Chevron Left
Voltar para Russian History: from Lenin to Putin

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Russian History: from Lenin to Putin da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Santa Cruz

4.7
estrelas
547 classificações
209 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, Peter Kenez, Professor Emeritus at UC Santa Cruz, explains the events of modern Russian history and introduces its most significant actors—from Vladimir Lenin to Vladimir Putin....

Melhores avaliações

RS
14 de Set de 2020

I found that course had a central theme, the incompatibility of the Communist structures with an increase in the standard of living, that was well documented from the time of Lenin to that of Putin.

MM
13 de Abr de 2020

I recommend anyone interested in this period of Russian history to take the course. Professor Kenez is an authority on the period and delivers an excellent overview of the time.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 208 Avaliações para o Russian History: from Lenin to Putin

por Chris L

9 de Jun de 2020

My first history course that I felt really guided the student down a path of understanding the why and why things happened.

Excellent approach and appreciated all the insights provided by Dr. Peter Kenez.

por Keith D

15 de Jun de 2019

This course fully met my expectations and I learned a ton from the class. I feel like I have a more informed viewpoint of Russian history, and why Russians may see world events through a different lens.

por David H

19 de Abr de 2020

I found this course very thorough and enlightening. It was very well presented by Professor Kenez and followed a logical path. I really recommend this course for any enthusiast of 20th century history.

por Richard P S

15 de Set de 2020

I found that course had a central theme, the incompatibility of the Communist structures with an increase in the standard of living, that was well documented from the time of Lenin to that of Putin.

por Michael M

14 de Abr de 2020

I recommend anyone interested in this period of Russian history to take the course. Professor Kenez is an authority on the period and delivers an excellent overview of the time.

por rolf s

16 de Jul de 2020

I trully enjoyed the topic and the way the profesor lectured and kept me involved. I belive he was very versed on the subject and he had lots of knowledge to be shared

por Spencer G

1 de Jun de 2020

Great course, touches on all facets of Russian history. Lectures are good and Peter is very descriptive and has a great knowledge of the course material.

por Alden D I

1 de Mai de 2020

I enjoyed the class immensely, the only problem i had was the last quiz didnt specify that you could pick more than one answer so i didnt know.

por El c d l a

18 de Mai de 2020

Extraordinary account of an amazing part of Russia´s History. The lecturer managed to get my attention the whole course. Highly recommendable!

por Phillip D

25 de Mai de 2020

Incredibly enjoyable course that really tested my knowledge and conceptual understanding of Russia. Highly recommend this course

por Francisco J S A

29 de Jul de 2020

I lear a lot!! Thanks to the teacher Peter Kenez🙌🏻 It really felt like he was talking to me like a normal course. Regards

por Rebecca H

19 de Jul de 2020

Great course and extremely interesting and relevant. For anyone interested in Russian history I can highly recommend.

por Rachel C

1 de Jul de 2020

Really interesting and enjoyable course. Peter Kenez is very knowledgable and I enjoyed his thoughtful lectures.

por Cindy W

22 de Abr de 2020

Great course! I audited but still learned so much. Professor is very informative. Highly recommended.

por Yiting L

24 de Ago de 2020

Very helpful as the background information I should learn for my Russian Politics course this year.

por Jesse C

4 de Jun de 2020

A thorough look at Russian history - an excellent way of giving modern Russia context.

por Hithin H

23 de Jun de 2020

It was Brief,well explained with corresponding images.Also very easy to learn as well

por Maru Z

26 de Abr de 2020

I really enjoyed the course! It is quite a lot of material but very very interesting!

por Asha B

18 de Jun de 2020

Brilliant and engaging lectures... so impressed with the knowledge this man has!

por Alan A

23 de Mai de 2020

It was my first course in Coursera and I am really glad for all what I learned

por Janani K G

29 de Abr de 2020

The lecture was very good and it was very relevant and useful for me.

por Elias T L E

18 de Jun de 2020

Wonderful Course! I really enjoy a lot, The teacher is the best!

por Чащин Д В

11 de Nov de 2019

Interesting course, I'll like to continue this with more details

por Lucy V R P

7 de Ago de 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed this course and felt I learnt a lot from it

por Norbert C

8 de Jul de 2019

Great short course on Russian history--a sweeping overview.