Chevron Left
Voltar para Ruby on Rails: Introdução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ruby on Rails: Introdução da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
1,738 classificações
523 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Did you ever want to build a web application? Perhaps you even started down that path in a language like Java or C#, when you realized that there was so much “climbing the mountain” that you had to do? Maybe you have heard about web services being all the rage, but thought they were too complicated to integrate into your web application. Or maybe you wondered how deploying web applications to the cloud works, but there was too much to set up just to get going. In this course, we will explore how to build web applications with the Ruby on Rails web application framework, which is geared towards rapid prototyping. Yes, that means building quickly! At the conclusion of this course, you will be able to build a meaningful web application and deploy it to the “cloud” using a Heroku PaaS (Platform as a Service). Best of all, it will almost feel effortless… Really! “But wait”, you will say, “there is no way that we can build a useful application if there is no database involved. You need the data for an application to be useful.” Great point! But what if… instead of getting the data from the database, we get it from the internet by tapping into one of the web services out there that readily provides data needed by our application? “Ok, but that’s probably very complicated”, you will say. Take this course and you will be pleasantly surprised at just how easy it is!...

Melhores avaliações

HM

Oct 01, 2017

I have played around with Ruby on Rails before but this course really helped me understand the nots and bolts. It is worth replicating all the examples shown in the videos to get a good understanding,

GC

Aug 07, 2016

One of the most challenging things I've ever done.\n\nThe course goes from zero to web deploy in 3 weeks and there are more to enjoy, discover and learn....\n\nTry it, I't's a no-return voyage

Filtrar por:

251 — 275 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Ruby on Rails: Introdução

por Xu B

Sep 29, 2015

Pretty good introduction

por hina g

Jun 04, 2017

good learning.All the basic concepts are covered.. I recommend to everyone

por Dion S B

Jun 20, 2016

The ability to self grade is a huge advantage to moving at your own pace. Great introduction to RoR.

por Scott B

Jan 03, 2017

This course provided very accessible startup material. The most valuable piece, I think, was the introduction to Git - it provides a very powerful tool set for its users.

por Fermin M C

Oct 20, 2015

Great course, teach the basics of ruby, rails and heroku.

por Igor T

Jan 04, 2016

Not too difficult, and covering useful things like git and heroku

por REMY S

Nov 19, 2016

A Great MERCI to all the staff Professor and Moderators !!!

por Jean-Luc B

Nov 02, 2015

Great course. I learned a lot. Thank you very much

por Kevin J

Mar 21, 2016

Really great resources + lectures to help for a cool introduction. Really like the available code in the github which helped me better understand the material past the lectures.

por Bagus A S

Jan 10, 2016

I happy to learn Rails

por Deleted A

Feb 26, 2016

Great course. Thank you!

por Miguel S

Dec 04, 2017

Very nice course to get stated with ruby on rails

por Juan C d l P d H

Nov 05, 2016

It's absolutely fantastic.

por David S

Sep 05, 2015

Looks like a good aproach to Rails aplication development. It touchs lots of rails world things, from basic ones to more avanzed, like code testing. And the lectures show lot's of good rails gems and utilities.

I like much the point on making some initial lectures about configuring the development enviroment. In others courses I take, people were disapointed and have lots of troubles configuring a working rails enviroment.

Sure that I will take it to refresh my old knowledge on rails and sure that I learn something new by the way !

por Balaji N

Mar 07, 2016

great course to get to know about ruby on rails

por Eron F d C J

Mar 17, 2016

Professor Hazins has a wonderful way to teach and each lesson is ideally designed to provide the user a full understanding of Ruby and Ruby on Rails. It by far one of the best courses I have ever taken here, on Coursera.

por Roman

Oct 02, 2015

Very interesting course, good teacher - its really interesting to see video lectures and understandable! Great job guys!

por Orlando S d N J

Oct 02, 2015

Excelent course to learn Rails ! Thanks a lot !

por Pratik C

Sep 19, 2017

E

p

I

c

I

n

t

r

o

d

u

c

t

o

r

y

c

o

u

r

s

e

por Pablo M G

Dec 30, 2016

Excellent course.

por Mitalee M

Nov 08, 2015

excellent assignments and practice!

por Alexander T

Feb 12, 2016

A very nice and clear course, nice introduction, a very cool hands-on TDD style of grading. Good intro to Ruby as well.

por meliani o e f

Feb 27, 2016

best rails into ever

por Faisal k

Apr 27, 2019

i will really like it

por Shubham k s

May 26, 2019

first of all i want to say about the framework ROR. its really intresting as well as amazing language anybody can learn it very easily and fast. its a career oriented course and mentors deliver concept very nicely . i strongly recomend this particular course. Go for it...