Chevron Left
Voltar para Ruby on Rails: Introdução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ruby on Rails: Introdução da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
1,858 classificações
569 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Did you ever want to build a web application? Perhaps you even started down that path in a language like Java or C#, when you realized that there was so much “climbing the mountain” that you had to do? Maybe you have heard about web services being all the rage, but thought they were too complicated to integrate into your web application. Or maybe you wondered how deploying web applications to the cloud works, but there was too much to set up just to get going. In this course, we will explore how to build web applications with the Ruby on Rails web application framework, which is geared towards rapid prototyping. Yes, that means building quickly! At the conclusion of this course, you will be able to build a meaningful web application and deploy it to the “cloud” using a Heroku PaaS (Platform as a Service). Best of all, it will almost feel effortless… Really! “But wait”, you will say, “there is no way that we can build a useful application if there is no database involved. You need the data for an application to be useful.” Great point! But what if… instead of getting the data from the database, we get it from the internet by tapping into one of the web services out there that readily provides data needed by our application? “Ok, but that’s probably very complicated”, you will say. Take this course and you will be pleasantly surprised at just how easy it is!...

Melhores avaliações

HM
30 de Set de 2017

I have played around with Ruby on Rails before but this course really helped me understand the nots and bolts. It is worth replicating all the examples shown in the videos to get a good understanding,

GC
6 de Ago de 2016

One of the most challenging things I've ever done.\n\nThe course goes from zero to web deploy in 3 weeks and there are more to enjoy, discover and learn....\n\nTry it, I't's a no-return voyage

Filtrar por:

101 — 125 de 554 Avaliações para o Ruby on Rails: Introdução

por Roman

2 de Out de 2015

Very interesting course, good teacher - its really interesting to see video lectures and understandable! Great job guys!

por Alexander T

12 de Fev de 2016

A very nice and clear course, nice introduction, a very cool hands-on TDD style of grading. Good intro to Ruby as well.

por Miguel A J R

5 de Dez de 2015

I excellent for beginners who have some previous knowledge in programming or have used any other programming language.

por Juan P P S

17 de Set de 2015

I'm enjoying this course. So far one of the most complete and intuitive courses about Ruby on Rails I have ever taken.

por Valery b

3 de Jun de 2017

Great theorical and practical classes. Exercices and video need to be updated for new rails and ruby version though.

por David P N

23 de Set de 2016

Good teacher and lots of code and material.

Beginners developers might struggle a little, but there is lots of help.

por Patrick L

9 de Fev de 2016

Highly recommended for people wanting to learn Ruby on Rails. Essential if you want to have a good basic knowledge.

por Alicia S

23 de Jul de 2017

Really awesome course - I thought the assignments were challenging and practical. Keep up the good work Coursera!

por Zach T

6 de Out de 2015

very good introduction to rather large ruby framework. Well put together class. Wasn't to time consuming as well.

por Márcio A S

6 de Mar de 2016

Excellent MOOC.

Not only the basics of RoR are taught, but also tools from the ecosystem: git, github and others.

por Jason K

7 de Nov de 2015

A very nice introduction. The assignments are very good at helping students apply the concepts from the course.

por Jan C

3 de Jan de 2016

Well put & great intro into Git, Ruby, and Rails. Covering setup and tooling for most platforms. Recommended!

por Fabricio O

9 de Jan de 2016

It's a great course for beginners in Rails. Mainly if you get a language like Java (has lot of comparisons)

por Hesham S

1 de Jan de 2017

This is a wonderful course and it helped me a lot. I recommend it to anyone who wants to start with rails.

por Eduardo R d S

11 de Out de 2015

It is a great course for Ruby newer, but with some experience in programming.

Congratulations for creators.

por Claudia V A B

5 de Out de 2015

I consider this is an excelent course for those who wants learn the ruby language and the rails framework.

por Boulate K

27 de Mar de 2018

Very interactive and comprehensible. The instructor was very clear and made the course very easy to learn

por Cyril

21 de Jan de 2016

I learned ruby during my school career. We made a chat with server and client.

I enjoyed working on rails.

por Vanessa C

13 de Nov de 2016

Un curso de introducción que enseña las bases necesarias para incursionar en el mundo de ruby on rails.

por Renier R

5 de Out de 2015

Great course.

Starts from scratch, explaining how to setup dev environment to creating a working web app

por Nathan P

19 de Jul de 2016

Sometimes it was hard to understand the presenter. But the information is well laid out, and accurate.

por João M L F

24 de Set de 2015

It's a great idea, Ruby on Rails is a powerful Framework and Ruby is a Beautiful language, five stars!

por Rainer S

27 de Dez de 2016

This introductory course teach good basic knowledge and you can apply it after the course. Excellent!

por Katherine W

22 de Jul de 2016

Fantastic course. Did a great job of introducing the fundamentals. I loved the practical assignments.

por Paolo P

8 de Abr de 2017

Very good course. It has been very useful to understand the Ruby on Rails basis for web development.