Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Satellite Communications

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Satellite Communications da instituição Instituto Mines-Télécom

4.6
estrelas
769 classificações
244 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How is a satellite built? How do they fly? How do they communicate and how does the network operate? You will get all the answers in this course from teachers and researchers from three schools associated with Institut Mines-Télécom. The course is made of : teaching videos, equipment demonstrations and simulation programs. They will guide you through the discovery of satellite communications. Professionals in the space field will share there vocation for this scientific and technical sector. Have you ever wanted to know more about transponders, the geostationary orbit, QPSK modulation, channel coding, link budget, TCP over large bandwdith x delay product links ? This course is for you! This course is available in English: French-speaking lecturers with English subtitles and fully translated contents (slides, practices). This MOOC is supported by the Patrick and Lina Drahi Foundation....

Melhores avaliações

SC

4 de jun de 2020

The course was amazing !! it was perfectly split under various topics and related as per requirement. Learnt new things with lot of interest. The professors were wonderful. Enjoyed doing this course.

SD

2 de jun de 2017

Ultimate course ... it will help you to clear your basic level concept in satcom. Thanks to faculty of Institute Mines-Telecom . I am looking forward this course in english language.

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 236 Avaliações para o Introduction to Satellite Communications

por sindhoori

21 de nov de 2020

I wish I could be a part of the industry one day. The course was really helpful to build a basic block of satellite communication.

por Vacariu A

23 de set de 2020

It's a basic course about satcom with good information about the concepts involved such as modulation and coding of the signal

por Sakshi P K

24 de jun de 2020

Very nice course. It helped me to gain basic knowledge about satellite systems as well as many other systems related to it.

por Rajendra T

17 de set de 2019

Course content is perfect for beginner in Satellite Communication. Audio is in French but English subtitles help a lot.

por Sijith S

25 de jul de 2020

It was great experience to explore more about satellites comunication.

Thanks for the lecture taken by all experts.

por Akhil N

23 de jun de 2020

Excellent course! Very well explained. I don't speak French but still understood using the subtitles perfectly!

por Margarita V

13 de jan de 2018

El curso fue muy agradable y muy motivante para los que desean empezar en el tema de satélites , lo recomiendo

por VALDATTA M

19 de mai de 2021

Very good introduttive course. It give to you enough information to be courious and go fouther in the topics

por Ajay P

20 de mai de 2020

The course is good starter's course... However, references to advanced material would be appreciated...

por Ashwini R

5 de nov de 2018

Very good material! And made to be very interesting as well! Thoroughly enjoyed my learning experience.

por José A S

1 de fev de 2018

This is an introductory course that gives the student a very good overview of satellite communications.

por Marvin K

29 de set de 2020

I've loved this course, only had the challenge of french language used other than that it was amazing

por Prashant A

16 de jan de 2017

I have gone through week one and nearly half of week two of the course only and found it interesting.

por Drugmand

15 de jun de 2020

Cours très instructif qui fait découvrir les communications par satellite de manière assez ludique

por Dwija V

8 de mar de 2019

I wish the translations were better, since I know only english and I couldn't understand the video

por Rogelio C d L

25 de jul de 2016

muy buen curso, muy completo para ser catalogado como introduccion!! felicidades por el curso!!

por Shivakumar G K

2 de ago de 2020

Good coverage of Satellite Communication from birds eye view and its operations till end user.

por Gabriel F

2 de ago de 2020

Good introduction for beginners without previous knowlegde with satellite communications

por Nouman A

21 de jan de 2020

This is an amazing site to learn Online education, I am very satisfied from this course.

por N. I J I

28 de jul de 2020

That's really intresting and as well as challenging. I like the coursee veryyy muchh.

por Nuno A S C

15 de jan de 2018

Very useful and well organize.

The language of the videos is French and not English.

por Charlène P

2 de abr de 2020

Dense mais clair, je ne regrette pas d'avoir suivi ce cours, il est passionnant !

por Valentina R

13 de jun de 2017

Excellent course, having the audio in English as well would be much appreciated.

por K S P

25 de set de 2020

Please make the same course in english as well it was very difficult in french

por VISHWAJEET S

2 de dez de 2018

best faculty teaches us but it would be better if dubbed in regional languages