Chevron Left
Voltar para Safety in the Utility Industry

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Safety in the Utility Industry da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.7
estrelas
1,002 classificações
202 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course arms you with basic utility industry safety knowledge. You will be educated about personal protective equipment, fire safety, hazardous materials and their symbols. You will gain insights to recognize the importance of a safe work environment. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the third course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Melhores avaliações

MS

Dec 02, 2019

It's a great course. I've learned a lot here. I've learned how to protect Myself while working from electrical hazards or other hazards. I've learned how to protect workers if you're an employer.

AT

Jun 09, 2020

This course has given me a lot of knowledge about how important role of ""safety in the utility industry ""in our industries .\n\nVery helpful and useful and important course forever .

Filtrar por:

151 — 175 de 204 Avaliações para o Safety in the Utility Industry

por Kelly M B S

May 15, 2020

Bueno

por Anoopraj M R

Apr 25, 2020

great

por Devika R M

Jun 25, 2020

good

por CHODIPILLI G

Jun 23, 2020

GOOD

por tale p

Jun 20, 2020

good

por Kammari K

Jun 16, 2020

good

por S A H

Jun 16, 2020

Good

por AJIT K

Jun 11, 2020

good

por G P

Jun 01, 2020

good

por V R K

May 27, 2020

good

por sivaguru m

May 22, 2020

Good

por Abdulla M A

May 21, 2020

Good

por ANAND

May 21, 2020

nice

por Abirami p

May 05, 2020

good

por haresh k

May 02, 2020

Good

por SURESH K B

Apr 27, 2020

good

por Arwa A A

Nov 12, 2019

Nice

por Vijay j

Dec 18, 2018

best

por Amran T B

Jun 04, 2020

yew

por SUJIT K V

May 26, 2020

E

por Mahmoud R

Oct 17, 2019

t

por Kaleem U

Apr 18, 2020

To some extent, I believe that certification does not matter, but it will help in learning, growing new skills and gives a click of achievement. This gives me a road map towards how to play in Power sector.

"Safety in the Utility Industry" course gives information on basic utility industry safety knowledge, which includes content about personal protective equipment (PPE), fire safety, hazardous materials and their symbols.

por HEEREKAR R

May 13, 2020

The utilities industry has a long history of enforcing high standards when it comes to workplace safety. This attention to safety is imperative due to the nature of the work and the hazards the employees face, both in their environment and with regards to the .

equipment

por Sharanya C

May 08, 2020

The course was in fact very interesting. Just felt that this focused more on the policies in the US. Though there was a lot of content related to any industry in general, some more general content could also be included (not country specific)

por Okunsebor W O

Jun 18, 2020

The contents of this course gave me a deeper understanding in OSHA, PPEs types and applications, hazard identification and response, among others. I recommend this course for anyone in the power sector