Chevron Left
Voltar para Ruby on Rails: Introdução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ruby on Rails: Introdução da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
1,736 classificações
522 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Did you ever want to build a web application? Perhaps you even started down that path in a language like Java or C#, when you realized that there was so much “climbing the mountain” that you had to do? Maybe you have heard about web services being all the rage, but thought they were too complicated to integrate into your web application. Or maybe you wondered how deploying web applications to the cloud works, but there was too much to set up just to get going. In this course, we will explore how to build web applications with the Ruby on Rails web application framework, which is geared towards rapid prototyping. Yes, that means building quickly! At the conclusion of this course, you will be able to build a meaningful web application and deploy it to the “cloud” using a Heroku PaaS (Platform as a Service). Best of all, it will almost feel effortless… Really! “But wait”, you will say, “there is no way that we can build a useful application if there is no database involved. You need the data for an application to be useful.” Great point! But what if… instead of getting the data from the database, we get it from the internet by tapping into one of the web services out there that readily provides data needed by our application? “Ok, but that’s probably very complicated”, you will say. Take this course and you will be pleasantly surprised at just how easy it is!...

Melhores avaliações

HM

Oct 01, 2017

I have played around with Ruby on Rails before but this course really helped me understand the nots and bolts. It is worth replicating all the examples shown in the videos to get a good understanding,

GC

Aug 07, 2016

One of the most challenging things I've ever done.\n\nThe course goes from zero to web deploy in 3 weeks and there are more to enjoy, discover and learn....\n\nTry it, I't's a no-return voyage

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Ruby on Rails: Introdução

por Alex D T B

Nov 07, 2016

I am not native in the language of the course, but the way it was presented and practical exercises as a way of learning helped me a lot to go on absorbing the knowledge presented. So far the course has been very simple, very well explained and following it step by step, what motivates me a lot to go on.

por Ramiro R R

Sep 29, 2015

Curso muy completo.

por Jay P

Jan 30, 2016

Excellent introduction to Ruby on Rails.

por Larynx K

Nov 20, 2016

Thanks for great course.

por Usama b Q

Dec 26, 2015

This is Good course For the Beginners, Well done to the

por Waqas A

Dec 06, 2015

I have completed this course. This course was awesome. Video lecture were very self explainable. I could also discuss on discussion forums. Really impressed by this course. I know this is one of six courses. But the learning material was limited. There should be more examples.There should be some optional assignments and there should be more emphasis on the quizzes. There was only one quiz in the whole course.

I suggest there should be quizzes and coding examples for each module separately and and after each video there should be some lecture quiz. The lecture quiz should have less percentage towards final grades.

There should be some passing grades like 70% or more for passing.

As I have completed this course without verified certificate. There is no even unverified certificate for me. EDX is offering Course performance certificate and Honor Code certificate for free users. I will appreciate these steps to encourage people to follow the course.

Thanks for offering this course

Grateful to Coursera and University Team

por Yuri V

Feb 29, 2016

This course gives a very solid foundation, and it is highly recommended for those who want to get a firm grip on the Ruby on Rails development techniques. I am personally impressed with how test driven development is seamlessly integrated into the course material.

por Kuolai S

Jan 15, 2016

The name of the course says "introduction" but the assignments of the course make the learning of Ruby on Rails a complete rewarding experience. I have been practiced self learning on Ruby on Rails and did not go very far. This course consolidate my past experience such as environment setup (DOS, git, devkit, SSL), OOP, and RESTful API to get data from other sites.

por Jan C

Jan 03, 2016

Well put & great intro into Git, Ruby, and Rails. Covering setup and tooling for most platforms. Recommended!

por Javier G H

Mar 25, 2016

This is really a good course!

por Nathan P

Jul 19, 2016

Sometimes it was hard to understand the presenter. But the information is well laid out, and accurate.

por Andrew R

Jul 25, 2016

Awesome syllabus! A great introduction into Ruby on Rails in just 3 weeks!

por 党文亮

Dec 03, 2015

Good

por Fokin A

Apr 28, 2016

Прекрасный курс. Преподаватель очень хорошо подает материал, он легко усваивается. Спасибо за курс

por Nikola Đ

Mar 04, 2016

Nice and comfortable dive into world of Ruby on Rails. Very pleased!

por Juan P P S

Sep 17, 2015

I'm enjoying this course. So far one of the most complete and intuitive courses about Ruby on Rails I have ever taken.

por Fuad H

Dec 11, 2016

This is a great course. I highly recommended it!

por vignesh k

Apr 10, 2017

Overall experience and way the lectures were presented was amazing. Thank you Coursera and JHU

por Samir A

Feb 04, 2017

This course is very good. Also, the teacher is very good and eloquent.

por Captain N

Sep 13, 2016

Really helpful for newbie

por Anton Y

Mar 03, 2016

Good for Ruby/RoR novices.

por Michael L

Jan 26, 2016

great for an overview of ruby and ruby on rails, thanks so much dear course creators

por Shekhar P

Dec 18, 2016

Awesome course designed by professor...very well explaining means why it's need and where we can use it. That's important because without know use of any technology it will be hard to understand. But here I got every thing about Ruby and Rails details. Thanks Professors.

por Scott N

Sep 03, 2017

Great Intro to Rails

por Filip H

Sep 30, 2015

I found this course very entertaining and a good introduction to Ruby and Rails.