Chevron Left
Voltar para Russian History: from Lenin to Putin

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Russian History: from Lenin to Putin da instituição Universidade da Califórnia, Santa Cruz

4.7
estrelas
444 classificações
169 avaliações

Sobre o curso

In this course, Peter Kenez, Professor Emeritus at UC Santa Cruz, explains the events of modern Russian history and introduces its most significant actors—from Vladimir Lenin to Vladimir Putin....

Melhores avaliações

RS

Sep 15, 2020

I found that course had a central theme, the incompatibility of the Communist structures with an increase in the standard of living, that was well documented from the time of Lenin to that of Putin.

MM

Apr 14, 2020

I recommend anyone interested in this period of Russian history to take the course. Professor Kenez is an authority on the period and delivers an excellent overview of the time.

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 168 Avaliações para o Russian History: from Lenin to Putin

por David H

Apr 20, 2020

I found this course very thorough and enlightening. It was very well presented by Professor Kenez and followed a logical path. I really recommend this course for any enthusiast of 20th century history.

por rolf s

Jul 16, 2020

I trully enjoyed the topic and the way the profesor lectured and kept me involved. I belive he was very versed on the subject and he had lots of knowledge to be shared

por Spencer G

Jun 01, 2020

Great course, touches on all facets of Russian history. Lectures are good and Peter is very descriptive and has a great knowledge of the course material.

por Alden D I

May 02, 2020

I enjoyed the class immensely, the only problem i had was the last quiz didnt specify that you could pick more than one answer so i didnt know.

por Juan P P d A

May 18, 2020

Extraordinary account of an amazing part of Russia´s History. The lecturer managed to get my attention the whole course. Highly recommendable!

por Phillip D

May 25, 2020

Incredibly enjoyable course that really tested my knowledge and conceptual understanding of Russia. Highly recommend this course

por Francisco J S A

Jul 30, 2020

I lear a lot!! Thanks to the teacher Peter Kenez🙌🏻 It really felt like he was talking to me like a normal course. Regards

por Rebecca H

Jul 19, 2020

Great course and extremely interesting and relevant. For anyone interested in Russian history I can highly recommend.

por Rachel C

Jul 01, 2020

Really interesting and enjoyable course. Peter Kenez is very knowledgable and I enjoyed his thoughtful lectures.

por Cindy W

Apr 22, 2020

Great course! I audited but still learned so much. Professor is very informative. Highly recommended.

por Yiting L

Aug 24, 2020

Very helpful as the background information I should learn for my Russian Politics course this year.

por Jesse C

Jun 04, 2020

A thorough look at Russian history - an excellent way of giving modern Russia context.

por Hithin H

Jun 23, 2020

It was Brief,well explained with corresponding images.Also very easy to learn as well

por Marina Z

Apr 26, 2020

I really enjoyed the course! It is quite a lot of material but very very interesting!

por Asha B

Jun 18, 2020

Brilliant and engaging lectures... so impressed with the knowledge this man has!

por Alan A

May 23, 2020

It was my first course in Coursera and I am really glad for all what I learned

por Janani K G

Apr 29, 2020

The lecture was very good and it was very relevant and useful for me.

por Elias T L E

Jun 18, 2020

Wonderful Course! I really enjoy a lot, The teacher is the best!

por Чащин Д В

Nov 11, 2019

Interesting course, I'll like to continue this with more details

por Lucy V R P

Aug 07, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed this course and felt I learnt a lot from it

por Norbert C

Jul 08, 2019

Great short course on Russian history--a sweeping overview.

por Adriana A

Mar 19, 2018

Great course! It really helps to understand Russia history

por Shravya K

Aug 15, 2020

The Professor was great and seemed very passionate!

por Monika T

Jul 14, 2020

This is a very nice course. Easy to understand.

por Lim K B J

Apr 15, 2020

Good overview of Russian's history, thank you !