Chevron Left
Voltar para Ruby on Rails: Introdução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ruby on Rails: Introdução da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
1,717 classificações
517 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Did you ever want to build a web application? Perhaps you even started down that path in a language like Java or C#, when you realized that there was so much “climbing the mountain” that you had to do? Maybe you have heard about web services being all the rage, but thought they were too complicated to integrate into your web application. Or maybe you wondered how deploying web applications to the cloud works, but there was too much to set up just to get going. In this course, we will explore how to build web applications with the Ruby on Rails web application framework, which is geared towards rapid prototyping. Yes, that means building quickly! At the conclusion of this course, you will be able to build a meaningful web application and deploy it to the “cloud” using a Heroku PaaS (Platform as a Service). Best of all, it will almost feel effortless… Really! “But wait”, you will say, “there is no way that we can build a useful application if there is no database involved. You need the data for an application to be useful.” Great point! But what if… instead of getting the data from the database, we get it from the internet by tapping into one of the web services out there that readily provides data needed by our application? “Ok, but that’s probably very complicated”, you will say. Take this course and you will be pleasantly surprised at just how easy it is!...

Melhores avaliações

HM

Oct 01, 2017

I have played around with Ruby on Rails before but this course really helped me understand the nots and bolts. It is worth replicating all the examples shown in the videos to get a good understanding,

GC

Aug 07, 2016

One of the most challenging things I've ever done.\n\nThe course goes from zero to web deploy in 3 weeks and there are more to enjoy, discover and learn....\n\nTry it, I't's a no-return voyage

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Ruby on Rails: Introdução

por Zach T

Oct 06, 2015

very good introduction to rather large ruby framework. Well put together class. Wasn't to time consuming as well.

por Mohammed F

Mar 11, 2016

Amazing way to deliver a valuable information and to build things in a best practice .

Thank you

por Upasana

Oct 23, 2016

Excellent course! I enjoyed learning it with the Professors!

por Fabricio O

Jan 09, 2016

It's a great course for beginners in Rails. Mainly if you get a language like Java (has lot of comparisons)

por João M L F

Sep 24, 2015

It's a great idea, Ruby on Rails is a powerful Framework and Ruby is a Beautiful language, five stars!

por Viktar H

Oct 26, 2015

Great course for beginners!

por Mariela C

Oct 16, 2015

Great!

por Márcio A S

Mar 06, 2016

Excellent MOOC.

Not only the basics of RoR are taught, but also tools from the ecosystem: git, github and others.

por Ivan L J

Feb 02, 2016

Really good course! Covers the introduction in a smart way and show a lot of smart tools. It gives you a important basis for Ruby on Rails with relevant examples and assignments.

There is one point against it, it is difficult. If you are doing it as a weekend relaxed hobby, you really need to love programming. The assignments give you an idea of real life problems but real life problems are not easy.

Anyway, if you want to learn Ruby on Rails in the reality it is a great course for you.

por Nghia T

Dec 23, 2015

great course!

por Juan P T G

Oct 04, 2015

pinta muy bien desde el primer momento!

por Josie L

Feb 08, 2016

Very helpful.

por Jorge R

Dec 09, 2015

Great Material and clear example !!!

por Darío A A

Dec 13, 2016

Excellent course.

por Roberto E W J

Sep 29, 2016

Excelente curso!!

por abdelrahman a

Apr 25, 2017

it is really good i love it , it is simple

por Naun L B

Jan 06, 2016

So great

por Milos R

Aug 16, 2016

An example of how a course should look like. It has everything you need to learn :

1) good videos

2) good materials

3) a teacher that is active on the forum

4) very well explained projects

5/5 would recommend :D

Going of to listen second part of this specializations.

por Gabriel T d C

Aug 07, 2016

One of the most challenging things I've ever done.

The course goes from zero to web deploy in 3 weeks and there are more to enjoy, discover and learn....

Try it, I't's a no-return voyage

por Evgeniy G

Jan 22, 2016

Great introduction information for newcomers , Thank you

por Julio J R

May 30, 2017

Excelente la educación de este curso, buena didáctica, atención en todo momento, muchas gracias por ofrecer este curso con profesores tan altamente profesionales.

por Xuliang S

Jul 19, 2018

informative and structured

por Filipe E P V

Oct 14, 2018

TOP!

por Artemis O

Mar 04, 2017

Very practical, makes easy for the student to go over the installation and configuration hubs, to-the-point introduction to Ruby on Rails. At the end of this course, I was able to write a decent looking web application, develop an understanding of the core concepts, and obtain many references to the helpful technologies and documentation. This course might have been better only if it were revised for the versions of 2017: if the student ignores the specificity of the versions in the initial installation instructions, the final homework will to be rejected by the automated grader. Shorty put, most recent Rails version is not compatible with Ruby 4.2.x.

por Enmanuel M

Oct 27, 2015

Awesome course!