Chevron Left
Voltar para Ruby on Rails: Introdução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ruby on Rails: Introdução da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
1,736 classificações
522 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Did you ever want to build a web application? Perhaps you even started down that path in a language like Java or C#, when you realized that there was so much “climbing the mountain” that you had to do? Maybe you have heard about web services being all the rage, but thought they were too complicated to integrate into your web application. Or maybe you wondered how deploying web applications to the cloud works, but there was too much to set up just to get going. In this course, we will explore how to build web applications with the Ruby on Rails web application framework, which is geared towards rapid prototyping. Yes, that means building quickly! At the conclusion of this course, you will be able to build a meaningful web application and deploy it to the “cloud” using a Heroku PaaS (Platform as a Service). Best of all, it will almost feel effortless… Really! “But wait”, you will say, “there is no way that we can build a useful application if there is no database involved. You need the data for an application to be useful.” Great point! But what if… instead of getting the data from the database, we get it from the internet by tapping into one of the web services out there that readily provides data needed by our application? “Ok, but that’s probably very complicated”, you will say. Take this course and you will be pleasantly surprised at just how easy it is!...

Melhores avaliações

HM

Oct 01, 2017

I have played around with Ruby on Rails before but this course really helped me understand the nots and bolts. It is worth replicating all the examples shown in the videos to get a good understanding,

GC

Aug 07, 2016

One of the most challenging things I've ever done.\n\nThe course goes from zero to web deploy in 3 weeks and there are more to enjoy, discover and learn....\n\nTry it, I't's a no-return voyage

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Ruby on Rails: Introdução

por Kiren P

Sep 01, 2016

Very good for beginners

por Robbie H

Oct 04, 2015

Kalman Hazins is a great instructor. His lessons are well prepared, no fluff, to the point. As a bonus I can imagine getting taught by Christpher Walkin.

por Nurlan S

Jun 02, 2017

Very good organized course. Easy to understand.

por Zafar T

Oct 08, 2016

Nice introduction

por Aleksei S

Jul 16, 2016

Awesome course! Great staff.

por Silvia T

Mar 24, 2016

Great course! Thanks a lot!

por Carlos I M B

Feb 07, 2016

Very completed course for someone who want to get started with Ruby and Ruby on rails framework to get develop web applications.

por Saulo H R

Oct 20, 2015

A Complete course to learn from zero!!!

por Scott N

Sep 03, 2017

Great Intro to Rails

por Filip H

Sep 30, 2015

I found this course very entertaining and a good introduction to Ruby and Rails.

por Anoop T P

Sep 21, 2015

Great Course.

por Sharan S

Aug 07, 2016

Good for beginners.

por Jesús S M

Nov 23, 2015

Well structured and organised. Great tutors as well.

por Miguel A J R

Dec 05, 2015

I excellent for beginners who have some previous knowledge in programming or have used any other programming language.

por Luis M

Jan 18, 2017

Overall this is a great course, but I do wish that the written materials be revised and clarified. The course videos are great! Prof. Kalman Hazins approach is prefect for online teaching! However, the instructions for the programming assignments were not as clear as they needed to be. There was more than one occasion where I had to spend considerable time trying to figure out what was being asked. And for a newie, any amount of confusion can stop can be completely debilitating and frustrating. It can be the difference between giving up and becoming a developer.

por Marcio N F

Dec 05, 2016

Yes!... You can learn!

Great course. I recommend it.

por Mohamed S F

Apr 26, 2017

thanks for great course

por David P N

Sep 23, 2016

Good teacher and lots of code and material.

Beginners developers might struggle a little, but there is lots of help.

por Samir A

Feb 04, 2017

This course is very good. Also, the teacher is very good and eloquent.

por Yan M

Nov 02, 2015

Nice introduction course. Videos are short and informative. Assignments are a bit easy but that's OK for introductory course.

por Darlyn D V B

Aug 10, 2016

Great course, great explanations, very useful.

por Captain N

Sep 13, 2016

Really helpful for newbie

por 朱勇宣

Feb 26, 2016

great course

por Michael L

Jan 26, 2016

great for an overview of ruby and ruby on rails, thanks so much dear course creators

por Hasanuzzaman s

Jun 21, 2017

It was helpful course.