Chevron Left
Voltar para Ruby on Rails: Introdução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ruby on Rails: Introdução da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrelas
1,842 classificações
563 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Did you ever want to build a web application? Perhaps you even started down that path in a language like Java or C#, when you realized that there was so much “climbing the mountain” that you had to do? Maybe you have heard about web services being all the rage, but thought they were too complicated to integrate into your web application. Or maybe you wondered how deploying web applications to the cloud works, but there was too much to set up just to get going. In this course, we will explore how to build web applications with the Ruby on Rails web application framework, which is geared towards rapid prototyping. Yes, that means building quickly! At the conclusion of this course, you will be able to build a meaningful web application and deploy it to the “cloud” using a Heroku PaaS (Platform as a Service). Best of all, it will almost feel effortless… Really! “But wait”, you will say, “there is no way that we can build a useful application if there is no database involved. You need the data for an application to be useful.” Great point! But what if… instead of getting the data from the database, we get it from the internet by tapping into one of the web services out there that readily provides data needed by our application? “Ok, but that’s probably very complicated”, you will say. Take this course and you will be pleasantly surprised at just how easy it is!...

Melhores avaliações

HM

Oct 01, 2017

I have played around with Ruby on Rails before but this course really helped me understand the nots and bolts. It is worth replicating all the examples shown in the videos to get a good understanding,

GC

Aug 07, 2016

One of the most challenging things I've ever done.\n\nThe course goes from zero to web deploy in 3 weeks and there are more to enjoy, discover and learn....\n\nTry it, I't's a no-return voyage

Filtrar por:

126 — 150 de 549 Avaliações para o Ruby on Rails: Introdução

por Dion S B

Jun 20, 2016

The ability to self grade is a huge advantage to moving at your own pace. Great introduction to RoR.

por Robert S

Jun 11, 2016

It takes much more time than expected, but well worth the investment to Git going with Ruby on Rails

por Fokin A

Apr 28, 2016

Прекрасный курс. Преподаватель очень хорошо подает материал, он легко усваивается. Спасибо за курс

por steven a

Apr 05, 2017

Really enjoying this class. Instructors and classmates are very helpful when encountering issues.

por Marcelo B d B

Feb 03, 2016

Excellent introductory coverage of Ruby and RoR topics. Nice and interesting graded assignments.

por Zeyuan X

Feb 11, 2018

If the instructor could have less accent and lecture more fluently, the course would be better.

por Mohammed F

Mar 11, 2016

Amazing way to deliver a valuable information and to build things in a best practice .

Thank you

por vignesh k

Apr 10, 2017

Overall experience and way the lectures were presented was amazing. Thank you Coursera and JHU

por Carlos R S A

Nov 01, 2017

It's very good, for me was very important to learn how to consume data from third-party APIs.

por Alrik P

Aug 07, 2016

Excellent introductory course to ruby. Looking forward to next courses in Ruby Specialization

por Abraham G

Dec 11, 2015

Is very usefull to start programming with ruby if you have a background from another lenguage

por Phillip W R

Jun 13, 2017

Awesome course. Walks you through everything you need to get started with Ruby on Rails.

por Le X H

Nov 01, 2016

I'm very interested in this course. The introduction is very good for beginners in Rails.

por TarekHassanAhmed

May 19, 2020

this a great course

but i think i need to learn more about relation, and deal with gems

por Alex B

Aug 09, 2016

Does a great job introducing the Rails framework. This course makes it look really easy!

por Javorka G

Apr 30, 2016

I very liked this course. It was really helpful to introduction.

I can just recommend it.

por Ivan T

Feb 12, 2016

Very cool course advice to everyone. Well explained material and a lot of useful staff.

por Tolga Y

Dec 23, 2015

Great introduction course to learn rapid web application development on Ruby on Rails.

por Neeraj B

Sep 29, 2018

Covers a lot of ground. Teaches so much and so well. Perfect course for starting off

por Obed A

Dec 01, 2016

its a very good course it teaches both the art and science of programming using ruby

por Michael L

Jan 26, 2016

great for an overview of ruby and ruby on rails, thanks so much dear course creators

por Aishwarya S

Jun 09, 2017

An awesome course to get you started in ruby on rails web application development.

por Mirza S R

Mar 28, 2016

Excellent course outline and enjoyed every lectures as it was so easy and precise.

por Francisco C R

Jun 10, 2020

It's a fantastic course maybe a little outdated but it really it's a good course

por Amitabh O

Oct 17, 2017

Everything about this course is excellent. The video resolution can be improved.