Chevron Left
Voltar para Ruby on Rails: Introdução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ruby on Rails: Introdução da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
1,827 classificações
558 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Did you ever want to build a web application? Perhaps you even started down that path in a language like Java or C#, when you realized that there was so much “climbing the mountain” that you had to do? Maybe you have heard about web services being all the rage, but thought they were too complicated to integrate into your web application. Or maybe you wondered how deploying web applications to the cloud works, but there was too much to set up just to get going. In this course, we will explore how to build web applications with the Ruby on Rails web application framework, which is geared towards rapid prototyping. Yes, that means building quickly! At the conclusion of this course, you will be able to build a meaningful web application and deploy it to the “cloud” using a Heroku PaaS (Platform as a Service). Best of all, it will almost feel effortless… Really! “But wait”, you will say, “there is no way that we can build a useful application if there is no database involved. You need the data for an application to be useful.” Great point! But what if… instead of getting the data from the database, we get it from the internet by tapping into one of the web services out there that readily provides data needed by our application? “Ok, but that’s probably very complicated”, you will say. Take this course and you will be pleasantly surprised at just how easy it is!...

Melhores avaliações

HM

Oct 01, 2017

I have played around with Ruby on Rails before but this course really helped me understand the nots and bolts. It is worth replicating all the examples shown in the videos to get a good understanding,

GC

Aug 07, 2016

One of the most challenging things I've ever done.\n\nThe course goes from zero to web deploy in 3 weeks and there are more to enjoy, discover and learn....\n\nTry it, I't's a no-return voyage

Filtrar por:

401 — 425 de 544 Avaliações para o Ruby on Rails: Introdução

por Sergio D P M

Jun 26, 2020

This course is a really start point if you want to learn and have a quick and concise glimpse of ruby.

por Arthur C

May 13, 2017

Great course, excelent topics, good assigments, content upgraded... And discussion module efficent...

por Ishan K

Jun 13, 2016

A very basic overview of Ruby on Rails and how to create APIs from a Rails Application in seconds.

por Alexander B

Feb 04, 2016

Very good, the lectures are straightforward and the material is understandable and well-explained.

por Intellisys

Aug 11, 2017

It is a great course where you can learn the basic and the teacher explain very clear.

por Ahmed G

Feb 17, 2020

Although the lecturer is very engaging, the material hasn't been updated in 4 years.

por Sikay

Dec 06, 2018

If professor can update the course material, that will make the course even better

por Joaquin A

Sep 30, 2015

The course is very practical and applies to the real world scenarios. Excellent.

por Mario R P F

May 27, 2020

This course is a nice introduction for those who never seen ruby/rails before.

por Vitalij

Jul 16, 2017

Thank you very much, I learn a lot of Ruby, now I am excited to learn more :)

por Ignacio C

May 31, 2016

Good course, and the full stack specialization is an excelent idea.

Thanks !

por QU D

May 03, 2019

This class is pretty intuitive while the materials are a bit outdated.

por Abhijeet B

Oct 04, 2015

Overall nice way to get introduced and familiarised with Ruby & Rails.

por Tanvir h s

May 08, 2020

Need proper instruction with an updated version of ruby and rails

por Guillaume

Oct 12, 2015

Very good course. Teachers are very reactive to answer questions.

por Ron K

Dec 18, 2015

Course does not explain how to use RoR with mobile applications

por Ildar S

Apr 26, 2018

Not optimized for windows.

I could not sometimes run rspec

por garyboland@gmail.com

Mar 01, 2017

Video captions were a poor substitute for lecture notes

por Sk A

Jun 12, 2020

the last assignment grader system is really not good

por Junghyun P

Apr 13, 2017

Best, but it could be little difficult for beginner

por Ronak Y P

Feb 28, 2016

Great Course, Great assignments and pace. Loved it.

por Alexandr T

Jul 03, 2017

Assignment materials aren't actual on this time.

por Geyang H

Sep 28, 2015

Several mistakes in the programming assignment.

por srivatsan r

Oct 04, 2015

Awesome! great lecture and great course......

por Ismael G M C

Dec 27, 2017

I hate activity for week 2, it was the worst