Chevron Left
Voltar para Ruby on Rails: Introdução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ruby on Rails: Introdução da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
1,729 classificações
518 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Did you ever want to build a web application? Perhaps you even started down that path in a language like Java or C#, when you realized that there was so much “climbing the mountain” that you had to do? Maybe you have heard about web services being all the rage, but thought they were too complicated to integrate into your web application. Or maybe you wondered how deploying web applications to the cloud works, but there was too much to set up just to get going. In this course, we will explore how to build web applications with the Ruby on Rails web application framework, which is geared towards rapid prototyping. Yes, that means building quickly! At the conclusion of this course, you will be able to build a meaningful web application and deploy it to the “cloud” using a Heroku PaaS (Platform as a Service). Best of all, it will almost feel effortless… Really! “But wait”, you will say, “there is no way that we can build a useful application if there is no database involved. You need the data for an application to be useful.” Great point! But what if… instead of getting the data from the database, we get it from the internet by tapping into one of the web services out there that readily provides data needed by our application? “Ok, but that’s probably very complicated”, you will say. Take this course and you will be pleasantly surprised at just how easy it is!...

Melhores avaliações

HM

Oct 01, 2017

I have played around with Ruby on Rails before but this course really helped me understand the nots and bolts. It is worth replicating all the examples shown in the videos to get a good understanding,

GC

Aug 07, 2016

One of the most challenging things I've ever done.\n\nThe course goes from zero to web deploy in 3 weeks and there are more to enjoy, discover and learn....\n\nTry it, I't's a no-return voyage

Filtrar por:

76 — 100 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Ruby on Rails: Introdução

por Carlos I M B

Feb 07, 2016

Very completed course for someone who want to get started with Ruby and Ruby on rails framework to get develop web applications.

por Joseph M M

Aug 09, 2016

A very excellent introductory course to Ruby on Rails. Nice stuff!

por Jose C C G

Apr 01, 2017

Thank you!

por Daniel H

Jan 10, 2016

You can learn a lot, but I do not think it is useful for beginners.

por Hubert B

Oct 04, 2015

The first Web Development course I enjoyed - instructions were clear, tasks were not that trivial and above all - practical.

por Valdyn H

Mar 20, 2016

Good first exposure to Rails and using API's. Useful, practical skills gained.

por Tolga Y

Dec 23, 2015

Great introduction course to learn rapid web application development on Ruby on Rails.

por Padmanaban G

Dec 17, 2015

I have been learning ruby on rails for a year now, introduction to ruby in this course helped me a lot in understand ruby programming classes and it's object orientation. Course explained a lot why i need to be ruby expert to shine as rails developer.

It also helped me to understand lot of stuffs which i did blindly in rails before, like adding attr_accessor in class etc., are actually from ruby.

I'm glad I found this course. Looking forward to do next module.

por Ronald S

May 27, 2017

Thank you so much for this course. I learnt a lot

por Nestor R B T

Nov 14, 2016

Very good so far

por Juan S H R

Dec 12, 2016

Awesome Introduction course.

por Dan S R

Apr 01, 2017

Was great to make this course on RoR here. Thank you very much!!

por Paulo

Jun 24, 2017

Very good, congratulations!

por Almas

Oct 10, 2015

the best RoR course in Coursera so far!

por Sergio O

Apr 04, 2016

Great course!

This course is perfect for beginners which are interested in learning how to use a web framework with Ruby programming language.

por Eduardo R d S

Oct 12, 2015

It is a great course for Ruby newer, but with some experience in programming.

Congratulations for creators.

por The S f D

May 31, 2017

good introduction to Ruby. Second week programming assignment tougher than I was expecting ;) given the pace up to then. But learned a lot.

por Kiren P

Sep 01, 2016

Very good for beginners

por Francisco G

Oct 18, 2015

That's a really great course and I recommend to everybody.

por Paulina S G

Feb 07, 2017

Awesome course to start ruby on rails

por Felipe F

Jul 24, 2017

Fantastic course that really does teach you the basics of Ruby on Rails.

por Zakaria B

Jan 22, 2017

A very awesome course, especially for beginners !

por Jan C

Jan 03, 2016

Well put & great intro into Git, Ruby, and Rails. Covering setup and tooling for most platforms. Recommended!

por Javier G H

Mar 25, 2016

This is really a good course!

por Nathan P

Jul 19, 2016

Sometimes it was hard to understand the presenter. But the information is well laid out, and accurate.