Chevron Left
Voltar para Ruby on Rails: Introdução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ruby on Rails: Introdução da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
stars
1,746 classificações
526 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Did you ever want to build a web application? Perhaps you even started down that path in a language like Java or C#, when you realized that there was so much “climbing the mountain” that you had to do? Maybe you have heard about web services being all the rage, but thought they were too complicated to integrate into your web application. Or maybe you wondered how deploying web applications to the cloud works, but there was too much to set up just to get going. In this course, we will explore how to build web applications with the Ruby on Rails web application framework, which is geared towards rapid prototyping. Yes, that means building quickly! At the conclusion of this course, you will be able to build a meaningful web application and deploy it to the “cloud” using a Heroku PaaS (Platform as a Service). Best of all, it will almost feel effortless… Really! “But wait”, you will say, “there is no way that we can build a useful application if there is no database involved. You need the data for an application to be useful.” Great point! But what if… instead of getting the data from the database, we get it from the internet by tapping into one of the web services out there that readily provides data needed by our application? “Ok, but that’s probably very complicated”, you will say. Take this course and you will be pleasantly surprised at just how easy it is!...

Melhores avaliações

HM

Oct 01, 2017

I have played around with Ruby on Rails before but this course really helped me understand the nots and bolts. It is worth replicating all the examples shown in the videos to get a good understanding,

GC

Aug 07, 2016

One of the most challenging things I've ever done.\n\nThe course goes from zero to web deploy in 3 weeks and there are more to enjoy, discover and learn....\n\nTry it, I't's a no-return voyage

Filtrar por:

376 — 400 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Ruby on Rails: Introdução

por Boonchu N

Oct 17, 2015

Execellent class for Ruby beginner and can be applicable to any other language that use as CM like Chef or Puppet as a requirement.

por Draden G

Jul 23, 2017

Some of the coding didn't line up with what was in the lectures, the course had a ton of knowledge and was a great introduction.

por chen h

Jan 31, 2017

Good. But as the course is rather short, knowledge is not covered in detail and may easily be forgotten without extra practice.

por Piotr

Jan 07, 2017

It was a really good course, although a bit 'dry' (lessons were similar to each other and thus tiring in longer perspective).

por 师照照

May 24, 2018

To complete the homework, you must understand every word that teacher told in the video. For this course, I spent 3 weeks.

por Sean R

Jul 01, 2018

Good course but incompatible with rails 5. Cryptic errors by automatic graders make submitting assignments a huge hassle.

por Sarah W

Mar 07, 2016

Great start to rails, provided a practical intro. Could have used a little more frequent practice actually writing code.

por Patrick C

Nov 08, 2015

The course was handled well. I would have given it 5 stars if the last exercise's test case didn't have a bug.

por ARCHIT J

May 30, 2018

many of the assignments are outdated and need to be revised using the current version of ruby on rails.

por Rameez A

Sep 19, 2017

If More hands on exercise is there then it would have been more awesome. Loved it although, thanks JHU.

por Arthur C

May 13, 2017

Great course, excelent topics, good assigments, content upgraded... And discussion module efficent...

por Ishan K

Jun 13, 2016

A very basic overview of Ruby on Rails and how to create APIs from a Rails Application in seconds.

por Alexander B

Feb 04, 2016

Very good, the lectures are straightforward and the material is understandable and well-explained.

por Intellisys

Aug 11, 2017

It is a great course where you can learn the basic and the teacher explain very clear.

por Sikay

Dec 06, 2018

If professor can update the course material, that will make the course even better

por Joaquin A

Sep 30, 2015

The course is very practical and applies to the real world scenarios. Excellent.

por Vitalij

Jul 16, 2017

Thank you very much, I learn a lot of Ruby, now I am excited to learn more :)

por Ignacio C

May 31, 2016

Good course, and the full stack specialization is an excelent idea.

Thanks !

por QU D

May 03, 2019

This class is pretty intuitive while the materials are a bit outdated.

por Abhijeet B

Oct 04, 2015

Overall nice way to get introduced and familiarised with Ruby & Rails.

por Guillaume

Oct 12, 2015

Very good course. Teachers are very reactive to answer questions.

por Ron K

Dec 18, 2015

Course does not explain how to use RoR with mobile applications

por Ildar S

Apr 26, 2018

Not optimized for windows.

I could not sometimes run rspec

por garyboland@gmail.com

Mar 01, 2017

Video captions were a poor substitute for lecture notes

por Junghyun P

Apr 13, 2017

Best, but it could be little difficult for beginner