Chevron Left
Voltar para Ruby on Rails: Introdução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ruby on Rails: Introdução da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
1,736 classificações
522 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Did you ever want to build a web application? Perhaps you even started down that path in a language like Java or C#, when you realized that there was so much “climbing the mountain” that you had to do? Maybe you have heard about web services being all the rage, but thought they were too complicated to integrate into your web application. Or maybe you wondered how deploying web applications to the cloud works, but there was too much to set up just to get going. In this course, we will explore how to build web applications with the Ruby on Rails web application framework, which is geared towards rapid prototyping. Yes, that means building quickly! At the conclusion of this course, you will be able to build a meaningful web application and deploy it to the “cloud” using a Heroku PaaS (Platform as a Service). Best of all, it will almost feel effortless… Really! “But wait”, you will say, “there is no way that we can build a useful application if there is no database involved. You need the data for an application to be useful.” Great point! But what if… instead of getting the data from the database, we get it from the internet by tapping into one of the web services out there that readily provides data needed by our application? “Ok, but that’s probably very complicated”, you will say. Take this course and you will be pleasantly surprised at just how easy it is!...

Melhores avaliações

HM

Oct 01, 2017

I have played around with Ruby on Rails before but this course really helped me understand the nots and bolts. It is worth replicating all the examples shown in the videos to get a good understanding,

GC

Aug 07, 2016

One of the most challenging things I've ever done.\n\nThe course goes from zero to web deploy in 3 weeks and there are more to enjoy, discover and learn....\n\nTry it, I't's a no-return voyage

Filtrar por:

301 — 325 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Ruby on Rails: Introdução

por Luca A

Apr 01, 2016

It was great to learn from Mr. Kalman and his crew, they are very supportive and helpful on the assignments as well. Looking for the second course already. Cheers.

por Deleted A

Dec 12, 2016

Great Intro coursre

por Rainer S

Dec 27, 2016

This introductory course teach good basic knowledge and you can apply it after the course. Excellent!

por Laurent A

Nov 08, 2016

Interesting introductory course.

por Thomas L

Jan 06, 2017

Great intro to Ruby!

por Alberto

Dec 16, 2016

Excellent introduction!!!

por Vinay S S

Aug 28, 2017

This Course is absolutely phenomenal .

por Subhrajit D

Apr 22, 2017

Concise and Important concepts well explained.

por Paolo P

Apr 08, 2017

Very good course. It has been very useful to understand the Ruby on Rails basis for web development.

por Vivek G

Jan 02, 2018

Excelent course! Learned a lot! Thank you Professor !!

The assignments took me much longer than the suggested 3 hours. Every task depends on having completed the previous task perfectly.The course content is good but the assignments need to be shorter and more forgiving of mistakes (i.e make the individual tasks independent of one another and pass if you get 80%).

por Zeyuan X

Feb 11, 2018

If the instructor could have less accent and lecture more fluently, the course would be better.

por Kamal P

Oct 22, 2017

I am an undergraduate engineering student and this is my first course from Coursera. I am very thankful to Coursera for providing me a great opportunity to learn a new web framework and get a verified certificate. Today after completing this course i know that i am few steps ahead on pursuing my dream. I did it ! more to come.

por Michele L

Jul 07, 2018

Great course clear and simply

por Parth C

Sep 04, 2018

Good

por V A K

Sep 09, 2018

Good but need more depth in content.

por Filipe E P V

Oct 14, 2018

TOP!

por Milan T

Oct 21, 2018

great course

por Rafat K

Aug 29, 2018

Gut ged

por Akanbi S P

Nov 10, 2018

It has been a wonderful experience learning and acquiring more knowledge.

por Daichi Y

Nov 18, 2018

Versions of packages are a bit old, but overall it was the best introduction to Ruby on Rails compared to other resources that I have tried! I have experience in Java, so the part that he talked about the difference from Java was also helpful.

por Neeraj B

Sep 29, 2018

Covers a lot of ground. Teaches so much and so well. Perfect course for starting off

por Jimut B P

Sep 15, 2018

Good!

por omar m f

Dec 02, 2018

Highly Recommended

por Faisal k

Apr 27, 2019

i will really like it

por Mbulaheni l M

Apr 15, 2019

challenging but exciting, thank you very much