Chevron Left
Voltar para Ruby on Rails: Introdução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ruby on Rails: Introdução da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
1,736 classificações
522 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Did you ever want to build a web application? Perhaps you even started down that path in a language like Java or C#, when you realized that there was so much “climbing the mountain” that you had to do? Maybe you have heard about web services being all the rage, but thought they were too complicated to integrate into your web application. Or maybe you wondered how deploying web applications to the cloud works, but there was too much to set up just to get going. In this course, we will explore how to build web applications with the Ruby on Rails web application framework, which is geared towards rapid prototyping. Yes, that means building quickly! At the conclusion of this course, you will be able to build a meaningful web application and deploy it to the “cloud” using a Heroku PaaS (Platform as a Service). Best of all, it will almost feel effortless… Really! “But wait”, you will say, “there is no way that we can build a useful application if there is no database involved. You need the data for an application to be useful.” Great point! But what if… instead of getting the data from the database, we get it from the internet by tapping into one of the web services out there that readily provides data needed by our application? “Ok, but that’s probably very complicated”, you will say. Take this course and you will be pleasantly surprised at just how easy it is!...

Melhores avaliações

HM

Oct 01, 2017

I have played around with Ruby on Rails before but this course really helped me understand the nots and bolts. It is worth replicating all the examples shown in the videos to get a good understanding,

GC

Aug 07, 2016

One of the most challenging things I've ever done.\n\nThe course goes from zero to web deploy in 3 weeks and there are more to enjoy, discover and learn....\n\nTry it, I't's a no-return voyage

Filtrar por:

276 — 300 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Ruby on Rails: Introdução

por Scott N

Sep 03, 2017

Great Intro to Rails

por Filip H

Sep 30, 2015

I found this course very entertaining and a good introduction to Ruby and Rails.

por Anoop T P

Sep 21, 2015

Great Course.

por Sharan S

Aug 07, 2016

Good for beginners.

por Jesús S M

Nov 23, 2015

Well structured and organised. Great tutors as well.

por Miguel A J R

Dec 05, 2015

I excellent for beginners who have some previous knowledge in programming or have used any other programming language.

por Marcelo B d B

Feb 03, 2016

Excellent introductory coverage of Ruby and RoR topics. Nice and interesting graded assignments.

por Luis M

Jan 18, 2017

Overall this is a great course, but I do wish that the written materials be revised and clarified. The course videos are great! Prof. Kalman Hazins approach is prefect for online teaching! However, the instructions for the programming assignments were not as clear as they needed to be. There was more than one occasion where I had to spend considerable time trying to figure out what was being asked. And for a newie, any amount of confusion can stop can be completely debilitating and frustrating. It can be the difference between giving up and becoming a developer.

por Marcio N F

Dec 05, 2016

Yes!... You can learn!

Great course. I recommend it.

por Mohamed S F

Apr 26, 2017

thanks for great course

por David P N

Sep 23, 2016

Good teacher and lots of code and material.

Beginners developers might struggle a little, but there is lots of help.

por Samir A

Feb 04, 2017

This course is very good. Also, the teacher is very good and eloquent.

por Yan M

Nov 02, 2015

Nice introduction course. Videos are short and informative. Assignments are a bit easy but that's OK for introductory course.

por Darlyn D V B

Aug 10, 2016

Great course, great explanations, very useful.

por Captain N

Sep 13, 2016

Really helpful for newbie

por 朱勇宣

Feb 26, 2016

great course

por Anton Y

Mar 03, 2016

Good for Ruby/RoR novices.

por Michael L

Jan 26, 2016

great for an overview of ruby and ruby on rails, thanks so much dear course creators

por Hasanuzzaman s

Jun 21, 2017

It was helpful course.

por Shekhar P

Dec 18, 2016

Awesome course designed by professor...very well explaining means why it's need and where we can use it. That's important because without know use of any technology it will be hard to understand. But here I got every thing about Ruby and Rails details. Thanks Professors.

por Saif A F

Apr 04, 2016

Professor Kalman Hazins is a wonderful teacher.

Initially I felt that the course wasn't structured very well but that feeling dissipated as I went ahead with the course. My only complain with this course is that the content of the assignments can sometimes be very vague. Things are sometimes introduced into the assignment which haven't even been mentioned in the lectures. That being said, you actually learn a lot by tinkering with the code.

And that is where the support comes in. The support offered by this course is absolutely fantastic. Professor Hazins takes out time to personally reply on discussion forums which is pretty great! The mentors are A+ too.

Overall, I would recommend it.

por Yury Z

Jun 11, 2016

Excellent, practical oriented methodology, with strong enough theoretical background. Exercises and examples are especially good. They allows experienced developers who didn't faced up with Ruby easily get Ruby specific things, without boring oversimplified assignments, and in the same way the course contain all necessary details which allow even novice developers to complete exercises with no external help.

por Renier R

Oct 05, 2015

Great course.

Starts from scratch, explaining how to setup dev environment to creating a working web app

por Hugo A C

Oct 21, 2015

This is a great course, You learn all the basics concepts of RoR.

por Xu B

Sep 29, 2015

Pretty good introduction