Chevron Left
Voltar para Doing More with SAS Programming

Doing More with SAS Programming, SAS

4.8
(89 classificações)

Informações sobre o curso

This course is for business analysts and SAS programmers who want to learn data manipulation techniques using the SAS DATA step and procedures to access, transform, and summarize data. The course builds on the concepts that are presented in the Getting Started with SAS Programming course and is not recommended for beginning SAS software users. In this course you learn how to understand and control DATA step processing, create an accumulating column and process data in groups, manipulate data with functions, convert column type, create custom formats, concatenate and merge tables, process repetitive code, and restructure tables. This course addresses Base SAS software. Before attending this course, you should be able to write DATA step code to access data, subset rows and columns, compute new columns, and process data conditionally. You should also be able to sort tables using the SORT procedure and apply SAS formats....

Melhores avaliações

por VV

Apr 25, 2019

I love the way the course content builds on itself in such a systematic way, and welcome the variety of exercises and practices.

por MM

Mar 16, 2019

e\n\nx\n\nc\n\ne\n\nl\n\nl\n\ne\n\nn\n\nt\n\nh\n\na\n\nn\n\nd\n\ns\n\no\n\nn\n\ne\n\nx\n\np\n\ne\n\nr\n\nI\n\ne\n\nn\n\nc\n\ne

Filtrar por:

12 avaliações

por Neville Andrade

May 11, 2019

My personal opinion is that SAS institute must understand that they need to make such courses affordable for individuals to practice and experiment. I for one cannot afford, as an individual, to pay thousands of euros for SAS courses and these days neither can companies afford to train their employees because of the huge costs involved.

In any case I am so happy that SAS has decided to use the Coursera platform and I personally found this course very well structured in the sense that the flow of topics was easy to follow as one chapter complemented the other. It has done a very good job of helping me understand the basics so far.

por Patricia Valdivieso

May 05, 2019

This opened my perspective as to how data analytics can really shape the world. This program equipped me not just with more advanced technical skills, but also, with brand new eyes for data validation. SAS makes it looks so appealing to crunch numbers, which just goes to prove how sophisticated the software is.

por Val

Apr 25, 2019

I love the way the course content builds on itself in such a systematic way, and welcome the variety of exercises and practices.

por Ponciano Rincón

Mar 25, 2019

Terrific course!

por Lokesh H

Mar 20, 2019

One of the best courses

por Mohsin Mukhtar

Mar 16, 2019

e

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

h

a

n

d

s

o

n

e

x

p

e

r

I

e

n

c

e

por Xinkai Zhu

Mar 13, 2019

m

o

r

e

c

h

a

l

l

e

n

g

e

a

b

l

e

por Michael Krummel

Mar 04, 2019

There is a lot to unpack in this course, and at times I fear my memory might let it slip. It would be nice, if there were exercises, which combined skills learned in previous weeks.

por Mohamed Ameen

Feb 21, 2019

I like it very much... I enjoyed this nodule much

por Daniel Wlazło

Feb 02, 2019

Great Course, even better than the first one!