Chevron Left
Voltar para Ruby on Rails: Introdução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ruby on Rails: Introdução da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
1,729 classificações
518 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Did you ever want to build a web application? Perhaps you even started down that path in a language like Java or C#, when you realized that there was so much “climbing the mountain” that you had to do? Maybe you have heard about web services being all the rage, but thought they were too complicated to integrate into your web application. Or maybe you wondered how deploying web applications to the cloud works, but there was too much to set up just to get going. In this course, we will explore how to build web applications with the Ruby on Rails web application framework, which is geared towards rapid prototyping. Yes, that means building quickly! At the conclusion of this course, you will be able to build a meaningful web application and deploy it to the “cloud” using a Heroku PaaS (Platform as a Service). Best of all, it will almost feel effortless… Really! “But wait”, you will say, “there is no way that we can build a useful application if there is no database involved. You need the data for an application to be useful.” Great point! But what if… instead of getting the data from the database, we get it from the internet by tapping into one of the web services out there that readily provides data needed by our application? “Ok, but that’s probably very complicated”, you will say. Take this course and you will be pleasantly surprised at just how easy it is!...

Melhores avaliações

HM

Oct 01, 2017

I have played around with Ruby on Rails before but this course really helped me understand the nots and bolts. It is worth replicating all the examples shown in the videos to get a good understanding,

GC

Aug 07, 2016

One of the most challenging things I've ever done.\n\nThe course goes from zero to web deploy in 3 weeks and there are more to enjoy, discover and learn....\n\nTry it, I't's a no-return voyage

Filtrar por:

176 — 200 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Ruby on Rails: Introdução

por Josie L

Feb 08, 2016

Very helpful.

por abdelrahman a

Apr 25, 2017

it is really good i love it , it is simple

por Deleted A

Feb 26, 2016

Great course. Thank you!

por Juan C d l P d H

Nov 05, 2016

It's absolutely fantastic.

por David S

Sep 05, 2015

Looks like a good aproach to Rails aplication development. It touchs lots of rails world things, from basic ones to more avanzed, like code testing. And the lectures show lot's of good rails gems and utilities.

I like much the point on making some initial lectures about configuring the development enviroment. In others courses I take, people were disapointed and have lots of troubles configuring a working rails enviroment.

Sure that I will take it to refresh my old knowledge on rails and sure that I learn something new by the way !

por Balaji N

Mar 07, 2016

great course to get to know about ruby on rails

por Boris A

Jul 01, 2016

It is worth info into.

por ena

Mar 03, 2016

THANKS A LOT!!!

por Matt W

Apr 02, 2017

A really nice way to get introduced to the whole framework. You don't spend too much time on any one subject. Instead, you get your feet wet with Ruby, the very basics of Rails, and how hosting on Heroku works.

por Hesham S

Jan 01, 2017

This is a wonderful course and it helped me a lot. I recommend it to anyone who wants to start with rails.

por Saif A F

Apr 04, 2016

Professor Kalman Hazins is a wonderful teacher.

Initially I felt that the course wasn't structured very well but that feeling dissipated as I went ahead with the course. My only complain with this course is that the content of the assignments can sometimes be very vague. Things are sometimes introduced into the assignment which haven't even been mentioned in the lectures. That being said, you actually learn a lot by tinkering with the code.

And that is where the support comes in. The support offered by this course is absolutely fantastic. Professor Hazins takes out time to personally reply on discussion forums which is pretty great! The mentors are A+ too.

Overall, I would recommend it.

por Yury Z

Jun 11, 2016

Excellent, practical oriented methodology, with strong enough theoretical background. Exercises and examples are especially good. They allows experienced developers who didn't faced up with Ruby easily get Ruby specific things, without boring oversimplified assignments, and in the same way the course contain all necessary details which allow even novice developers to complete exercises with no external help.

por Renier R

Oct 05, 2015

Great course.

Starts from scratch, explaining how to setup dev environment to creating a working web app

por hina g

Jun 04, 2017

good learning.All the basic concepts are covered.. I recommend to everyone

por Dion S B

Jun 20, 2016

The ability to self grade is a huge advantage to moving at your own pace. Great introduction to RoR.

por Alex B

Aug 09, 2016

Does a great job introducing the Rails framework. This course makes it look really easy!

por Chai W T

Apr 02, 2016

Excellent, well structured. Thanks alot

por Claudio A M C

Oct 19, 2015

Very good course.

por Mirza S R

Mar 28, 2016

Excellent course outline and enjoyed every lectures as it was so easy and precise.

por Zach T

Oct 06, 2015

very good introduction to rather large ruby framework. Well put together class. Wasn't to time consuming as well.

por Mohammed F

Mar 11, 2016

Amazing way to deliver a valuable information and to build things in a best practice .

Thank you

por Bárbara C P C d C

Dec 27, 2015

Great course!

por Upasana

Oct 23, 2016

Excellent course! I enjoyed learning it with the Professors!

por Jorge R

Dec 09, 2015

Great Material and clear example !!!

por Darío A A

Dec 13, 2016

Excellent course.