Chevron Left
Voltar para Safety in the Utility Industry

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Safety in the Utility Industry da instituição Universidade de Buffalo

4.7
189 classificações
28 avaliações

Sobre o curso

This course arms you with basic utility industry safety knowledge. You will be educated about personal protective equipment, fire safety, hazardous materials and their symbols. You will gain insights to recognize the importance of a safe work environment. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the third course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Melhores avaliações

SL

Dec 31, 2018

This course and its contents were exceptional and informative. Thank you coursera for arranging such a splendid online course with financial aid.

AA

Jan 15, 2019

This course give to me a lot information about how the safety is necessary not only for the industri also for the daily life.

Filtrar por:

1 — 25 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Safety in the Utility Industry

por Eyo, D E

Jul 31, 2019

I enjoyed so much that I couldn't part with my PC the whole day.

por Muhammad Z H

Jul 07, 2019

A very informative course that taught me about the safety, health and environmental regulations in the energy industry. Safety is life and we should consider safety on our first priority while working.

por Tuba K

Dec 13, 2018

Very informative course.... Everyone must learn it

por Aymen M S A

Nov 27, 2018

fantastic

por Vijay j

Dec 18, 2018

best

por ZAIDI Y

Jan 08, 2019

Thank you coursera, very useful course

por Mohamed A

Dec 25, 2018

This course is very useful!!!

por Sadaqat L

Dec 31, 2018

This course and its contents were exceptional and informative. Thank you coursera for arranging such a splendid online course with financial aid.

por Aarón E G A

Jan 15, 2019

This course give to me a lot information about how the safety is necessary not only for the industri also for the daily life.

por GANGIREDDY K K R

Mar 28, 2019

This is one of the great course. If you are searching for some kind of industrial safety and procedures, then this course is going to be the great course for you people. Professor teaches the subject in really cool way. Good to complete this course.

por JUSTICE K

Apr 02, 2019

i love coursera

por V D S M K

Apr 04, 2019

ITS VERY INTERESTING AND VERY HELPFUL TO THE WORKERS IN THE INDUSTRY AND OTHER

por Roktim B

Mar 31, 2019

helpful to gain knowledge

por José P S

Mar 12, 2019

This is a great specialization course, and helped me so much.

por Darshankumar K P

Feb 26, 2019

Very Good

por ALTOHAMI M M S

Nov 22, 2018

Best course ever it's really helpful for anyone to understand it

por Johanna M

Jun 19, 2019

Nice Safety overview

por MUHAMMAD A

Sep 08, 2019

good course for beginners

por Romulo F P T

Sep 25, 2019

I had opportunity to learn how is Safety in Industries of USA.

por Ahmed K G I

Oct 16, 2019

I really learnt a lot from the course. The course provided grateful information. The instructor was very knowledgeable and has strong and simple way for teaching. I am sure I will come back frequently to the course contents again.

por Mahmoud R

Oct 17, 2019

t

por Chidiebere K

Oct 21, 2019

Got a lot from this course and would recommend it to anyone.

por Arwa A A

Nov 12, 2019

Nice

por mohammed l

Mar 02, 2019

I like to learn about safety .

por Fernando M

Apr 09, 2019

Interesting and well structured safety training.