Chevron Left
Voltar para Ruby on Rails: Introdução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ruby on Rails: Introdução da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
1,717 classificações
517 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Did you ever want to build a web application? Perhaps you even started down that path in a language like Java or C#, when you realized that there was so much “climbing the mountain” that you had to do? Maybe you have heard about web services being all the rage, but thought they were too complicated to integrate into your web application. Or maybe you wondered how deploying web applications to the cloud works, but there was too much to set up just to get going. In this course, we will explore how to build web applications with the Ruby on Rails web application framework, which is geared towards rapid prototyping. Yes, that means building quickly! At the conclusion of this course, you will be able to build a meaningful web application and deploy it to the “cloud” using a Heroku PaaS (Platform as a Service). Best of all, it will almost feel effortless… Really! “But wait”, you will say, “there is no way that we can build a useful application if there is no database involved. You need the data for an application to be useful.” Great point! But what if… instead of getting the data from the database, we get it from the internet by tapping into one of the web services out there that readily provides data needed by our application? “Ok, but that’s probably very complicated”, you will say. Take this course and you will be pleasantly surprised at just how easy it is!...

Melhores avaliações

HM

Oct 01, 2017

I have played around with Ruby on Rails before but this course really helped me understand the nots and bolts. It is worth replicating all the examples shown in the videos to get a good understanding,

GC

Aug 07, 2016

One of the most challenging things I've ever done.\n\nThe course goes from zero to web deploy in 3 weeks and there are more to enjoy, discover and learn....\n\nTry it, I't's a no-return voyage

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Ruby on Rails: Introdução

por Nguyen V T H

Sep 16, 2015

Really hard work.

por Ryan D

Jun 16, 2018

Guys, Apart form the incredible quality of course content, which is in itself an privilege as I got this course on financial aid, the best and by far the most awesome thing about this course is there are intentional pitfalls designed in the challenges itself. The challenges are written to give you hints on what is necessary and this makes you go through the documentation of the respective components which is a super awesome thing. Would recommend it if anyone is excited to learn Ruby on Rails and thanks a tonne Coursera for this privilege.

por Patrick L

Feb 09, 2016

Highly recommended for people wanting to learn Ruby on Rails. Essential if you want to have a good basic knowledge.

por carlos g

May 31, 2018

single word GREAT!

por Serjey G I

Oct 01, 2015

Very informative and concise course!

por João G G F V

Oct 01, 2016

Good Stuff

por Naveen T

Mar 12, 2016

Great course, beautifully put forth. Thanks Prof.

por Rogier N

Apr 23, 2016

I like this course

por Laxmikant P

Dec 12, 2016

It is an excellent introduction to Rails and the best part is the learning from assignments at end of each week and the final project. It is a well thought out course.

por Omar S

Sep 04, 2016

Very relevant course. Nice one guys!

por Gregory J

Oct 03, 2016

An excellent introduction to Ruby and Rails!

por Maciej Z

Apr 25, 2016

I like very much this course. It is very useful. It was very easy for me to understand content. I would like to mention here that I haven't used RoR or Ruby itself before.

por Ramón C D

Mar 02, 2017

This is a great course and a great teacher. I learned the basics of ruby (language) and Ruby on Rails, as well as other tools such as heroku and rspec. I particularly loved what I could do with Blackbox testing using ruby and rspec, as well as easy deploying to heroku.

I actually enjoyed this course and I'm looking forward to start the next one!

por AlbertGT

Jun 06, 2017

Excelent, very complete. I did not know anything about Ruby before and now I think I have a good base. The assignments are short but helpful, very well selected. Also help at the beginning with the installation is much appreciated, few tutorials have it.

Thanks! You gained a follower :)

por Christiane H

Jul 04, 2016

Fantastic course! Not too slow or fast, plenty of content covered well with references for more detail.

I did spend way longer than 2-3 hours for each week's lessons though, more like 3 solid days from start to the end of the assignment.

por Мухтаров Т Н

Sep 28, 2016

Awesome course. Thank you coursera and John Hopkins University!

por Bakary K

Apr 13, 2016

One of the best MOOC I've ever taken. It's all about learning by doing.

por Amy S K

Feb 20, 2016

Very useful. Thank you.

por Windesson

May 04, 2018

Excellent introduction. very well presented

por Alex B

Aug 09, 2016

Does a great job introducing the Rails framework. This course makes it look really easy!

por Chai W T

Apr 02, 2016

Excellent, well structured. Thanks alot

por Claudio A M C

Oct 19, 2015

Very good course.

por Mirza S R

Mar 28, 2016

Excellent course outline and enjoyed every lectures as it was so easy and precise.

por Zach T

Oct 06, 2015

very good introduction to rather large ruby framework. Well put together class. Wasn't to time consuming as well.

por Mohammed F

Mar 11, 2016

Amazing way to deliver a valuable information and to build things in a best practice .

Thank you