Chevron Left
Voltar para Safety in the Utility Industry

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Safety in the Utility Industry da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.7
estrelas
1,019 classificações
206 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course arms you with basic utility industry safety knowledge. You will be educated about personal protective equipment, fire safety, hazardous materials and their symbols. You will gain insights to recognize the importance of a safe work environment. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the third course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Melhores avaliações

MS

Dec 02, 2019

It's a great course. I've learned a lot here. I've learned how to protect Myself while working from electrical hazards or other hazards. I've learned how to protect workers if you're an employer.

AT

Jun 09, 2020

This course has given me a lot of knowledge about how important role of ""safety in the utility industry ""in our industries .\n\nVery helpful and useful and important course forever .

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de 210 Avaliações para o Safety in the Utility Industry

por MD. T I

May 08, 2020

This course helps to learn fire safety, electrical safety,how to deal with emergency response at industrial accidents, safety regulations, safety enforcement agencies, safety management etc with short videos and quizs. Additional video links are also helpful.

por Ahsanullah S

May 08, 2020

It is the best course to attend. It covers all the important information regarding the safety and health of any workplace. Following the course knowledge, you can ladder up on your career especially if you are linked with electric and utility industry

por Aleksandr S

Jun 18, 2020

Many thanks to Professor Stempniak and SUNY! Well-structured course and interesting even though a topic did not seem to be so. This course is useful to practice your knowledge and skills in safety while working in an energy company.

por DIEGO G P A

Jun 30, 2020

The course seemed very complete to me. I am from Peru and I practiced in the security area of ​​the company Luz del Sur and this course has helped me to strengthen my knowledge about security.

por Anurag T

Jun 09, 2020

This course has given me a lot of knowledge about how important role of ""safety in the utility industry ""in our industries .

Very helpful and useful and important course forever .

por ANKITKUMAR A P

May 19, 2020

The content of course is very good and easy to understand. One who has gone through the course won't have any difficulty understanding the detailed contents of industrial safety.

por ANDILE N Z

Jun 15, 2020

I loved doing this course, it really highlights the importance of safety from the most basic things to complex things in just simple terms. It is a captivating course.

por Arjun R K

Apr 30, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and more informative about the industry standards also. Skills achieved from this course can be utilized more for my career development.

por Ankit G

Jun 19, 2020

This course is highly recommended for those who want to brush up their basic knowledge towards safety in the utility industry. Content described in layman language.

por Zahid R P

Jun 09, 2020

Well Managed and Well Taught Course. Personally I like this course, the most. Anyone interested particularly in Health and Safety Must take this course. Best Course

por Shahid H

Jun 30, 2020

Very Knowledgable and very well prepared. Covered almost all the basic and necessary requirements and regulations regarding employees safety at the work place.

por Sunildatta N K

May 16, 2020

It was a very useful course for safety in the utility industry and learned the importance of safety and various regulatory authorities and norms related to it.

por DEEPTHI O

Jul 02, 2020

Learnt alot of new things about the utility industry. this course was very helpful. thank you COURSERA for providing courses which are easy to understand.

por Adrit S

May 18, 2020

This was very helpful for me as i have been working on a paper based on the interrelation between the elements of process safety program.

por Vipin S R

May 17, 2020

Great Course with significant material provided in all chapters under this program. The description through videos were commendable.

por Nakkeeran. E ( E

Jun 28, 2020

excellent drafted and authored course. felt very pleasure in studying the course. great informations and guidelines for our safety

por Daniel S

May 02, 2020

Muy interesante y adecuado a mi trabajo, aunque las legislaciones no coincidan me resultó extraordinariamente útil

por OLAIYA H

Apr 10, 2020

I really appreciate the course is an eye opening for me to many things as safety is concern in utility industry

por Anurag V

Jun 22, 2020

It is very helpful those who are related to utility industries and is helpful in incresing safety standards.

por SAURABH M

Apr 14, 2020

Very good course.

Will recommend to do this course for person who are involved in utility and energy sectors.

por Rishabh S

May 01, 2020

Important course , 2nd Week and 3rd Week are much important to understand the safety tools used in industry

por Kakade R R

May 27, 2020

it course was very helpful for me at these moment also for later.. I'll teach about it to others also

por PAVAN K S

Apr 30, 2020

This is very good course in Safety for those who are working in energy or any other utility industry.

por RITESH S

May 15, 2020

This course is good and helps the person to gain enough knowledge about the safety in the industry.

por AJAS A K

Jun 18, 2020

you will get almost all aspects of industrial safety in the utility industry as well as in general