Chevron Left
Voltar para Ruby on Rails: Introdução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ruby on Rails: Introdução da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
1,738 classificações
523 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Did you ever want to build a web application? Perhaps you even started down that path in a language like Java or C#, when you realized that there was so much “climbing the mountain” that you had to do? Maybe you have heard about web services being all the rage, but thought they were too complicated to integrate into your web application. Or maybe you wondered how deploying web applications to the cloud works, but there was too much to set up just to get going. In this course, we will explore how to build web applications with the Ruby on Rails web application framework, which is geared towards rapid prototyping. Yes, that means building quickly! At the conclusion of this course, you will be able to build a meaningful web application and deploy it to the “cloud” using a Heroku PaaS (Platform as a Service). Best of all, it will almost feel effortless… Really! “But wait”, you will say, “there is no way that we can build a useful application if there is no database involved. You need the data for an application to be useful.” Great point! But what if… instead of getting the data from the database, we get it from the internet by tapping into one of the web services out there that readily provides data needed by our application? “Ok, but that’s probably very complicated”, you will say. Take this course and you will be pleasantly surprised at just how easy it is!...

Melhores avaliações

HM

Oct 01, 2017

I have played around with Ruby on Rails before but this course really helped me understand the nots and bolts. It is worth replicating all the examples shown in the videos to get a good understanding,

GC

Aug 07, 2016

One of the most challenging things I've ever done.\n\nThe course goes from zero to web deploy in 3 weeks and there are more to enjoy, discover and learn....\n\nTry it, I't's a no-return voyage

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Ruby on Rails: Introdução

por Phillip W R

Jun 13, 2017

Awesome course. Walks you through everything you need to get started with Ruby on Rails.

por Alejandro E

Sep 12, 2017

Great instructor and informative lectures

por Patrick O

Nov 10, 2016

Suitable for students with intermediate knowledge of programming (loops, if/while/for) as the pacing of the course is good. I liked that the course skipped the extraneous introductory portions (explaining simple programming techniques such as loops) in favour of a practical project such as a web app. I really enjoyed the course and think that it has improved my knowledge significantly.

por Henk M

Oct 01, 2017

I have played around with Ruby on Rails before but this course really helped me understand the nots and bolts. It is worth replicating all the examples shown in the videos to get a good understanding,

por David

Nov 27, 2016

It's a nice course to start with Ruby and Rails.

por Obed A

Dec 01, 2016

its a very good course it teaches both the art and science of programming using ruby

por Manuel A C

Aug 02, 2017

Muy buen curso, me gusto el uso de APIRest en lugar de usar una base de datos, como normalmente se hace, ya que estas se ven en mas detalle en el siguiente curso de la especialización, asi aprendí a usar una herramienta que no conocía.

por Ricardo F

Oct 06, 2016

very good course! Thank you very much!

por Stan S

Mar 02, 2017

Great intro to Rails

por Kat T

Oct 15, 2016

Great intro to Ruby & Rails with enough help to get you going, but not so hand-holding as to be inane for an experienced programmer. Would definitely recommend for programmers who want to learn another language.

por Vanessa C

Nov 14, 2016

Un curso de introducción que enseña las bases necesarias para incursionar en el mundo de ruby on rails.

por Bárbara C P C d C

Dec 27, 2015

Great course!

por Upasana

Oct 23, 2016

Excellent course! I enjoyed learning it with the Professors!

por João M L F

Sep 24, 2015

It's a great idea, Ruby on Rails is a powerful Framework and Ruby is a Beautiful language, five stars!

por Viktar H

Oct 26, 2015

Great course for beginners!

por Juan P T G

Oct 04, 2015

pinta muy bien desde el primer momento!

por Mariela C

Oct 16, 2015

Great!

por Amitabh O

Oct 17, 2017

Everything about this course is excellent. The video resolution can be improved.

por Faheem Z

Mar 05, 2016

Amazing course explains the basics of everything. Very good to get you started into Back-end Development using Ruby on Rails.

por Riccardo V

Feb 28, 2016

awesome !

por Yamil A E S

Dec 27, 2015

Really interesting and with good explanations about Ruby on Rails. I love it!

por Kate B

Jan 18, 2016

This was a really great intro to Ruby on Rails. Challenging yet I was still able to work through challenges. Excellent instructor & mentor support in discussions!!!

por Ivan L J

Feb 02, 2016

Really good course! Covers the introduction in a smart way and show a lot of smart tools. It gives you a important basis for Ruby on Rails with relevant examples and assignments.

There is one point against it, it is difficult. If you are doing it as a weekend relaxed hobby, you really need to love programming. The assignments give you an idea of real life problems but real life problems are not easy.

Anyway, if you want to learn Ruby on Rails in the reality it is a great course for you.

por Márcio A S

Mar 06, 2016

Excellent MOOC.

Not only the basics of RoR are taught, but also tools from the ecosystem: git, github and others.

por Evgeniy G

Jan 22, 2016

Great introduction information for newcomers , Thank you