Chevron Left
Voltar para Introduction to Satellite Communications

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Introduction to Satellite Communications da instituição Instituto Mines-Télécom

4.5
313 classificações
107 avaliações

Sobre o curso

How is a satellite built? How do they fly? How do they communicate and how does the network operate? You will get all the answers in this course from teachers and researchers from three schools associated with Institut Mines-Télécom. The course is made of : teaching videos, equipment demonstrations and simulation programs. They will guide you through the discovery of satellite communications. Professionals in the space field will share there vocation for this scientific and technical sector. Have you ever wanted to know more about transponders, the geostationary orbit, QPSK modulation, channel coding, link budget, TCP over large bandwdith x delay product links ? This course is for you! This course is available in English: French-speaking lecturers with English subtitles and fully translated contents (slides, practices). This MOOC is supported by the Patrick and Lina Drahi Foundation....

Melhores avaliações

SD

Jun 03, 2017

Ultimate course ... it will help you to clear your basic level concept in satcom. Thanks to faculty of Institute Mines-Telecom . I am looking forward this course in english language.

NG

May 03, 2017

It is an excellent course, very systematically presented. I am hard of hearing but thanks to the subtitles I managed to follow the course. Thank you for making this course available.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Introduction to Satellite Communications

por Deleted A

May 23, 2019

The videos of this course are partly in French, although the description clearly says "English". The course also requires use of the LabView software to fully participate.

por Rodrigo A R d l G

Mar 16, 2018

This course is a big opportunity to clarify a bunch of doubts about satellite communications, I really love the aerospace field, and this brief and objective information in the course has been son helpful.

I would like you to know that I truly loved the "Testimonies from professionals" sections, most of them were so inspiring to me, and motivated me to keep growing up in this matter.

I highly recommend this course!

por Chanmyae T

Jan 01, 2019

good course

por Dwija V

Mar 08, 2019

I wish the translations were better, since I know only english and I couldn't understand the video

por Pranoy D

Mar 20, 2019

good

por Prabakaran S

Mar 27, 2019

This course was very interesting and useful. It would have been even better if it was given in English lecture.

It helped me to know the basics of satellite communications. Thanks for all the instructors. Expecting the next level MOOC soon.

por Bruno A V

Mar 26, 2019

Excelente curso. Muy completo.

por Mahmoud T A

Mar 29, 2019

I strongly recommend this course to anyone interested to know more about satellite communications,

very useful and interesting topics.

por Matias G

Dec 06, 2016

Great

por OLUFSEN, B

Sep 10, 2017

Great course !

por Cristian G

Aug 09, 2017

Very interesting topics. The only suggestion I want to say is to improve the interaction of each professor with the slide being shown. Many times I had to go back on the videos to try to understand well enough because I was not sure which part of the slide was talking about.

por Marcel A d O

Jun 17, 2017

I enjoyed so much all of the time I dedicated on this course.I had by my side a really good team of instructors and I learned many technics about satellite communications.

por hesham g

May 01, 2017

I really enjoyed learning more about satellite communications. I currently studying at the department of Electronics and Communications Engineering, and this course is my first approach so space communication technologies, I am waiting for the next step.

por Petukh N

Mar 23, 2017

Of Course it's really interesting course and i sure it's giving a lot of knowledge. But unfortunately i absolutely can't listening french speech. Thank you for your big work and i hope to finish your course wen it will be in englsh. With best regrads Nik

por Paul K

Sep 05, 2017

Very nice rudimentary background for satellite communication systems. The English subtitles helped we get through the videos just fine. This course did a nice job breaking down complicated concepts like modulation into very fundamental The quiz in week 6 was a little divergent from the lectures. Most notably, problem 10, I would like to see how the lecturer calculated the overhead percentage.

por Shubham A D

Jun 03, 2017

Ultimate course ... it will help you to clear your basic level concept in satcom. Thanks to faculty of Institute Mines-Telecom . I am looking forward this course in english language.

por Torres L

Feb 05, 2017

it meet the expectations hope there is a part 2 soon

por Maxime

Oct 02, 2016

I was very impressed by the course it helped to have a better understanding of Satellite communications. But I was a bit dissapointed about the networking and services it was a bit light. Overall it is a very good course.

por Adolfo B

Apr 26, 2017

Amazing lessons, very understandable, even for a complex matter. You can see clearly a lot of care was taken to produce it. I reeeeally appreciated taking this course and recomend it to everyone. MERCI!!!!!

por Jose R

Apr 26, 2017

Great course! Really Recommend it!

por José A S

Feb 02, 2018

This is an introductory course that gives the student a very good overview of satellite communications.

por Claudio R

Aug 24, 2017

This is a very good introductory course, after completing this course you will have a very good understangindg of the overall architecture of satellite communications systems.

por Brandon H

Oct 10, 2016

I signed up for Intro to Satellite Communications to learn about the industry to go along with a new job. The instructors did a fantastic job explaining the material and used a lot of good diagrams and metaphors to help explain complex topics. I felt I learned a great deal about SatCom, Radio Frequency theory, and internet protocol through this course. My only suggestion would be to help those of us who don't have a mathematics background to better understand many of the formulas and equations used in the course, as I struggled to comprehend some of these topics, but understood the general concepts. Other than perhaps "dumbing down" or spending more time on the math portion, great course, great professors, and I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is interested in communication.

por Valentina R

Jun 13, 2017

Excellent course, having the audio in English as well would be much appreciated.

por Narimen C

Sep 12, 2016

best course ever ! <3