Chevron Left
Voltar para Groundwork for Success in Sales Development

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Groundwork for Success in Sales Development da instituição Salesforce

4.6
estrelas
91 classificações
24 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This is Course 1 in the Salesforce Sales Development Representative Professional Certificate. In order to successfully complete later courses, please ensure you have completed this course before moving on. This course is here to introduce you to the key role of a Sales Development Representative at a tech company. We want you to develop a winning professional mindset powered by emotional literacy, strategic thinking, time management, and task prioritization. We’ll also focus on how you’ll be managing your physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual well-being in both your personal and professional life. Course 1 in the Sales Development Representative (SDR) Professional Certificate will give you the necessary skills to launch a career in the non-technical side of the tech industry. In this course you will learn to: - Confidently articulate the purpose and power of the SDR role in the tech industry - Effectively select strategies and tools for developing a winning professional mindset - Justify strategies for time management and prioritization that yield results in your personal and professional life - Compose plans for taking responsibility for your physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual well-being within personal and professional relationships To be successful in this course, you should have: - An ability to communicate in verbal and written form in a way that is accessible and understandable by a general audience (you don’t need to be formal or refined) - Baseline computer literacy (you must be able to use a word processor, web search, and email) - Familiarity with social media, including LinkedIn - Ability and willingness to learn new technology tools - Motivation to grow personally and professionally - Hunger for feedback and coaching...

Melhores avaliações

RN
4 de Nov de 2020

In this course you acquire more than what is expected, you find colleagues and people willing to help and from this start teamwork, great experiences and learning

BG
20 de Nov de 2020

This course does a fantastic job setting the foundations for a successful career in the exciting world of tech sales.

Filtrar por:

1 — 24 de 24 Avaliações para o Groundwork for Success in Sales Development

por Eric I

23 de Nov de 2020

I must confess, in recent years I have struggled to go this far in any course that I started let alone completing one. As a father of 3 (the youngest is just 9months old) and an entrepreneur, I get overwhelmed. The layout and process of this course made it easy for me to push myself and commit to it. The fact that you thought growth mindset early in the course helped position me and my mindset and that became a driver for me. I enjoyed the course, the instructors are awesome and I am so glad. I know this is course 1 of 5, but I am feeling a sense of accomplishment; I believe it will serve as a motivating factor for me to continue and even do some other courses.

THANK YOU GUYS!

por PAUL M

28 de Nov de 2020

At first I struggled with application created for this course but after some time I got used and enjoyed it well. Another thing that interested me is that you combined video and notes and students are able to save notes on the app.The lectures were not fast so that those of us that English is not a mother language can understand better .Thank your the entire time to your support. And my special appreciation should go to madam Naomi, you are indeed a gifted lecture

por Gung M

6 de Dez de 2020

This is one of the most practical courses I ever had through online learning. It gives not only you the basics of the sales process, explanation about the job desk within the roles involved, but it also gives you training on soft-skills for your personal and professional life.

por Isaac F

20 de Mai de 2021

I learned a lot in this first course. I learned what AE, SDR, CSM, KPI, outbound, inbound, outreach, prospecting, leads, and more. I also learned strategy to manage time and how to handle real life situations in the tech sale career.

por Aina J J

18 de Dez de 2020

it´s a good introduction to sales and give you lot of important mindset skills to apply any any job/role you will end up doing. I like it!

most of the subtitles are correct and works but two videos were not working.

por Jennifer S

8 de Jun de 2021

This has been an amazing experience from start to finish. I definitely recommend whether seasoned or beginning in your career. Thank you SV Academy and Salesforce for the excellent content and leadership.

por RODRIGO N

5 de Nov de 2020

In this course you acquire more than what is expected, you find colleagues and people willing to help and from this start teamwork, great experiences and learning

por Brittney G

20 de Nov de 2020

This course does a fantastic job setting the foundations for a successful career in the exciting world of tech sales.

por Sebastian M

2 de Jan de 2021

great course and practical. The foundation for being good at work and create a winner mindset

por Rabiu A

22 de Out de 2020

A very perfect way of coaching and grooming to achieve success in becoming a successful SDR

por HECTOR C C C

26 de Jan de 2021

I loved, the mix of activities, quizes , videos, articles make this course so valuble!

por Wale A

8 de Out de 2020

This course has been an eye opener and mind blowing

The Future is wonderful and bright

por Paula I

2 de Jan de 2021

The content on this course is really amazing and useful . I strongly recommend it

por Natalie L

1 de Nov de 2020

Great course that teaches the foundations of the SDR role very well.

por Michael M

17 de Fev de 2021

excellent class and not only if you are a beginner in sales

por Sonia C D

1 de Mar de 2021

Very complet and practical with real-life cases.

por ELIAS P N

14 de Fev de 2021

Thank you Coursera!

por Felix G M R

31 de Mar de 2021

Great resource !

por NICHOLAS E P

29 de Mar de 2021

Great intro

por Rosalyn F A S

7 de Fev de 2021

Thank you!

por Viviana P

18 de Abr de 2021

very good

por CHIRAG

2 de Dez de 2020

THANK YOU

por ayman m

7 de Dez de 2020

i really hate the concept of peer review it's complete waste of time. also the course is full of harangue and personal ego of the lecturer. why i see all those videos of people admiring them selves and talk about them selves more than the content of the course.

por Luis G N

11 de Nov de 2020

Not suitable for me. I wanted to learn how to use Sales force CRM tools