Chevron Left
Voltar para Ruby on Rails: Introdução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ruby on Rails: Introdução da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
1,719 classificações
517 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Did you ever want to build a web application? Perhaps you even started down that path in a language like Java or C#, when you realized that there was so much “climbing the mountain” that you had to do? Maybe you have heard about web services being all the rage, but thought they were too complicated to integrate into your web application. Or maybe you wondered how deploying web applications to the cloud works, but there was too much to set up just to get going. In this course, we will explore how to build web applications with the Ruby on Rails web application framework, which is geared towards rapid prototyping. Yes, that means building quickly! At the conclusion of this course, you will be able to build a meaningful web application and deploy it to the “cloud” using a Heroku PaaS (Platform as a Service). Best of all, it will almost feel effortless… Really! “But wait”, you will say, “there is no way that we can build a useful application if there is no database involved. You need the data for an application to be useful.” Great point! But what if… instead of getting the data from the database, we get it from the internet by tapping into one of the web services out there that readily provides data needed by our application? “Ok, but that’s probably very complicated”, you will say. Take this course and you will be pleasantly surprised at just how easy it is!...

Melhores avaliações

HM

Oct 01, 2017

I have played around with Ruby on Rails before but this course really helped me understand the nots and bolts. It is worth replicating all the examples shown in the videos to get a good understanding,

GC

Aug 07, 2016

One of the most challenging things I've ever done.\n\nThe course goes from zero to web deploy in 3 weeks and there are more to enjoy, discover and learn....\n\nTry it, I't's a no-return voyage

Filtrar por:

51 — 75 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Ruby on Rails: Introdução

por Boulate K

Mar 27, 2018

Very interactive and comprehensible. The instructor was very clear and made the course very easy to learn

por Андрей Д

Feb 19, 2017

That's a very good course!

por Alejandro E

Sep 12, 2017

Great instructor and informative lectures

por Nhat S N

Dec 22, 2016

One of the best thing about this course is that even the Lecturer and Mentor will reply to your question. Some may say that is out-dated but I don't think so, and if so the Mentor will try to give you a solution to that out-dated information. The assignment is not too difficult, just revise with a little bit advance knowledge but it's okie.

por Carlos O

May 18, 2017

Great course! thanks Kalman Hazins

por Patrick O

Nov 10, 2016

Suitable for students with intermediate knowledge of programming (loops, if/while/for) as the pacing of the course is good. I liked that the course skipped the extraneous introductory portions (explaining simple programming techniques such as loops) in favour of a practical project such as a web app. I really enjoyed the course and think that it has improved my knowledge significantly.

por Rakib H

Dec 12, 2016

Excellent introduction to ruby on rails.

por amit k

Feb 14, 2017

good learning

por Guillermo s

Mar 04, 2017

Great course!

por Kadir A

Sep 01, 2016

knowledgeable teacher and has good teaching skills,thank you

por Arjun S V

Oct 23, 2016

A very helpful course helped me in recollecting different RoR concepts

por Batuhan Ö Ö

Jan 08, 2016

Very good course.

por Alexandr K

Mar 05, 2016

Great! Useful and informative

por Pedro J C R

Aug 09, 2016

It represents a great challenge and goal achievement.

por Javorka G

Apr 30, 2016

I very liked this course. It was really helpful to introduction.

I can just recommend it.

por Vashchenko S

Jun 08, 2016

Отличный курс

por Ricardo F

Oct 06, 2016

very good course! Thank you very much!

por Stan S

Mar 02, 2017

Great intro to Rails

por Kat T

Oct 15, 2016

Great intro to Ruby & Rails with enough help to get you going, but not so hand-holding as to be inane for an experienced programmer. Would definitely recommend for programmers who want to learn another language.

por Henk M

Oct 01, 2017

I have played around with Ruby on Rails before but this course really helped me understand the nots and bolts. It is worth replicating all the examples shown in the videos to get a good understanding,

por Luca A

Apr 01, 2016

It was great to learn from Mr. Kalman and his crew, they are very supportive and helpful on the assignments as well. Looking for the second course already. Cheers.

por Carlos R S A

Nov 01, 2017

It's very good, for me was very important to learn how to consume data from third-party APIs.

por Deleted A

Dec 12, 2016

Great Intro coursre

por Rainer S

Dec 27, 2016

This introductory course teach good basic knowledge and you can apply it after the course. Excellent!

por Laurent A

Nov 08, 2016

Interesting introductory course.