Chevron Left
Voltar para Ruby on Rails: Introdução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ruby on Rails: Introdução da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
1,738 classificações
523 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Did you ever want to build a web application? Perhaps you even started down that path in a language like Java or C#, when you realized that there was so much “climbing the mountain” that you had to do? Maybe you have heard about web services being all the rage, but thought they were too complicated to integrate into your web application. Or maybe you wondered how deploying web applications to the cloud works, but there was too much to set up just to get going. In this course, we will explore how to build web applications with the Ruby on Rails web application framework, which is geared towards rapid prototyping. Yes, that means building quickly! At the conclusion of this course, you will be able to build a meaningful web application and deploy it to the “cloud” using a Heroku PaaS (Platform as a Service). Best of all, it will almost feel effortless… Really! “But wait”, you will say, “there is no way that we can build a useful application if there is no database involved. You need the data for an application to be useful.” Great point! But what if… instead of getting the data from the database, we get it from the internet by tapping into one of the web services out there that readily provides data needed by our application? “Ok, but that’s probably very complicated”, you will say. Take this course and you will be pleasantly surprised at just how easy it is!...

Melhores avaliações

HM

Oct 01, 2017

I have played around with Ruby on Rails before but this course really helped me understand the nots and bolts. It is worth replicating all the examples shown in the videos to get a good understanding,

GC

Aug 07, 2016

One of the most challenging things I've ever done.\n\nThe course goes from zero to web deploy in 3 weeks and there are more to enjoy, discover and learn....\n\nTry it, I't's a no-return voyage

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Ruby on Rails: Introdução

por Nestor R B T

Nov 14, 2016

Very good so far

por Juan S H R

Dec 12, 2016

Awesome Introduction course.

por Paulo

Jun 24, 2017

Very good, congratulations!

por Paul B

Sep 16, 2016

Great course.

por Alexander V

Oct 30, 2016

Good course!

por Claudia V A B

Oct 05, 2015

I consider this is an excelent course for those who wants learn the ruby language and the rails framework.

por Waqas A

Dec 06, 2015

I have completed this course. This course was awesome. Video lecture were very self explainable. I could also discuss on discussion forums. Really impressed by this course. I know this is one of six courses. But the learning material was limited. There should be more examples.There should be some optional assignments and there should be more emphasis on the quizzes. There was only one quiz in the whole course.

I suggest there should be quizzes and coding examples for each module separately and and after each video there should be some lecture quiz. The lecture quiz should have less percentage towards final grades.

There should be some passing grades like 70% or more for passing.

As I have completed this course without verified certificate. There is no even unverified certificate for me. EDX is offering Course performance certificate and Honor Code certificate for free users. I will appreciate these steps to encourage people to follow the course.

Thanks for offering this course

Grateful to Coursera and University Team

por Sukanya S

Sep 29, 2015

This course filled with a lot of useful information. I liked the way Prof. Kalman Hazins taught this course -- very straight to point. He is very knowledgeable and well prepared. I highly recommend this course. However, if you are an absolute beginner, this course might be a little bit too hard for you. I would like to say "Thank You" to Prof. Kalman Hazins to make such a great course. I also would like to thank Johns Hopkins University and Coursera to make this course available to everybody.

por Yuri V

Feb 29, 2016

This course gives a very solid foundation, and it is highly recommended for those who want to get a firm grip on the Ruby on Rails development techniques. I am personally impressed with how test driven development is seamlessly integrated into the course material.

por Kuolai S

Jan 15, 2016

The name of the course says "introduction" but the assignments of the course make the learning of Ruby on Rails a complete rewarding experience. I have been practiced self learning on Ruby on Rails and did not go very far. This course consolidate my past experience such as environment setup (DOS, git, devkit, SSL), OOP, and RESTful API to get data from other sites.

por vignesh k

Apr 10, 2017

Overall experience and way the lectures were presented was amazing. Thank you Coursera and JHU

por Mario F I C

Aug 08, 2016

This course is not for beginner programmers. You should have some background on programming (as a whole), you should know object oriented programming concepts and if you want to make the most out of it, I recommend that you have a little knowledge on HTML, CSS and on how the web processes requests (when you access a website for instance). That aside, this course is a great way to learn the basics of both Ruby and Ruby on Rails. I have experience programming on PHP using the web framework Laravel. I enjoyed this course a lot.

por Roussel K

Jan 27, 2016

Great Class,

Great Lecture, very confident speaker

por Francisco G

Oct 18, 2015

That's a really great course and I recommend to everybody.

por Paulina S G

Feb 07, 2017

Awesome course to start ruby on rails

por Felipe F

Jul 24, 2017

Fantastic course that really does teach you the basics of Ruby on Rails.

por Zakaria B

Jan 22, 2017

A very awesome course, especially for beginners !

por Luiz A R R

Oct 06, 2015

The course is not only very didactic and general in some aspects, it's also a course that teaches great usable content beyond the just ruby on rails panorama.

por Hazem M I K

Oct 11, 2015

So far, I've really enjoyed the course. However, I've had some problems with installing ruby on windows. But nothing google can't fix.

por Javier G H

Mar 25, 2016

This is really a good course!

por Nicolas S V

Jul 26, 2016

Basic concepts covered.

por Nathan P

Jul 19, 2016

Sometimes it was hard to understand the presenter. But the information is well laid out, and accurate.

por Andrew R

Jul 25, 2016

Awesome syllabus! A great introduction into Ruby on Rails in just 3 weeks!

por 党文亮

Dec 03, 2015

Good

por Arek S

May 04, 2018

Great teacher, good stuff.