will share there vocation for this scientific and technical sector. Have you ever wanted to know more about transponders, the geostationary orbit, QPSK modulation, channel coding, link budget, TCP over large bandwdith x delay product links ? This course is for you! This course is available in English: French-speaking lecturers with English subtitles and fully translated contents (slides, practices). This MOOC is supported by the Patrick and Lina Drahi Foundation....

Melhores avaliações

SC

4 de jun de 2020

The course was amazing !! it was perfectly split under various topics and related as per requirement. Learnt new things with lot of interest. The professors were wonderful. Enjoyed doing this course.

SD

2 de jun de 2017

Ultimate course ... it will help you to clear your basic level concept in satcom. Thanks to faculty of Institute Mines-Telecom . I am looking forward this course in english language.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 237 Avaliações para o Introduction to Satellite Communications

por Paul-Henri d L

25 de mar de 2020

Bon cours globalement. Si certaines vidéos sont parfois un peu longues et certaines questions dans les tests parfois pas pertinentes, sur l'ensemble, j'ai appris beaucoup de choses, merci !

por Lee D

24 de abr de 2020

Really interesting course and well laid out, the content was set at the right level. If the course had English videos over French audio then I would have given a 5* review

por Venkatesh N

9 de out de 2016

The syllabus is well framed, understanding the wide audience, the format and the duration. Wish the course was in English, it would have star rating from me. Thanks!

por Omar V

29 de ago de 2017

Good course but beware: the lectures are in French (with subtitles). Being a French speaker this was no problem for me but take it into consideration if you're not.

por Atharva S

18 de ago de 2020

Really good course to start with. Teachers are excellent. Good presentations and illustrations are used for better understanding. Certificate is worth the money.

por Ricardo C

15 de jun de 2018

With subtitles (as the audio is only in French) it is difficult to pay attention to the texts and diagrams on screen as one is busy reading the subtitles.

por Jan W F T

15 de ago de 2017

Good introductory material. The English translation is not the best and for a non-French speaking individual, a French-only audio track is not ideal.

por Divij M

9 de abr de 2020

i got to learn a lot from this course and enhance my knowledge. i am extremely thankful to the institute for offering this course.

por s160238 A T

9 de jul de 2020

It is very better to give this course in English.I have faces so many difficulties with this language,but I managed by subtitles.

por Bader H A M

23 de jun de 2020

It is great course and not bad for a Business Major, if it was in English, it would have been easier.

por Ong C Y

2 de jan de 2017

It was straightforward and well structured to allow someone with no (technical) background to follow.

por José M S H

16 de dez de 2016

Me ha dado una visión más en profundidad de una de las áreas profesionales en las que me muevo.

por M M A

14 de jan de 2017

Great course for first level into the subject. Hope it will be offered in English next time.

por Harry L

14 de mar de 2020

A very enjoyable, high-level introduction to all facets of satellite communications!

por WIATROWSKI C

28 de abr de 2020

Bonne entrée en matière pour la terminologie et les principes de fonctionnement.

por ajay c

8 de jul de 2020

This course is very useful for understanding satellite and it's communications

por Desire N

19 de jan de 2020

Mon avis est d'approfondir ce cours,en parlant aussi de l;aspect installation

por Sam W

8 de jul de 2018

This course was really good but there were lot of contents in a single video.

por alya A M

7 de abr de 2020

the Course is well established ,organized and simplified in a very nice way.

por Avi R

31 de jul de 2020

Really good course, the disadvantage is that the course is given in french.

por Rohit D

26 de dez de 2019

I liked the course. Only problem was that it was not in English

por Osiyoku O O

13 de jul de 2020

it's great but it's in french so i'll just give it 4 stars

por SRUTHI S S

5 de set de 2019

It would have been amazing if we had an english audio.

por Jaime S

16 de jul de 2020

I would have preferred english speakers

por vishwajit k

20 de ago de 2020

it should be in english language also.