Chevron Left
Voltar para Planejamento e criação de sistemas e tecnologias de saneamento

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Planejamento e criação de sistemas e tecnologias de saneamento da instituição Escola Politécnica Federal de Lausana

4.7
estrelas
749 classificações
229 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Do you want to learn how to plan affordable and context-specific sanitation solutions? Be up-to-date on the newest developments in urban sanitation planning and programming? Get to know best practice examples of urban sanitation systems in low- and middle-income countries? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an introduction to integrated sanitation planning, both on a citywide scale and for specific contexts such as informal settlements. You will become familiar with different sanitation planning frameworks as well as different systems and technologies relevant along the sanitation value chain. You will learn why systems’ thinking is crucial for urban environmental sanitation, and how to apply key terminology and important concepts. INSTRUCTION Eawag-Sandec and EPFL jointly offer this course with support from sanitation experts of the World Bank and WHO. LANGUAGES We simultaneously offer this course in English and French. The name of the French course is « Planification & Design des Systèmes et Technologies d’Assainissement ». MOOC SERIES This course is one of four in the series “Sanitation, Water and Solid Waste for Development"....

Melhores avaliações

TN

Nov 20, 2016

An eye opener to inclusive sanitation planning. The course content was very well delivered not to mention the choice of case studies of failed and successful urban sanitation projects. Keep it up!!!

MS

May 23, 2017

The course is very well prepared for beginner and intermediate participants and will give more elaborate discussions about sanitation techniques and technologies. I am very happy to did the course.

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de 213 Avaliações para o Planejamento e criação de sistemas e tecnologias de saneamento

por Karl Z

Jun 30, 2018

Brilliant course. Synthetic but well done, description and design are accurate. I like it. I think that more tests would be useful for the teacher to value us and for us to get firm view point and feedback from our preparation . karl ziegler

por Tapan K M

Nov 08, 2016

This is an awesome course which provides different techniques of sanitation and to access it. It focuses about the technology and treatment facility . These techniques must be adopted for better and healthy environment.

por Mulbah W

Jan 17, 2017

Awesome and excellent course for students, professional and everyone interested in Planning & Design of Sanitation Systems and Technologies for low income countries like my country Liberia.

por Francisco U M

Apr 07, 2020

Excellent course with practical, empirical and applicable tools. It integrates technical, social, economic and cultural perspectives to successfully implement sanitation systems.

por Vinod N

May 08, 2020

Good learning course for environmental engineer but in my point of view it mostly theoretical and requires more animation picture and videos to make it more effective

por Michael B

Jun 11, 2017

A great overview on the topic. Gives a great perspective that will help me manage WASH project's more effectively and provide more significant inputs.

por Jorge Z G

Apr 09, 2018

Quite interesting course, mainly because of the introduction to very useful material, such as the Compendium or the CLUES methodologies.

por VINÍCIUS O P M

Jul 16, 2017

The course is excellent! But there should be more quizzes to assess our development throughout the course.

por Parth G

Feb 18, 2018

THIS COURSE IS USEFUL,ESPECIALLY "THE COMPENDIUM" IS MOST USEFUL FOR SANITATION PLANNING AND APPROACH.

por Ajay V B

Mar 01, 2018

The policy part of the course(last week) seems a bit dry.Apart from that, the course is informative.

por Vishal Y

Aug 04, 2020

This course has it all in terms of information, practical case studies and real world modelling

por Martin C

May 18, 2017

Very good course! Lots of resources and interesting case studies to illustrate course content.

por Luis V

Apr 24, 2017

It has been a really interesting course facing all the statements involved in the sanitation.

por Susanne M

Nov 20, 2016

Highly usefull overview of different technologies and minor improvements to existing systems

por Kowshik V E

Jan 06, 2017

Informative and motivating, especially to the young and passionate environmental engineers.

por Michel F D R

Nov 14, 2016

Excelente curso, con conceptos basicos muy buenos, sumamente entendible e interesante

por Visa T

Nov 22, 2016

Very good and helpful for understanding any sanitation system and technologies.

por Rakesh K P

Jan 12, 2017

really learnt a lot,i wish they conduct more couses on architecture as well

por GLEN L

Dec 16, 2018

Extremely interesting and helpful in professional and personal life

por Saad M

Jan 11, 2017

I havent received my certificate for completing this course why ?

por KARINE L

May 17, 2019

Very interesting, well explained and illustrated

por Jemba M

Jun 12, 2018

Interesting public health course....try it

por Sher B G

Jun 17, 2020

Thank you for the great course material

por Immanuel

Apr 14, 2017

very usefull and have a lot information

por Saba N

Jun 14, 2020

id really enjoy learning this coarse.