Chevron Left
Voltar para Ruby on Rails: Introdução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ruby on Rails: Introdução da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
1,738 classificações
523 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Did you ever want to build a web application? Perhaps you even started down that path in a language like Java or C#, when you realized that there was so much “climbing the mountain” that you had to do? Maybe you have heard about web services being all the rage, but thought they were too complicated to integrate into your web application. Or maybe you wondered how deploying web applications to the cloud works, but there was too much to set up just to get going. In this course, we will explore how to build web applications with the Ruby on Rails web application framework, which is geared towards rapid prototyping. Yes, that means building quickly! At the conclusion of this course, you will be able to build a meaningful web application and deploy it to the “cloud” using a Heroku PaaS (Platform as a Service). Best of all, it will almost feel effortless… Really! “But wait”, you will say, “there is no way that we can build a useful application if there is no database involved. You need the data for an application to be useful.” Great point! But what if… instead of getting the data from the database, we get it from the internet by tapping into one of the web services out there that readily provides data needed by our application? “Ok, but that’s probably very complicated”, you will say. Take this course and you will be pleasantly surprised at just how easy it is!...

Melhores avaliações

HM

Oct 01, 2017

I have played around with Ruby on Rails before but this course really helped me understand the nots and bolts. It is worth replicating all the examples shown in the videos to get a good understanding,

GC

Aug 07, 2016

One of the most challenging things I've ever done.\n\nThe course goes from zero to web deploy in 3 weeks and there are more to enjoy, discover and learn....\n\nTry it, I't's a no-return voyage

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Ruby on Rails: Introdução

por Cj G

Jun 15, 2016

Great course!

por Anton Y

Mar 03, 2016

Good for Ruby/RoR novices.

por Luis P

Oct 02, 2015

I love this course.

por Usama b Q

Dec 26, 2015

This is Good course For the Beginners, Well done to the

por Edgar A

Feb 11, 2018

Excelent !!, I have a little problems with Ror version configuration. If you maybe should update de code version it is a perfect course .

por Vladimir F

Dec 05, 2016

A straightforward and easy to follow, yet useful and straight-to-the-point course. If you were a beginner in Ruby on Rails, I recommend this course.

por Gregory J

Oct 03, 2016

An excellent introduction to Ruby and Rails!

por Batuhan Ö Ö

Jan 08, 2016

Very good course.

por Captain N

Sep 13, 2016

Really helpful for newbie

por Nguyen V T H

Sep 16, 2015

Really hard work.

por Gabriel T d C

Aug 07, 2016

One of the most challenging things I've ever done.

The course goes from zero to web deploy in 3 weeks and there are more to enjoy, discover and learn....

Try it, I't's a no-return voyage

por Sikay

Dec 06, 2018

If professor can update the course material, that will make the course even better

por Ying X E

Oct 10, 2015

It was pretty interesting, although it may be fast at times. I find it particular engaging and interesting. I would definitely continue with the next course.

por Laura R P

Jul 19, 2016

Excellent introduction to Ruby on Rails.

por Ronak Y P

Feb 28, 2016

Great Course, Great assignments and pace. Loved it.

por Ishan K

Jun 13, 2016

A very basic overview of Ruby on Rails and how to create APIs from a Rails Application in seconds.

por Thiago P B

Jul 20, 2016

Very good introduction to Rails! Well-organized and structured course! Totally worth it if you are a beginner or intermediate rubyist!

por truong q v

Jun 12, 2016

Good course for fresher !

por garyboland@gmail.com

Mar 01, 2017

Video captions were a poor substitute for lecture notes

por Sampriti P

Sep 26, 2015

Very nice course! However, I felt the the Ruby part of the course was a bit fast paced and short and a little more time should have been spent on it.

por Aldo A S Z

Jan 14, 2016

great introduction to rails

por Angela V C G

Aug 14, 2017

I love the way the course is organized, however there where a couple of things that wer outdated like the coursera api, and was a bit confusing follow the video.

Another improvement could be to code live instead to have the image of the code in the video.

Thanks for helping me to start my journey in rails :)

por Antonio M T

Oct 03, 2015

Great introduccion course on Ruby on Rails, with some problems with the grader. Technical staff performing well, very good effort trying to figure out and solving the problems.

por Richard C

Sep 26, 2015

Nice start

por Ignacio C

May 31, 2016

Good course, and the full stack specialization is an excelent idea.

Thanks !