Chevron Left
Voltar para Planejamento e criação de sistemas e tecnologias de saneamento

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Planejamento e criação de sistemas e tecnologias de saneamento da instituição Escola Politécnica Federal de Lausana

4.8
estrelas
923 classificações
270 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you want to learn how to plan affordable and context-specific sanitation solutions? Be up-to-date on the newest developments in urban sanitation planning and programming? Get to know best practice examples of urban sanitation systems in low- and middle-income countries? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an introduction to integrated sanitation planning, both on a citywide scale and for specific contexts such as informal settlements. You will become familiar with different sanitation planning frameworks as well as different systems and technologies relevant along the sanitation value chain. You will learn why systems’ thinking is crucial for urban environmental sanitation, and how to apply key terminology and important concepts. INSTRUCTION Eawag-Sandec and EPFL jointly offer this course with support from sanitation experts of the World Bank and WHO. LANGUAGES We simultaneously offer this course in English and French. The name of the French course is « Planification & Design des Systèmes et Technologies d’Assainissement ». MOOC SERIES This course is one of four in the series “Sanitation, Water and Solid Waste for Development"....

Melhores avaliações

FA
5 de Set de 2020

An eye opener to inclusive sanitation planning. The course content was very well delivered not to mention the choice of case studies of failed and successful urban sanitation projects. Keep it up!!!

TN
19 de Nov de 2016

An eye opener to inclusive sanitation planning. The course content was very well delivered not to mention the choice of case studies of failed and successful urban sanitation projects. Keep it up!!!

Filtrar por:

201 — 225 de 253 Avaliações para o Planejamento e criação de sistemas e tecnologias de saneamento

por Alexander M L

21 de Jun de 2017

e

por Takero S

29 de Mai de 2017

G

por zmarialirahmani@icrc.org

9 de Abr de 2017

T

por Andy T

5 de Dez de 2017

This course was very helpful in gaining a holistic overview about sanitation system technologies and planning. Furthermore, I'm very grateful for the provided downloadable specialist literature i.e. the Compendium. If it was possible I would have given 4,5 stars, just because part of Week 5's lectures are rather uninteresting in comparison to everything before. Thank you very much for this course!

por Jean-Pierre K

1 de Nov de 2019

When exploring different sanitation systems and technologies, In mind I have the current situation of my County Bunia-Ituri in Democratic republic of Congo, thinking on how to contribute in sanitation improvement.

Am a Water and Sanitation practitioner, the course was an added value to my knowledge and experience

por Roland A

14 de Dez de 2016

The course was amazing, throw up a wide vista of knowledge for me and would really enrich my job delivery and concept development on Sanitation Systems and Technologies. The administrators however need to improve on post-course inquiries, i have been on the trail to get my SOA for some time now with no success.

por Waqas A

5 de Ago de 2019

Course is very informative and it is very helpful in understanding the basic problems of our sanitation. Unfortunately in our country these practices are not been follow even in urban areas. I seeing my country in great danger in near future. This course give me a businesses opportunity.

por Saleh M A

26 de Set de 2019

It is good really and include great subject I benefit from it and I think that it will facilitate my job in the future. Finally, I would like to say thank to every one contributed to prepare it and on the head instructor of this course thank you so much from depth of my heart.

por Julio P

8 de Mai de 2017

I took subjects related to wastewater treatment during my career and I think this course summarize topics related in an effective and comprehensive way . I really enjoy your material and the way you are pleased to share your knowledge and case of studies with us.

por Karl Z

30 de Jun de 2018

Brilliant course. Synthetic but well done, description and design are accurate. I like it. I think that more tests would be useful for the teacher to value us and for us to get firm view point and feedback from our preparation . karl ziegler

por Tapan K M

8 de Nov de 2016

This is an awesome course which provides different techniques of sanitation and to access it. It focuses about the technology and treatment facility . These techniques must be adopted for better and healthy environment.

por Kene C D

8 de Out de 2020

I have found the course to be very informative, i learnt a lot on sanitation planning that i did not understand. It has given me an idea and equipped me with the knowledge to plan for sanitation in my city.

por Mulbah W

16 de Jan de 2017

Awesome and excellent course for students, professional and everyone interested in Planning & Design of Sanitation Systems and Technologies for low income countries like my country Liberia.

por Francisco U M

7 de Abr de 2020

Excellent course with practical, empirical and applicable tools. It integrates technical, social, economic and cultural perspectives to successfully implement sanitation systems.

por Francis A

13 de Out de 2020

I think a module should be delivered on how to use the SFD with work examples. This will help the students appreciate it more and help them develop one on their own.

Thanks

por Vinod N

8 de Mai de 2020

Good learning course for environmental engineer but in my point of view it mostly theoretical and requires more animation picture and videos to make it more effective

por Michael B

11 de Jun de 2017

A great overview on the topic. Gives a great perspective that will help me manage WASH project's more effectively and provide more significant inputs.

por Jorge Z G

9 de Abr de 2018

Quite interesting course, mainly because of the introduction to very useful material, such as the Compendium or the CLUES methodologies.

por VINÍCIUS O P M

16 de Jul de 2017

The course is excellent! But there should be more quizzes to assess our development throughout the course.

por Parth G

18 de Fev de 2018

THIS COURSE IS USEFUL,ESPECIALLY "THE COMPENDIUM" IS MOST USEFUL FOR SANITATION PLANNING AND APPROACH.

por Ajay V B

1 de Mar de 2018

The policy part of the course(last week) seems a bit dry.Apart from that, the course is informative.

por Vishal Y

4 de Ago de 2020

This course has it all in terms of information, practical case studies and real world modelling

por Martin C

18 de Mai de 2017

Very good course! Lots of resources and interesting case studies to illustrate course content.

por Luis V

24 de Abr de 2017

It has been a really interesting course facing all the statements involved in the sanitation.

por Susanne M

20 de Nov de 2016

Highly usefull overview of different technologies and minor improvements to existing systems