Chevron Left
Voltar para Ruby on Rails: Introdução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ruby on Rails: Introdução da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
1,738 classificações
523 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Did you ever want to build a web application? Perhaps you even started down that path in a language like Java or C#, when you realized that there was so much “climbing the mountain” that you had to do? Maybe you have heard about web services being all the rage, but thought they were too complicated to integrate into your web application. Or maybe you wondered how deploying web applications to the cloud works, but there was too much to set up just to get going. In this course, we will explore how to build web applications with the Ruby on Rails web application framework, which is geared towards rapid prototyping. Yes, that means building quickly! At the conclusion of this course, you will be able to build a meaningful web application and deploy it to the “cloud” using a Heroku PaaS (Platform as a Service). Best of all, it will almost feel effortless… Really! “But wait”, you will say, “there is no way that we can build a useful application if there is no database involved. You need the data for an application to be useful.” Great point! But what if… instead of getting the data from the database, we get it from the internet by tapping into one of the web services out there that readily provides data needed by our application? “Ok, but that’s probably very complicated”, you will say. Take this course and you will be pleasantly surprised at just how easy it is!...

Melhores avaliações

HM

Oct 01, 2017

I have played around with Ruby on Rails before but this course really helped me understand the nots and bolts. It is worth replicating all the examples shown in the videos to get a good understanding,

GC

Aug 07, 2016

One of the most challenging things I've ever done.\n\nThe course goes from zero to web deploy in 3 weeks and there are more to enjoy, discover and learn....\n\nTry it, I't's a no-return voyage

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Ruby on Rails: Introdução

por Nestor R B T

Nov 14, 2016

Very good so far

por Juan S H R

Dec 12, 2016

Awesome Introduction course.

por Paulo

Jun 24, 2017

Very good, congratulations!

por Almas

Oct 10, 2015

the best RoR course in Coursera so far!

por Sergio O

Apr 04, 2016

Great course!

This course is perfect for beginners which are interested in learning how to use a web framework with Ruby programming language.

por Eduardo R d S

Oct 12, 2015

It is a great course for Ruby newer, but with some experience in programming.

Congratulations for creators.

por The S f D

May 31, 2017

good introduction to Ruby. Second week programming assignment tougher than I was expecting ;) given the pace up to then. But learned a lot.

por Kiren P

Sep 01, 2016

Very good for beginners

por Francisco G

Oct 18, 2015

That's a really great course and I recommend to everybody.

por Paulina S G

Feb 07, 2017

Awesome course to start ruby on rails

por Felipe F

Jul 24, 2017

Fantastic course that really does teach you the basics of Ruby on Rails.

por Zakaria B

Jan 22, 2017

A very awesome course, especially for beginners !

por Jan C

Jan 03, 2016

Well put & great intro into Git, Ruby, and Rails. Covering setup and tooling for most platforms. Recommended!

por Javier G H

Mar 25, 2016

This is really a good course!

por Nathan P

Jul 19, 2016

Sometimes it was hard to understand the presenter. But the information is well laid out, and accurate.

por Andrew R

Jul 25, 2016

Awesome syllabus! A great introduction into Ruby on Rails in just 3 weeks!

por 党文亮

Dec 03, 2015

Good

por Fokin A

Apr 28, 2016

Прекрасный курс. Преподаватель очень хорошо подает материал, он легко усваивается. Спасибо за курс

por Juan P P S

Sep 17, 2015

I'm enjoying this course. So far one of the most complete and intuitive courses about Ruby on Rails I have ever taken.

por vignesh k

Apr 10, 2017

Overall experience and way the lectures were presented was amazing. Thank you Coursera and JHU

por Samir A

Feb 04, 2017

This course is very good. Also, the teacher is very good and eloquent.

por Michael L

Jan 26, 2016

great for an overview of ruby and ruby on rails, thanks so much dear course creators

por Scott N

Sep 03, 2017

Great Intro to Rails

por Sharan S

Aug 07, 2016

Good for beginners.

por Miguel A J R

Dec 05, 2015

I excellent for beginners who have some previous knowledge in programming or have used any other programming language.