Chevron Left
Voltar para Ruby on Rails: Introdução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ruby on Rails: Introdução da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
1,738 classificações
523 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Did you ever want to build a web application? Perhaps you even started down that path in a language like Java or C#, when you realized that there was so much “climbing the mountain” that you had to do? Maybe you have heard about web services being all the rage, but thought they were too complicated to integrate into your web application. Or maybe you wondered how deploying web applications to the cloud works, but there was too much to set up just to get going. In this course, we will explore how to build web applications with the Ruby on Rails web application framework, which is geared towards rapid prototyping. Yes, that means building quickly! At the conclusion of this course, you will be able to build a meaningful web application and deploy it to the “cloud” using a Heroku PaaS (Platform as a Service). Best of all, it will almost feel effortless… Really! “But wait”, you will say, “there is no way that we can build a useful application if there is no database involved. You need the data for an application to be useful.” Great point! But what if… instead of getting the data from the database, we get it from the internet by tapping into one of the web services out there that readily provides data needed by our application? “Ok, but that’s probably very complicated”, you will say. Take this course and you will be pleasantly surprised at just how easy it is!...

Melhores avaliações

HM

Oct 01, 2017

I have played around with Ruby on Rails before but this course really helped me understand the nots and bolts. It is worth replicating all the examples shown in the videos to get a good understanding,

GC

Aug 07, 2016

One of the most challenging things I've ever done.\n\nThe course goes from zero to web deploy in 3 weeks and there are more to enjoy, discover and learn....\n\nTry it, I't's a no-return voyage

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Ruby on Rails: Introdução

por Rakib H

Dec 12, 2016

Excellent introduction to ruby on rails.

por Guillermo s

Mar 04, 2017

Great course!

por Kadir A

Sep 01, 2016

knowledgeable teacher and has good teaching skills,thank you

por Arjun S V

Oct 23, 2016

A very helpful course helped me in recollecting different RoR concepts

por Alexandr K

Mar 05, 2016

Great! Useful and informative

por Javorka G

Apr 30, 2016

I very liked this course. It was really helpful to introduction.

I can just recommend it.

por Ricardo F

Oct 06, 2016

very good course! Thank you very much!

por Stan S

Mar 02, 2017

Great intro to Rails

por Kat T

Oct 15, 2016

Great intro to Ruby & Rails with enough help to get you going, but not so hand-holding as to be inane for an experienced programmer. Would definitely recommend for programmers who want to learn another language.

por Henk M

Oct 01, 2017

I have played around with Ruby on Rails before but this course really helped me understand the nots and bolts. It is worth replicating all the examples shown in the videos to get a good understanding,

por Luca A

Apr 01, 2016

It was great to learn from Mr. Kalman and his crew, they are very supportive and helpful on the assignments as well. Looking for the second course already. Cheers.

por Deleted A

Dec 12, 2016

Great Intro coursre

por Rainer S

Dec 27, 2016

This introductory course teach good basic knowledge and you can apply it after the course. Excellent!

por Laurent A

Nov 08, 2016

Interesting introductory course.

por Thomas L

Jan 06, 2017

Great intro to Ruby!

por Alberto

Dec 16, 2016

Excellent introduction!!!

por David

Nov 27, 2016

It's a nice course to start with Ruby and Rails.

por Obed A

Dec 01, 2016

its a very good course it teaches both the art and science of programming using ruby

por Mohamed K H

Oct 15, 2016

good course as ruby :)

thanks

por Manuel A C

Aug 02, 2017

Muy buen curso, me gusto el uso de APIRest en lugar de usar una base de datos, como normalmente se hace, ya que estas se ven en mas detalle en el siguiente curso de la especialización, asi aprendí a usar una herramienta que no conocía.

por shaoyihe

Aug 08, 2016

I had finished this course , this helps me a lot.

por Vanessa C

Nov 14, 2016

Un curso de introducción que enseña las bases necesarias para incursionar en el mundo de ruby on rails.

por Giorgio P F G T

Jun 10, 2016

Very good course. Covers a lot of Ruby and a little of Rails. It was possible to see how simple is to put a working site on air.

por Vern

Jan 09, 2017

Well designed, well delivered, with good pedagogy. Prof Hazins did a great job in making the material understandable, but yet challenging.

I learned a lot about Ruby/Rails/Web Devepoment from this one course. Look forward to the others.

Thanks

por Jose C C G

Apr 01, 2017

Thank you!