Chevron Left
Voltar para Doing More with SAS Programming

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Doing More with SAS Programming da instituição SAS

4.8
estrelas
530 classificações
82 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course is for business analysts and SAS programmers who want to learn data manipulation techniques using the SAS DATA step and procedures to access, transform, and summarize data. The course builds on the concepts that are presented in the Getting Started with SAS Programming course and is not recommended for beginning SAS software users. In this course you learn how to understand and control DATA step processing, create an accumulating column and process data in groups, manipulate data with functions, convert column type, create custom formats, concatenate and merge tables, process repetitive code, and restructure tables. This course addresses Base SAS software. Before attending this course, you should be able to write DATA step code to access data, subset rows and columns, compute new columns, and process data conditionally. You should also be able to sort tables using the SORT procedure and apply SAS formats....

Melhores avaliações

RS

Aug 15, 2019

This course provided me with the know how needed to write SAS programs. I would definitely recommend this course for folks looking to get an insight on writing or understanding SAS codes.

VP

Apr 17, 2020

Very good course. The instructor is one of the greatest I found when dealing with online courses. It is easy to understand, and you will definitely use it throughout your codes. Take it!

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de 83 Avaliações para o Doing More with SAS Programming

por Ajay D

Mar 31, 2020

Very well explained

por Xinkai Z

Mar 13, 2019

m

o

r

e

c

h

a

l

l

e

n

g

e

a

b

l

e

por Khaleeq D

Sep 18, 2019

Excellent course!

por GNANAPRAKASH N

May 23, 2020

VERY GOOD COURSE

por PARITOSH P

Nov 27, 2019

Very good course

por Ponciano R

Mar 25, 2019

Terrific course!

por Anitha t

Jan 29, 2019

excellent course

por Ahmet Z A

Oct 11, 2020

Very Satisfied

por Mani k

Sep 28, 2020

Easy to learn

por FENG C

Mar 08, 2020

very helpful

por leonardo d s

Dec 23, 2019

very good!!!

por Aditya M P

Sep 30, 2020

Good Course

por Bowen Z

Sep 07, 2019

Very clear

por Aimy N B M Y

Oct 19, 2020

i love it

por Md M

Sep 06, 2020

very well

por Bijin B

Aug 07, 2020

Thank God

por Md. R Q S

Sep 08, 2020

great

por Бублик Н А

May 29, 2020

Cool!

por YUXI L

Jul 28, 2019

happy

por Krishna C

Jan 21, 2020

good

por Matheus B B d S

May 18, 2020

Some Practices would be better if the instructions were already in a file. The time needed to complete the tasks is way below, that was discouraging at first moment (almost 2 hours of course can be done in 30 minutes). Some instructions make sense only for use with SAS Entrerprise Guide (Debugger) but the course never taught how to set up the program for the course (if the user already has it). Some topics could be rearranged for a more progressive difficult level, weeks 5, 6 and 7 should come before week 3 and 4. Everything else is exactly what you would expect from syllabus and more!

por Alison W

Jun 02, 2020

SAS produces excellent courses, but some of the examples in this SAS course weren't as good as previous SAS courses I've completed. The examples were really finicky, such as telling you it was wrong when you write 60,000 instead of $60,000 but then allowing the same format on other examples below it. No consistency.

por Soumabrata S

Sep 11, 2020

The course provided the required insight into SAS programming. However, the pre-saved half-written assignments would have been better we are been asked to write them from the scratch, having concepts even from the previous topics. Overall, I was happy with the course structure.

por Elena S

Jul 20, 2020

The class had a lot of information, I wish we had access to the debugger for some of the exercises.

Great material and great presentations. It builds on previous class. Lots of exercises for practice.

por Michael K

Mar 04, 2019

There is a lot to unpack in this course, and at times I fear my memory might let it slip. It would be nice, if there were exercises, which combined skills learned in previous weeks.