Chevron Left
Voltar para Ruby on Rails: Introdução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ruby on Rails: Introdução da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
1,693 classificações
509 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Did you ever want to build a web application? Perhaps you even started down that path in a language like Java or C#, when you realized that there was so much “climbing the mountain” that you had to do? Maybe you have heard about web services being all the rage, but thought they were too complicated to integrate into your web application. Or maybe you wondered how deploying web applications to the cloud works, but there was too much to set up just to get going. In this course, we will explore how to build web applications with the Ruby on Rails web application framework, which is geared towards rapid prototyping. Yes, that means building quickly! At the conclusion of this course, you will be able to build a meaningful web application and deploy it to the “cloud” using a Heroku PaaS (Platform as a Service). Best of all, it will almost feel effortless… Really! “But wait”, you will say, “there is no way that we can build a useful application if there is no database involved. You need the data for an application to be useful.” Great point! But what if… instead of getting the data from the database, we get it from the internet by tapping into one of the web services out there that readily provides data needed by our application? “Ok, but that’s probably very complicated”, you will say. Take this course and you will be pleasantly surprised at just how easy it is!...

Melhores avaliações

HM

Oct 01, 2017

I have played around with Ruby on Rails before but this course really helped me understand the nots and bolts. It is worth replicating all the examples shown in the videos to get a good understanding,

MB

May 02, 2016

Good intro, nice to mix in the various concepts that I will be working with as well (Heroku, Git, etc.). Also appreciated the Java comparisons since I have been working in Java for 15 years.

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Ruby on Rails: Introdução

por carlos g

May 31, 2018

single word GREAT!

por Maciej Z

Apr 25, 2016

I like very much this course. It is very useful. It was very easy for me to understand content. I would like to mention here that I haven't used RoR or Ruby itself before.

por Ramón C D

Mar 02, 2017

This is a great course and a great teacher. I learned the basics of ruby (language) and Ruby on Rails, as well as other tools such as heroku and rspec. I particularly loved what I could do with Blackbox testing using ruby and rspec, as well as easy deploying to heroku.

I actually enjoyed this course and I'm looking forward to start the next one!

por Serjey G I

Oct 01, 2015

Very informative and concise course!

por AlbertGT

Jun 06, 2017

Excelent, very complete. I did not know anything about Ruby before and now I think I have a good base. The assignments are short but helpful, very well selected. Also help at the beginning with the installation is much appreciated, few tutorials have it.

Thanks! You gained a follower :)

por Christiane H

Jul 04, 2016

Fantastic course! Not too slow or fast, plenty of content covered well with references for more detail.

I did spend way longer than 2-3 hours for each week's lessons though, more like 3 solid days from start to the end of the assignment.

por João G G F V

Oct 01, 2016

Good Stuff

por Мухтаров Т Н

Sep 28, 2016

Awesome course. Thank you coursera and John Hopkins University!

por Von H G

Apr 26, 2016

Excellent. Very deep approach for devs reaching ruby.

por Bakary K

Apr 13, 2016

One of the best MOOC I've ever taken. It's all about learning by doing.

por Pham T D

Dec 25, 2016

very good instruction!

por Daopeng S

Jun 24, 2016

A good introduction course for Ruby on Rails. Thanks for providing this course.

por Amy S K

Feb 20, 2016

Very useful. Thank you.

por Tran T D

Dec 02, 2015

Goods!

por Windesson

May 04, 2018

Excellent introduction. very well presented

por Chai W T

Apr 02, 2016

Excellent, well structured. Thanks alot

por Claudio A M C

Oct 19, 2015

Very good course.

por Mirza S R

Mar 28, 2016

Excellent course outline and enjoyed every lectures as it was so easy and precise.

por Alex B

Aug 09, 2016

Does a great job introducing the Rails framework. This course makes it look really easy!

por Naveen T

Mar 12, 2016

Great course, beautifully put forth. Thanks Prof.

por Rogier N

Apr 23, 2016

I like this course

por Viacheslav S

Dec 27, 2016

This course is really well done (structure, material, examples, tests etc.). It is especially useful for people who already know some programming language. It provides a complete representation of good application (git, tests (rspec + Capybara + phantomjs) , heroku, using some API etc).

The course contains only 3 modules, but this modules contains essential information for junior RoR developer.

Also I'd recommend to read "Head First Ruby" during the course. The course and the book helped me to dive into ruby during one week.

por Laxmikant P

Dec 12, 2016

It is an excellent introduction to Rails and the best part is the learning from assignments at end of each week and the final project. It is a well thought out course.

por Omar S

Sep 04, 2016

Very relevant course. Nice one guys!

por Gregory J

Oct 03, 2016

An excellent introduction to Ruby and Rails!