Chevron Left
Voltar para Ruby on Rails: Introdução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ruby on Rails: Introdução da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
1,720 classificações
517 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Did you ever want to build a web application? Perhaps you even started down that path in a language like Java or C#, when you realized that there was so much “climbing the mountain” that you had to do? Maybe you have heard about web services being all the rage, but thought they were too complicated to integrate into your web application. Or maybe you wondered how deploying web applications to the cloud works, but there was too much to set up just to get going. In this course, we will explore how to build web applications with the Ruby on Rails web application framework, which is geared towards rapid prototyping. Yes, that means building quickly! At the conclusion of this course, you will be able to build a meaningful web application and deploy it to the “cloud” using a Heroku PaaS (Platform as a Service). Best of all, it will almost feel effortless… Really! “But wait”, you will say, “there is no way that we can build a useful application if there is no database involved. You need the data for an application to be useful.” Great point! But what if… instead of getting the data from the database, we get it from the internet by tapping into one of the web services out there that readily provides data needed by our application? “Ok, but that’s probably very complicated”, you will say. Take this course and you will be pleasantly surprised at just how easy it is!...

Melhores avaliações

HM

Oct 01, 2017

I have played around with Ruby on Rails before but this course really helped me understand the nots and bolts. It is worth replicating all the examples shown in the videos to get a good understanding,

GC

Aug 07, 2016

One of the most challenging things I've ever done.\n\nThe course goes from zero to web deploy in 3 weeks and there are more to enjoy, discover and learn....\n\nTry it, I't's a no-return voyage

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Ruby on Rails: Introdução

por Serhii S

Oct 22, 2016

Excellent very deep course on Ruby on Rails!

por Vladimir

Apr 07, 2016

Excellent course!!!

por QuyLT

Dec 20, 2016

This is a good tutorial!

Thank so much teacher.

por Guillermo s

Mar 04, 2017

Great course!

por Kadir A

Sep 01, 2016

knowledgeable teacher and has good teaching skills,thank you

por Arjun S V

Oct 23, 2016

A very helpful course helped me in recollecting different RoR concepts

por Edgar A

Feb 11, 2018

Excelent !!, I have a little problems with Ror version configuration. If you maybe should update de code version it is a perfect course .

por ANANDAKRISHNAN S

Dec 29, 2017

A Solid introductory course to beginning Ruby on Rails. The assignments and projects are so to the point and really helps in reinforcing what's learnt during the course. Good job team.

por steven a

Apr 05, 2017

Really enjoying this class. Instructors and classmates are very helpful when encountering issues.

por Aishwarya S

Jun 09, 2017

An awesome course to get you started in ruby on rails web application development.

por Velthasanv@yahoo.com

Apr 07, 2018

very goos

por Daeun Y

Mar 25, 2018

Thanks!

por Nam H H

Jun 06, 2018

Very goods

por Samir B M

Jun 09, 2017

A very well planned course, motivated to go forward!

por Parag M

Sep 26, 2016

Awesome Course! One must do this course if he/she is a beginner in ROR.

por Phan D D

Jan 11, 2017

Awesome! Easy way to get started to ruby and ruby on rails!

por Michael H

Oct 13, 2015

Very interesting, good explanation. Thanks.

por kushal s

Aug 10, 2016

its supereb

por An L

Feb 09, 2016

Detailed lectures and useful recommended reading helps me a lot. Thank you :-)

por NITIN S

Dec 31, 2015

excellent course.

por Charles R O

Mar 06, 2016

I learned a lot. I would highly recommend it to others. I feel I've mastered the foundations of both the Ruby language and the Rails framework.

por Chris B

May 03, 2016

Great intro!

por Olga G

Aug 22, 2016

Really concise overview on ruby and rails! I am so grateful for this course!!

por Бунта А В

Aug 11, 2016

good course, it is desirable to pass before this course 4 about html and css.

por Alejandro C Q

May 04, 2016

great course ! nice explanations and really well focused