Chevron Left
Voltar para Ruby on Rails: Introdução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ruby on Rails: Introdução da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
1,738 classificações
523 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Did you ever want to build a web application? Perhaps you even started down that path in a language like Java or C#, when you realized that there was so much “climbing the mountain” that you had to do? Maybe you have heard about web services being all the rage, but thought they were too complicated to integrate into your web application. Or maybe you wondered how deploying web applications to the cloud works, but there was too much to set up just to get going. In this course, we will explore how to build web applications with the Ruby on Rails web application framework, which is geared towards rapid prototyping. Yes, that means building quickly! At the conclusion of this course, you will be able to build a meaningful web application and deploy it to the “cloud” using a Heroku PaaS (Platform as a Service). Best of all, it will almost feel effortless… Really! “But wait”, you will say, “there is no way that we can build a useful application if there is no database involved. You need the data for an application to be useful.” Great point! But what if… instead of getting the data from the database, we get it from the internet by tapping into one of the web services out there that readily provides data needed by our application? “Ok, but that’s probably very complicated”, you will say. Take this course and you will be pleasantly surprised at just how easy it is!...

Melhores avaliações

HM

Oct 01, 2017

I have played around with Ruby on Rails before but this course really helped me understand the nots and bolts. It is worth replicating all the examples shown in the videos to get a good understanding,

GC

Aug 07, 2016

One of the most challenging things I've ever done.\n\nThe course goes from zero to web deploy in 3 weeks and there are more to enjoy, discover and learn....\n\nTry it, I't's a no-return voyage

Filtrar por:

26 — 50 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Ruby on Rails: Introdução

por Parth C

Sep 04, 2018

Good

por Milan T

Oct 21, 2018

great course

por Akanbi S P

Nov 10, 2018

It has been a wonderful experience learning and acquiring more knowledge.

por Charles R O

Mar 06, 2016

I learned a lot. I would highly recommend it to others. I feel I've mastered the foundations of both the Ruby language and the Rails framework.

por Chris B

May 03, 2016

Great intro!

por Roberta R

May 06, 2016

Great Course!!

por Olga G

Aug 22, 2016

Really concise overview on ruby and rails! I am so grateful for this course!!

por Бунта А В

Aug 11, 2016

good course, it is desirable to pass before this course 4 about html and css.

por Alejandro C Q

May 04, 2016

great course ! nice explanations and really well focused

por Ignatenko A A

May 08, 2017

Awesome !

por nguyen h a

May 27, 2017

nice,but a little problem with the the last assignment

por Fabrizio S

Apr 24, 2017

it's great course, professional teaching

por Velizar D

Dec 14, 2016

The course video materials are excellent. The tempo is little bit too fast. But for someone that is an actual programmer the tempo is manageable. I've learned a lot of new stuff thanks to this course! And I'm grateful for that.

por Vinay J

Feb 17, 2017

Awesome Course. Ruby is really great and easy.

por sayed a e

May 27, 2017

Great course thanks

por Jayprakash M

Jun 12, 2016

was a great experience.

por ASHISH K D

Aug 20, 2017

Good One!!

por Robert S

Jun 11, 2016

It takes much more time than expected, but well worth the investment to Git going with Ruby on Rails

por Phillip W R

Jun 13, 2017

Awesome course. Walks you through everything you need to get started with Ruby on Rails.

por Kirill T

Aug 09, 2016

Very good course for introduction to RoR.

por Alrik P

Aug 07, 2016

Excellent introductory course to ruby. Looking forward to next courses in Ruby Specialization

por Андрей Д

Feb 19, 2017

That's a very good course!

por Alejandro E

Sep 12, 2017

Great instructor and informative lectures

por Nhat S N

Dec 22, 2016

One of the best thing about this course is that even the Lecturer and Mentor will reply to your question. Some may say that is out-dated but I don't think so, and if so the Mentor will try to give you a solution to that out-dated information. The assignment is not too difficult, just revise with a little bit advance knowledge but it's okie.

por Patrick O

Nov 10, 2016

Suitable for students with intermediate knowledge of programming (loops, if/while/for) as the pacing of the course is good. I liked that the course skipped the extraneous introductory portions (explaining simple programming techniques such as loops) in favour of a practical project such as a web app. I really enjoyed the course and think that it has improved my knowledge significantly.