Chevron Left
Voltar para Ruby on Rails: Introdução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ruby on Rails: Introdução da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
1,736 classificações
522 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Did you ever want to build a web application? Perhaps you even started down that path in a language like Java or C#, when you realized that there was so much “climbing the mountain” that you had to do? Maybe you have heard about web services being all the rage, but thought they were too complicated to integrate into your web application. Or maybe you wondered how deploying web applications to the cloud works, but there was too much to set up just to get going. In this course, we will explore how to build web applications with the Ruby on Rails web application framework, which is geared towards rapid prototyping. Yes, that means building quickly! At the conclusion of this course, you will be able to build a meaningful web application and deploy it to the “cloud” using a Heroku PaaS (Platform as a Service). Best of all, it will almost feel effortless… Really! “But wait”, you will say, “there is no way that we can build a useful application if there is no database involved. You need the data for an application to be useful.” Great point! But what if… instead of getting the data from the database, we get it from the internet by tapping into one of the web services out there that readily provides data needed by our application? “Ok, but that’s probably very complicated”, you will say. Take this course and you will be pleasantly surprised at just how easy it is!...

Melhores avaliações

HM

Oct 01, 2017

I have played around with Ruby on Rails before but this course really helped me understand the nots and bolts. It is worth replicating all the examples shown in the videos to get a good understanding,

GC

Aug 07, 2016

One of the most challenging things I've ever done.\n\nThe course goes from zero to web deploy in 3 weeks and there are more to enjoy, discover and learn....\n\nTry it, I't's a no-return voyage

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Ruby on Rails: Introdução

por Ignatenko A A

May 08, 2017

Awesome !

por nguyen h a

May 27, 2017

nice,but a little problem with the the last assignment

por Vinay J

Feb 17, 2017

Awesome Course. Ruby is really great and easy.

por sayed a e

May 27, 2017

Great course thanks

por Andrii L

Nov 17, 2015

Nice start to learn Rails!

por 成旭恒

Aug 03, 2016

very good.

por Jayprakash M

Jun 12, 2016

was a great experience.

por Robert S

Jun 11, 2016

It takes much more time than expected, but well worth the investment to Git going with Ruby on Rails

por Kirill T

Aug 09, 2016

Very good course for introduction to RoR.

por Alrik P

Aug 07, 2016

Excellent introductory course to ruby. Looking forward to next courses in Ruby Specialization

por Boulate K

Mar 27, 2018

Very interactive and comprehensible. The instructor was very clear and made the course very easy to learn

por Андрей Д

Feb 19, 2017

That's a very good course!

por Ivan T

Feb 12, 2016

Very cool course advice to everyone. Well explained material and a lot of useful staff.

por Agustin V

Oct 29, 2015

Very good introduction to Ruby on Rails!

por Joana D L

Jul 25, 2017

Learn a lot! Well teached! Awesome Ruby :) <3

por Alan M S

Feb 15, 2016

A lot of things to learn even if you are a rails dev!

por Toan D L

Jan 06, 2017

Short course but enough challenging and interesting. I really like the short course to update my skills on web development...3-5 week course are really good!

por Jason K

Nov 07, 2015

A very nice introduction. The assignments are very good at helping students apply the concepts from the course.

por Jay S P

Feb 09, 2016

This introduction was an extra ordinary course to get started with Ruby on Rails and it really helped me to build my skills

por Nhat S N

Dec 22, 2016

One of the best thing about this course is that even the Lecturer and Mentor will reply to your question. Some may say that is out-dated but I don't think so, and if so the Mentor will try to give you a solution to that out-dated information. The assignment is not too difficult, just revise with a little bit advance knowledge but it's okie.

por Rakib H

Dec 12, 2016

Excellent introduction to ruby on rails.

por Alexandr K

Mar 05, 2016

Great! Useful and informative

por Pedro J C R

Aug 09, 2016

It represents a great challenge and goal achievement.

por Javorka G

Apr 30, 2016

I very liked this course. It was really helpful to introduction.

I can just recommend it.

por Vashchenko S

Jun 08, 2016

Отличный курс