Chevron Left
Voltar para Ruby on Rails: Introdução

Comentários e feedback de alunos de Ruby on Rails: Introdução da instituição Universidade Johns Hopkins

4.5
1,729 classificações
518 avaliações

Sobre o curso

Did you ever want to build a web application? Perhaps you even started down that path in a language like Java or C#, when you realized that there was so much “climbing the mountain” that you had to do? Maybe you have heard about web services being all the rage, but thought they were too complicated to integrate into your web application. Or maybe you wondered how deploying web applications to the cloud works, but there was too much to set up just to get going. In this course, we will explore how to build web applications with the Ruby on Rails web application framework, which is geared towards rapid prototyping. Yes, that means building quickly! At the conclusion of this course, you will be able to build a meaningful web application and deploy it to the “cloud” using a Heroku PaaS (Platform as a Service). Best of all, it will almost feel effortless… Really! “But wait”, you will say, “there is no way that we can build a useful application if there is no database involved. You need the data for an application to be useful.” Great point! But what if… instead of getting the data from the database, we get it from the internet by tapping into one of the web services out there that readily provides data needed by our application? “Ok, but that’s probably very complicated”, you will say. Take this course and you will be pleasantly surprised at just how easy it is!...

Melhores avaliações

HM

Oct 01, 2017

I have played around with Ruby on Rails before but this course really helped me understand the nots and bolts. It is worth replicating all the examples shown in the videos to get a good understanding,

GC

Aug 07, 2016

One of the most challenging things I've ever done.\n\nThe course goes from zero to web deploy in 3 weeks and there are more to enjoy, discover and learn....\n\nTry it, I't's a no-return voyage

Filtrar por:

326 — 350 de {totalReviews} Avaliações para o Ruby on Rails: Introdução

por Shubham k s

May 26, 2019

first of all i want to say about the framework ROR. its really intresting as well as amazing language anybody can learn it very easily and fast. its a career oriented course and mentors deliver concept very nicely . i strongly recomend this particular course. Go for it...

por Bradley G

Jul 26, 2019

I am finishing this course this month. Its been 4 years. I think the instructor is brilliant, the fact that he is Jewish is brilliant. I used to speak Yiddish as a kid, some of his comments are delightful.The course was very useful in that you focus on what is important to expand on later.

por Vincent T

May 30, 2019

Great introduction

por Mohammed H

Aug 12, 2019

Nice course for person with a little background in programming in Java or C++

por Guannan C

Jul 09, 2019

this is my first online course in this field, i will never regret choosing this course. Although there are some problem in the process, I learned to use stack overflow to solve the unexpected problem and learned a lot.

por Hassan Z

Sep 10, 2019

Learn by doing! a good introduction to RoR!

por huzefa s

Sep 10, 2019

The course has really helped me to learn ruby on rails which is a complex application development technique in a very simple manner. All the modules and assignments in the course are developed keeping the end user in mind and to enhance his/her development skills and understanding of this course. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who would want to learn ruby on rails and develop his.her development skills in this platform

por Joyesh D

Oct 07, 2019

superb course

por Alejandro L C

Oct 31, 2019

Excelent course!

por Luis A A C

Nov 19, 2019

Excellent course, very well explained.

It is a pity that the web site where the api needed for the last assignment was not working.

por Ronghao Y

Mar 27, 2019

More coding would be great

por eighty

Mar 26, 2019

I went through this material after first completing the Ruby on Rails tutorial by Michael Hartl. So far, this series is greatly explaining the core details of Rails. This course also explained some of the basics of Ruby which I hadn't memorized. There are some technical issues for Windows users and the discussion forums are nearly empty, but it's still a pretty good free resource to learn Rails.

por M A M H

Apr 02, 2019

The course was good. But some of the tutorials are outdated and faced some difficulties to understand it. But overall a full package and was resourceful.

por William F

Apr 15, 2019

Although some of the things in the course were based on outdated versions of gems which can be irritating, the course itself was a good introduction to the way Ruby works.

por Yuehao H

Mar 08, 2019

The content is great so far, learned a lot from this course. However, the version is too old and I need to downgrade a bunch of staff to make assignment work. It should be better to update the assignment at lease to rails 5.x. Also, it should be better to cover some content about either MySQL or PostgresQL since SQLite is serverless and it is different to most of man SQL language with server.

por Sikay

Dec 06, 2018

If professor can update the course material, that will make the course even better

por Siddharth P

Jul 14, 2018

It's a great course for learning Ruby on Rails! The only critique I have is that it doesn't always show what errors one can have when using the command line and might be a bit out of date with newer operating systems.

por Jean C

Sep 25, 2016

Great course with very useful insights and techniques, which would have taken me way more time if I tried to learn and develop it by myself. Totally recommend it.

por Alexander B

Feb 04, 2016

Very good, the lectures are straightforward and the material is understandable and well-explained.

por chen h

Jan 31, 2017

Good. But as the course is rather short, knowledge is not covered in detail and may easily be forgotten without extra practice.

por Rohan A

Sep 17, 2017

very good course for beginners .

por Thiru

Mar 25, 2017

It is very much useful to the beginners who are thinking about their career in the software fields.Because this course is very much helpful to get an internships.

por Huy V

Nov 29, 2016

Very interesting!

por Cong P

Mar 27, 2018

I should I would give 5 stars to this course. This is first course I took for ruby. The instructors are great, and the slides and videos are all good. The only concern is that the grading test, especially for the last assignment. The feedback is poor, and in order to get this course done, I have tried millions of ways. Some passed the unit test but failed the grading, some goes well in display but somehow doesn't work out for the unit test. It is a good course actually despite the grading part.

por Arthur C

May 13, 2017

Great course, excelent topics, good assigments, content upgraded... And discussion module efficent...