Chevron Left
Voltar para Ruby on Rails: Introdução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ruby on Rails: Introdução da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
1,736 classificações
522 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Did you ever want to build a web application? Perhaps you even started down that path in a language like Java or C#, when you realized that there was so much “climbing the mountain” that you had to do? Maybe you have heard about web services being all the rage, but thought they were too complicated to integrate into your web application. Or maybe you wondered how deploying web applications to the cloud works, but there was too much to set up just to get going. In this course, we will explore how to build web applications with the Ruby on Rails web application framework, which is geared towards rapid prototyping. Yes, that means building quickly! At the conclusion of this course, you will be able to build a meaningful web application and deploy it to the “cloud” using a Heroku PaaS (Platform as a Service). Best of all, it will almost feel effortless… Really! “But wait”, you will say, “there is no way that we can build a useful application if there is no database involved. You need the data for an application to be useful.” Great point! But what if… instead of getting the data from the database, we get it from the internet by tapping into one of the web services out there that readily provides data needed by our application? “Ok, but that’s probably very complicated”, you will say. Take this course and you will be pleasantly surprised at just how easy it is!...

Melhores avaliações

HM

Oct 01, 2017

I have played around with Ruby on Rails before but this course really helped me understand the nots and bolts. It is worth replicating all the examples shown in the videos to get a good understanding,

GC

Aug 07, 2016

One of the most challenging things I've ever done.\n\nThe course goes from zero to web deploy in 3 weeks and there are more to enjoy, discover and learn....\n\nTry it, I't's a no-return voyage

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Ruby on Rails: Introdução

por Andrew R

Jul 25, 2016

Awesome syllabus! A great introduction into Ruby on Rails in just 3 weeks!

por 党文亮

Dec 03, 2015

Good

por Fokin A

Apr 28, 2016

Прекрасный курс. Преподаватель очень хорошо подает материал, он легко усваивается. Спасибо за курс

por Nikola Đ

Mar 04, 2016

Nice and comfortable dive into world of Ruby on Rails. Very pleased!

por Juan P P S

Sep 17, 2015

I'm enjoying this course. So far one of the most complete and intuitive courses about Ruby on Rails I have ever taken.

por vignesh k

Apr 10, 2017

Overall experience and way the lectures were presented was amazing. Thank you Coursera and JHU

por Samir A

Feb 04, 2017

This course is very good. Also, the teacher is very good and eloquent.

por Captain N

Sep 13, 2016

Really helpful for newbie

por Anton Y

Mar 03, 2016

Good for Ruby/RoR novices.

por Michael L

Jan 26, 2016

great for an overview of ruby and ruby on rails, thanks so much dear course creators

por Shekhar P

Dec 18, 2016

Awesome course designed by professor...very well explaining means why it's need and where we can use it. That's important because without know use of any technology it will be hard to understand. But here I got every thing about Ruby and Rails details. Thanks Professors.

por Scott N

Sep 03, 2017

Great Intro to Rails

por Filip H

Sep 30, 2015

I found this course very entertaining and a good introduction to Ruby and Rails.

por Anoop T P

Sep 21, 2015

Great Course.

por Sharan S

Aug 07, 2016

Good for beginners.

por Miguel A J R

Dec 05, 2015

I excellent for beginners who have some previous knowledge in programming or have used any other programming language.

por Marcio N F

Dec 05, 2016

Yes!... You can learn!

Great course. I recommend it.

por Mohamed S F

Apr 26, 2017

thanks for great course

por David P N

Sep 23, 2016

Good teacher and lots of code and material.

Beginners developers might struggle a little, but there is lots of help.

por Fermin M C

Oct 20, 2015

Great course, teach the basics of ruby, rails and heroku.

por Holger P

Aug 02, 2017

Great course! Nice introduction to Ruby and Ruby on Rails plus a thorough guide on how to set up your development environment (this is where I usually get frustrated in other courses).

por Igor T

Jan 04, 2016

Not too difficult, and covering useful things like git and heroku

por Jean-Luc B

Nov 02, 2015

Great course. I learned a lot. Thank you very much

por Jesús S M

Nov 23, 2015

Well structured and organised. Great tutors as well.

por Marcelo B d B

Feb 03, 2016

Excellent introductory coverage of Ruby and RoR topics. Nice and interesting graded assignments.