Chevron Left
Voltar para Ruby on Rails: Introdução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ruby on Rails: Introdução da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
1,736 classificações
522 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Did you ever want to build a web application? Perhaps you even started down that path in a language like Java or C#, when you realized that there was so much “climbing the mountain” that you had to do? Maybe you have heard about web services being all the rage, but thought they were too complicated to integrate into your web application. Or maybe you wondered how deploying web applications to the cloud works, but there was too much to set up just to get going. In this course, we will explore how to build web applications with the Ruby on Rails web application framework, which is geared towards rapid prototyping. Yes, that means building quickly! At the conclusion of this course, you will be able to build a meaningful web application and deploy it to the “cloud” using a Heroku PaaS (Platform as a Service). Best of all, it will almost feel effortless… Really! “But wait”, you will say, “there is no way that we can build a useful application if there is no database involved. You need the data for an application to be useful.” Great point! But what if… instead of getting the data from the database, we get it from the internet by tapping into one of the web services out there that readily provides data needed by our application? “Ok, but that’s probably very complicated”, you will say. Take this course and you will be pleasantly surprised at just how easy it is!...

Melhores avaliações

HM

Oct 01, 2017

I have played around with Ruby on Rails before but this course really helped me understand the nots and bolts. It is worth replicating all the examples shown in the videos to get a good understanding,

GC

Aug 07, 2016

One of the most challenging things I've ever done.\n\nThe course goes from zero to web deploy in 3 weeks and there are more to enjoy, discover and learn....\n\nTry it, I't's a no-return voyage

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Ruby on Rails: Introdução

por Arek S

May 04, 2018

Great teacher, good stuff.

por Caitlin C

Jan 24, 2016

The instructor is excellent, and the course has ample examples and practice assignments to help you follow along during the lectures.

por Abraham G

Dec 11, 2015

Is very usefull to start programming with ruby if you have a background from another lenguage

por Yan M

Nov 02, 2015

Nice introduction course. Videos are short and informative. Assignments are a bit easy but that's OK for introductory course.

por Darlyn D V B

Aug 10, 2016

Great course, great explanations, very useful.

por 朱勇宣

Feb 26, 2016

great course

por Hasanuzzaman s

Jun 21, 2017

It was helpful course.

por Pratik C

Sep 19, 2017

E

p

I

c

I

n

t

r

o

d

u

c

t

o

r

y

c

o

u

r

s

e

por Hugo A C

Oct 21, 2015

This is a great course, You learn all the basics concepts of RoR.

por Xu B

Sep 29, 2015

Pretty good introduction

por Luiz A R R

Oct 06, 2015

The course is not only very didactic and general in some aspects, it's also a course that teaches great usable content beyond the just ruby on rails panorama.

por Orlando S d N J

Oct 02, 2015

Excelent course to learn Rails ! Thanks a lot !

por Eron F d C J

Mar 17, 2016

Professor Hazins has a wonderful way to teach and each lesson is ideally designed to provide the user a full understanding of Ruby and Ruby on Rails. It by far one of the best courses I have ever taken here, on Coursera.

por Roman

Oct 02, 2015

Very interesting course, good teacher - its really interesting to see video lectures and understandable! Great job guys!

por Scott B

Jan 03, 2017

This course provided very accessible startup material. The most valuable piece, I think, was the introduction to Git - it provides a very powerful tool set for its users.

por REMY S

Nov 19, 2016

A Great MERCI to all the staff Professor and Moderators !!!

por Kevin J

Mar 21, 2016

Really great resources + lectures to help for a cool introduction. Really like the available code in the github which helped me better understand the material past the lectures.

por Bagus A S

Jan 10, 2016

I happy to learn Rails

por Miguel S

Dec 04, 2017

Very nice course to get stated with ruby on rails

por Begoña H G

Mar 21, 2016

Wonderful course!

por Mitalee M

Nov 08, 2015

excellent assignments and practice!

por Alexander T

Feb 12, 2016

A very nice and clear course, nice introduction, a very cool hands-on TDD style of grading. Good intro to Ruby as well.

por Pablo M G

Dec 30, 2016

Excellent course.

por Mario F I C

Aug 08, 2016

This course is not for beginner programmers. You should have some background on programming (as a whole), you should know object oriented programming concepts and if you want to make the most out of it, I recommend that you have a little knowledge on HTML, CSS and on how the web processes requests (when you access a website for instance). That aside, this course is a great way to learn the basics of both Ruby and Ruby on Rails. I have experience programming on PHP using the web framework Laravel. I enjoyed this course a lot.

por Roussel K

Jan 27, 2016

Great Class,

Great Lecture, very confident speaker