Chevron Left
Voltar para Ruby on Rails: Introdução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ruby on Rails: Introdução da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
1,852 classificações
567 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Did you ever want to build a web application? Perhaps you even started down that path in a language like Java or C#, when you realized that there was so much “climbing the mountain” that you had to do? Maybe you have heard about web services being all the rage, but thought they were too complicated to integrate into your web application. Or maybe you wondered how deploying web applications to the cloud works, but there was too much to set up just to get going. In this course, we will explore how to build web applications with the Ruby on Rails web application framework, which is geared towards rapid prototyping. Yes, that means building quickly! At the conclusion of this course, you will be able to build a meaningful web application and deploy it to the “cloud” using a Heroku PaaS (Platform as a Service). Best of all, it will almost feel effortless… Really! “But wait”, you will say, “there is no way that we can build a useful application if there is no database involved. You need the data for an application to be useful.” Great point! But what if… instead of getting the data from the database, we get it from the internet by tapping into one of the web services out there that readily provides data needed by our application? “Ok, but that’s probably very complicated”, you will say. Take this course and you will be pleasantly surprised at just how easy it is!...

Melhores avaliações

HM
30 de Set de 2017

I have played around with Ruby on Rails before but this course really helped me understand the nots and bolts. It is worth replicating all the examples shown in the videos to get a good understanding,

GC
6 de Ago de 2016

One of the most challenging things I've ever done.\n\nThe course goes from zero to web deploy in 3 weeks and there are more to enjoy, discover and learn....\n\nTry it, I't's a no-return voyage

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de 553 Avaliações para o Ruby on Rails: Introdução

por Julio J R

30 de Mai de 2017

Excelente la educación de este curso, buena didáctica, atención en todo momento, muchas gracias por ofrecer este curso con profesores tan altamente profesionales.

por Toan D L

6 de Jan de 2017

Short course but enough challenging and interesting. I really like the short course to update my skills on web development...3-5 week course are really good!

por Luiz A R R

5 de Out de 2015

The course is not only very didactic and general in some aspects, it's also a course that teaches great usable content beyond the just ruby on rails panorama.

por johanes h n

7 de Fev de 2016

Excellent course for me, I've been a regular Java programmer, yet the pace this course offered is suitable for me. Not too fast and not too slow.

Gracias! :)

por Robbie H

4 de Out de 2015

Kalman Hazins is a great instructor. His lessons are well prepared, no fluff, to the point. As a bonus I can imagine getting taught by Christpher Walkin.

por Lalit J

21 de Mar de 2019

This Course has everything a developer needs. The instructor has carefully chosen to teach all the best parts of RoR development. Thank you so much.

por Vladimir F

5 de Dez de 2016

A straightforward and easy to follow, yet useful and straight-to-the-point course. If you were a beginner in Ruby on Rails, I recommend this course.

por Charles R O

5 de Mar de 2016

I learned a lot. I would highly recommend it to others. I feel I've mastered the foundations of both the Ruby language and the Rails framework.

por David E M A

6 de Out de 2015

At first it turns up a little difficult, especially the second week but it's all there.

The community was great, the discussions helped me a lot.

por Sergio O

3 de Abr de 2016

Great course!

This course is perfect for beginners which are interested in learning how to use a web framework with Ruby programming language.

por The S f D

31 de Mai de 2017

good introduction to Ruby. Second week programming assignment tougher than I was expecting ;) given the pace up to then. But learned a lot.

por Edgar A

11 de Fev de 2018

Excelent !!, I have a little problems with Ror version configuration. If you maybe should update de code version it is a perfect course .

por Albert M

29 de Fev de 2020

What a way to start off my new found favorite web language to specialize in. Such a hearty class. Learned a lot and can't wait for more.

por Hazem M I K

11 de Out de 2015

So far, I've really enjoyed the course. However, I've had some problems with installing ruby on windows. But nothing google can't fix.

por Caitlin C

24 de Jan de 2016

The instructor is excellent, and the course has ample examples and practice assignments to help you follow along during the lectures.

por Asfand Y A R

4 de Fev de 2017

Excellent course. i have learnt a lot from this course and the instructor is very cooperative. looking forward to do the next course

por Luis A A C

19 de Nov de 2019

Excellent course, very well explained.

It is a pity that the web site where the api needed for the last assignment was not working.

por Lidia U

3 de Jun de 2017

Very good course! Though I was totaly new to the programming material, it was quite easy to follow. Thank you Kalman very much!!

por Giorgio P F G T

9 de Jun de 2016

Very good course. Covers a lot of Ruby and a little of Rails. It was possible to see how simple is to put a working site on air.

por Carlos I M B

7 de Fev de 2016

Very completed course for someone who want to get started with Ruby and Ruby on rails framework to get develop web applications.

por Faheem Z

5 de Mar de 2016

Amazing course explains the basics of everything. Very good to get you started into Back-end Development using Ruby on Rails.

por Yan M

2 de Nov de 2015

Nice introduction course. Videos are short and informative. Assignments are a bit easy but that's OK for introductory course.

por 江智彬

12 de Jan de 2016

This is my first time to program with Ruby. This course lets me have fun with Ruby Programming. Thank all of you sincerely !

por Hubert B

4 de Out de 2015

The first Web Development course I enjoyed - instructions were clear, tasks were not that trivial and above all - practical.

por Jay S P

9 de Fev de 2016

This introduction was an extra ordinary course to get started with Ruby on Rails and it really helped me to build my skills